We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The definition of luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Ranked #2 of 141 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2014

I picked this hotel to spend my anniversary there and it didn't disappoint. Very attentive stuff who treats u as a loyalty from the moment u check in.
Food is excellent, wide variety of restaurants to choose from. The suite we spent the night in is modern, spacious with magnificent view on the Nile.
I would like to extend my deepest gratitude for ms. Sarah guest experience manager for her efforts to make our stay even more wonderful.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank Ahmed-allam79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier M, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Dear Ahmed-allam79,

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed spending this special occasion at our hotel. We thank you for your genuine gratitude and look forward to welcoming you here at Four Seasons Nile Plaza again soon.

Warmest regards,
Olivier Masson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

551 - 557 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, attentive staff and great service. Most enjoyable. Wifi was free and everywhere and for the first time in a hotel I got to FaceTime home - bonus. Special thanks to Adel - the driver - for safely navigating me around Cairo. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier M, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Dear Brad S,

We are very glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience and were able to remain in close contact with friends and family back home. We look forward to making your next visit just as comfortable and thank you for taking time to review your stay with us.

Warmest regards,
Olivier Masson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Our stay was remarkable thanks to Four Seasons Cairo at Nile Plaza. The hotel's staff and services are world-class standard. The food is delicious. We enjoyed the in-door 24 hours swimming pool and Jacuzzi.

Room Tip: Do not miss the Nile-view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khaled G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier M, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Dear Khaled G,

We are pleased to learn that you had a lovely experience at Nile Plaza and really enjoyed using our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and making your next stay as remarkable as your previous one!

Warmest regards,
Olivier Masson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

very unique experience in one of the most luxurious hotels in Cairo overlooking the Nile. I enjoyed the diplomatic suit arrangements and terrace with my wife. Four seasons customer experience team took care and pamper our stay with their un-annoying care on all the details and requirements.

Finally, if you like the Asian food, you will not find a better restaurant other than "eight" in the whole Cairo to enjoy the Chinese food

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sbahieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier M, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Dear Sbahieg,

We are happy to learn that you found your experience very comfortable and unique. We take pride in the Asian cuisine offered by our Restaurant 8 and are extremely grateful for your appreciation of our services. We thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you again at Four Seasons Nile Plaza.

Warmest regards,
Olivier Masson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

The Four Seasons hotel remains the leading hotel in Cairo. From the moment that you enter, you feel that it is a top class environment. Prices are high though. Not only that, but there are many charges for things that are not always common. For example, as a visitor to the business center you need to pay extra for getting Wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Karim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier M, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Dear Karim R,

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your experience at Nile Plaza. As a leading hotel in Egypt, we are always striving to ensure that our guests receive the most exceptional experience from the moment they arrive at our hotel to the moment they return to their home. As part of our ongoing efforts to provide our guests with only the highest standards of service, we apologize for not having met your satisfaction level regarding the prices and that you did not get the chance to enjoy the free internet service that we provide at our hotel. Please rest assured that your comments have been taken into consideration. We certainly hope to welcome you back at the hotel soon to regain your confidence and exceed your expectations.

Warmest regards,
Olivier Masson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

My two day business trip was made extremely pleasant and hassle free by the hotel. I also had one of my best service experiences there when a staff member resolved a difficult situation with a high degree of maturity, aplomb and intelligence.

Room Tip: Nile View is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier M, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Dear Russell M,

We are so glad to have been able to make your business trip extremely pleasant. We thank you for your sincere appreciation of our highly professional personnel. It has been our pleasure to assist you and we definitely await your next visit.

Warmest regards,
Olivier Masson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

stayed at this hotel for several days as a single business person. It was out of season so things were generally quiet. I found the hotel clean, very comfortable and the staff most helpful. I was a long way from home and the staff did an excellent job of making this my home away from home

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Samehmohamed2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier M, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Dear Samehmohamed2014,

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and are honored that you recognize our hotel as your home away from home. It has been our pleasure to accommodate you during your business trip and we certainly look forward to making your next stay at Four Seasons Nile Plaza as comfortable and relaxing as your previous experience.

Warmest regards,
Olivier Masson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
0.2 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
0.7 mi away
The Nile Ritz-Carlton, Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
11.8 mi away
Le Passage Cairo
Le Passage Cairo
#1 of 141 in Cairo
1,665 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairmont Nile City
Fairmont Nile City
#6 of 141 in Cairo
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza

Address: 1089 Corniche El Nil | Maglis El Shaab, Garden City, Cairo 11519, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cairo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#3 Business Hotel in Cairo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: $285 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary in design and ambiance, situated near the Nile; set among the Belle Epoque and Art Deco facades of Garden City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Cairo At Nile Plaza
Four Seasons Cairo
Cairo Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing