We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,464)
Filter reviews
1,464 results
Traveler rating
1,099
232
66
35
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,099
232
66
35
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinese restaurant flower arrangements large balcony garden city lobby lounge room service beautiful hotel an oasis breakfast buffet is luxury hotel egyptian museum zitouni spa nile fs security concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 1,464 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful,clean, safe hotel. Great staff, security. Upscale crowd. Amazing views, food, spa and concierge. Pleasant stay. Highly recommend! Its all that youd expect a Four Seasons to be. Beautiful location on the Nile. Definitely take tour from their with private guide to pyramids.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Docposh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017

Bill at checkout was correct, but was overcharged by $100 on the credit card provided to Four Seasons Cairo Plaza. Refund given quickly, but no apology, and the process seemed so familiar to the front desk team that I suspected they tried this trick on most customers. Also quoted excessive prices for cabs and boat hire, far cheaper if you arrange these things yourself (you'll save hundreds). The hotel is not helpful to those who want to be cautious with their spend, they just want to extract as much as possible from you at every opportunity.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
3  Thank nathanbT380JI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D-Zarikos, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

Dear Borgeaud,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Please accept my apology for any inconvenience you might have experienced during your check out process. However, I'm glad we had the chance to contact you directly and that the issue has been sorted out right after your departure. We hope to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights in November. It was my first stay in Cairo.

The hotel is not particularly attractive from the outside but then that is the case with most of the hotels I saw in the city.

The communal areas are nice and similar in standard to other hotels in the chain.

The bedroom was rather tired. The decoration and furniture uninspiring. The wallpaper had been patched up, the wall light in the bathroom was broken and the door handle loose.

The pool area was nice but in need of tidying up. The loungers has seen better days and the staff unfriendly. There was maintenance work being carried on around the pool and some of the rooms opening up on to the terrace were boarded up while work was being done. There was also work being carried out beside my bedroom and there was a constant strong smell of paint fumes.

Check in was efficient but very unfriendly. Check out was also very unfriendly. The restaurant staff by the pool and at breakfast were pleasant but other members of staff were rather miserable.

I had arranged a tour with the concierge prior to arrival but when I went to confirm the arrangements I was told that they had nothing booked. They had apparently confused the day. There was no apology made for their mistake.

All in all, this hotel is probably one of the best in the city but certainly not up to the standard of other hotels in the chain. Rather disappointing.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
1  Thank paulni384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

« I liked everything, and i recommend the hotel to everyone visitors to Cairo, it has large pool and comfort beds and 3 restaurants i liked the french restaurant it's delicious, the hotel has a mall connected to the hotel that has many international brands. »

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Karou007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017

I would not think twice when visiting Cairo about staying at the Four Seasons. It is centrally (conveniently) located and the accommodations are exceptional. The hotel staff is first rate. The rooms are very comfortable with all of the important amenities and the food is excellent!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews