We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of Grand Nile Tower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Nile Tower
Ranked #48 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Rimini, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I've been in this hotel some years ago when it was called Grand Hyatt. It's a luxory hotel,it's located on the Roda island and the Nile.A huge building with everything you need,many restaurants, exchange money, some shops howevever just close to the hotel there's a big mall, Rooms are not modern but classic, anyway very clean an with allegedly furniture you could wish, TV sat, desk area, safe box, a balcony with view on the river, bathroom was nice and clean with a bathtub. In the morning just awake there was my newspaper hanged up the door handle (during check in the employee will ask you which newspaper you wish to have from a list),in the afternoon the housekeeper came to ask if I needed for something, Breakfast was very good with a lot of choice, a chef is ready cook omelettes or something else on request. I had room service two times,one time I tried the Italian restaurant "La Famiglia" (pasta tasty), another time I had my dinner at the Japanese restaurant (very good food).But the best food experience of all has been my dinner at "The Revolving Restaurant Lounge" located on the 41st floor offers a panoramic view on Cairo (the floor was moving all around slowly slowly to permit you a 360 degrees view,the full turn takes one hour).Outside there's a Pool and in the evening it's nice walk close to the Nile's river.This hotel has a Spa as well and the first night I had a massage,very good.
Lobby area is very big with a water cascade, there are many tables where seat at and have relax drinking something,a man plays a white piano.Very good hotel with high standards for a good price. Raccomended!

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Gianluca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    161
    75
    41
    53
See reviews for
99
163
43
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My husband and I spent a few nights at this hotel after our wedding. The hotel was beautiful and our Nile view was amazing. They even left us a giant piece of delicious cake! The buffet breakfast was very nice. It wasn't huge, but the selection was nice with fruit, cereal, meats, cheeses and eggs. The beds were sooo comfortable and I wanted to take a pillow home with me.

We spent a night here again before I left Cairo and my only complaint is that that room smelled very strongly of mildew. It was awful. For that, I'm taking off a point. It's unfortunate because everything else was very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollykutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel does what it says and towers over the Nile. Walking North along the corniche takes you into the centre of the city - mainly for the Egyptian Museum. (King Tut is a must see!) The rooms are spacious, well upholstered and quiet. My balcony door did not lock. Check-in staff seemed a little perplexed about a midnight arrival, and fussed around a lot - when the idea of check in/check out is to relax and pamper the customer! The breakfast buffet overlooks the NIle, but is not really inspiring in its content or service. The hotel has great conference rooms, and seems to run this aspect well. The shopping arcade next door seemed deserted - a shame! I did not try the revolving restaurant up top - but I gathered it was pricey! If you want to feel part of Cairo and in touch with the Nile, this may be a good place to stay. The pool looked quite inviting but was empty.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FrequentFrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at Grand Nile (ex Grand Hyatt) 5 days. Magical Nile view from our room and balcony.Very nice breakfast, don't forget to taste fresh juices of guava and strawberry. Rooms are clean but decoration is not so special. There are some restaurants like italian, indian, we liked Japanese most of all. Very nice pool and spa. We also visited Revolving restaurant at 41 floor. You can see all the city from there. Breathtaking view. Negative : They bind money from your credit card for the bar in the room upon arrival(100 euros for 2 persons).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pelazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Staying at the hotel was an absolute pleasure. Despite the fact that there are very few tourists in Cairo right now due to the political situation and consequentially also only a few guests at this hotel, all that the hotel has to offer was kept to extremely high standards. The rooms are excellent, with very good sound proofing. The whole hotel is nice and clean. There is an abundance of friendly staff that will provide you with everything you want and need.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregacufer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very good and pleasant hotel.

Fantastic lobby and swimmingpool. Pleasant staff, beautiful breakfast. Clean and fine rooms with balcony, beds to dream in. 'Dry hotel' where double espresso is the strongest you can buy.

Super service and very nice staff.

The premises is located in Garden City - a western styled area populated by diplomats, spouses and affluent offsprings.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rossbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We returned from a fantastic trip to egypt that started and ended at this wonderful hotel in Cairo. We spent in total 5 days there and were not disappointed. From the spectacular Nile view to the great food in the restaurants and the attentive service, we had no complaints. The hotel was virtually deserted of guests because of the troubles in Cairo, but we felt totally safe.

Room Tip: nile view a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bev p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 138 in Cairo
2,401 reviews
2.2 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 138 in Cairo
1,556 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Cairo El Borg
Novotel Cairo El Borg
#27 of 138 in Cairo
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Nile Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Nile Tower

Property: Grand Nile Tower
Address: Corniche El Nile | Garden City, Roda Island, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#38 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Nile Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 715
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Nile Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Nile Tower Hotel Cairo
Cairo Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Cairo
Grand Hyatt Cairo
Cairo Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing