We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay there or go the shipshape and pool lounge.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Ranked #1 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
cairo
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Stay there or go the shipshape and pool lounge.”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

It's a classy hotel.expensive but worth a stay..the best spa and massage ever.the pool is amazing..enjoy the night at the pool and shipshape lounge with the amazing guitarist ..actually I live in egypt..I recommend it even to go there if you are not staying.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    776
    162
    44
    23
    15
See reviews for
197
260
87
285
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Cairo itself is a hectic nightmare and you cant help but feel everything you touch is dirty. We were so afraid of getting sick we were stupidly careful of what we ate and drank. But still everyone of our group of 10 got sick at some stage in Egypt. The Hotel is clean and the service is great. The rooms are a little dated and not as great as some other Four Seasons I have stayed in over the world. The rooms were comfortable and nice. The breakfast is fantastic and the pool area is really first class. There are touches of luxury all over this hotel. I will only stay here and only here again in Cairo. But get a suite as it will be well worth it.

Room Tip: Book a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngoDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilePlaza, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
I would like to thank you for your detailed feedback about Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza.

Our constant aim is to anticipate and exceed our guests' expectations; it is through your positive and constructive feedback that we are able to constantly strive to improve our products and facilities.

Please note that your comment about the hotel rooms has been taken into account.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stay there for 3 nights is very enjoyable moment. The room was nice, staff were friendly breakfast was great. Room service on time, wake up call on time. The housekeeping staff also very polite. Will recommend this hotel to all the friend.

Room Tip: Ask for city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yokura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilePlaza, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel.

Our goal is always to exceed our guests' expectations and your comment is an evidence of our belief.

We are delighted to learn that your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with the level of service offered by us.

Once again, please receive my heartfelt thanks and I look forward to welcoming you back to Nile Plaza in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Luxury hotel and was satisfied with my stay. Pool was nice, shisha could have been better. Breakfast has not much variety and choices. Room was cosy and guest friendly. Hotel in shape and loved the decor. Room phone was not working properly and was unfixed even though informed. Will definitely stay again if needed and recommend it to friends and family. Had a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Comfortable spacious rooms, fantastic service, friendly staff, delicious food. Good view of the Nile. The pools was the only disappointment ...small and shallow. Not much entertainment for kids either.

Room Tip: Nile view rooms are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomadamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilePlaza, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your thoughtful feedback on TripAdvisor. Your praise made us all proud of what we do here and have inspired us to continue to strive for excellence.

We appreciate your recognition of our efforts. Your comments about the Pool and the Kids activities are well noted and will be taken into consideration.

We hope to constantly strive on exceeding your demands and expectations and I look forward to welcoming you back to Nile Plaza in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed at the Four Seasons Nile Plaza while on a business trip to Cairo. By far, this has been the best hotel experience in Cairo. Staff is super friendly and polite. Hotel boasts very chic interior. Rooms are quiet spacious. But the highlight of the visit was staying at the 14th floor with a balcony facing The Nile......simply priceless. Location of the hotel is central. However, it will take you at least 1.5-2 hours to get from/to the airport due to the legendary Cairo traffic.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilePlaza, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing Four Seasons Cairo at Nile Plaza on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that your visit was a comfortable and an enjoyable one and that you were pleased with the level of service offered by our staff.

Thank you again for taking the time to write and share your comments with us. We hope to constantly strive on exceeding your demands and expectations and I look forward to welcoming you back to Nile Plaza in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Simply this hotel is more than amazing , food , staff , rooms all are more than perfect
Nile view rooms are great and hotel is in the middle of Cairo and near all attraction areas
I can recommend it to all sort of trips

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilePlaza, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your very thoughtful comment about Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza!

We are very pleased to learn that you had 'an amazing vacation' at our property. Your praise made us all proud of what we do here and have inspired us to continue to strive for excellence.

We truly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Nile Plaza soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
1.5 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
0.2 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
1.0 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 138 in Cairo
2,417 reviews
12.9 mi away
Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Address: 1089 Corniche El Nil | Maglis El Shaab, Garden City, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cairo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#3 Business Hotel in Cairo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary in design and ambiance, situated near the Nile; set among the Belle Epoque and Art Deco facades of Garden City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Cairo At Nile Plaza
Four Seasons Cairo
Cairo Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing