We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“~Excellent 5* in Cairo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Ranked #1 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“~Excellent 5* in Cairo”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

All standard 5* facilities present

+ barbershop on fifth floor,
+ shopping mall
+ excellent decor
+ great food
+ great location - 10 mins from Zamalek
+ great function room
+ large balcony with an excellent view of the nile.

Note there is a closer Four Seasons closer to the pyramids.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuclearwasteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilePlaza, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with the level of service and facilities offered by our hotel

Please receive my heartfelt thanks and I look forward to welcoming you back to Nile Plaza in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    743
    154
    42
    20
    13
See reviews for
188
251
82
270
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Spent a week on business. Excellent hotel with impressive facilities and rooms. Staff very professional and always willing to provide the same standard of service.. Unfortunately the hotel location is not conducive to leisure activities, you are not near to restaurants or shops. A negative for me was the value for money, you do pay a premium in the hotel, I am not convinced it is worth it.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jaco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilePlaza, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor!

It is gratifying to learn that you were pleased with the level of service that was provided by our staff. Indeed, we are proud of our employees for their professionalism and eagerness to exceed our guests' needs and wishes. Please rest assured that your valuable comment has been taken into account.

We truly value your feedback and look forward to having further opportunities of welcoming you back to Nile Plaza in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great trip, hotel and the pyramids are humbling and enigmatic. See the specific details below that address some of the areas that I was able to get to. Must return to see so much more than can be captured in a single visit.

Room Tip: Nile views are pretty great if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kla129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilePlaza, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your very kind words and feedback!

We are delighted to learn that your stay was a great one and that you were pleased with the level of service offered by our staff.

We truly appreciate your recommendation and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Nile Plaza in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

From the moment that I landed in Cairo to the moment I left, I must say that I have never experienced more professionalism and care in my 25+ years of traveling. Excellent service, very attentive staff, very informed, very professional. I would say that my only negative comment was related to the smoking room that I stayed in, it was a bit old and needs some upkeep (curtains look old, some marks on the wall etc.). The level of service however made up for any shortcomings related to the room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilePlaza, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza after your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with the level of service offered by our hotel. It was also a pleasure to read your appreciative words about our staff, I will be sure to convey your kind compliments to them. We are proud of our employees who take extra steps to ensure that our guests' needs are met, and who provide the quality of service we promise.

Please rest assured that your comment regarding improving our rooms has been taken into account.

Once again, please receive my heartfelt thanks and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibiza
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I was surprised to read the negative reviews on here for this hotel. Granted the area could be better, but I found that to be pretty irrelevant as it was not the reason we went to Cairo.
We spent two days in the hotel and have to say it was nothing but an absolute pleasure.
We ordered room service on a number of occasions and each time we found the staff to be extremely polite and the food was impeccable.
Any other dealings we had with the staff here, we were also met with the same level of service & overall politeness.
The room was big and spacious, as was the bathroom. The shower was lovely and I really cannot say a bad word about this hotel, that seemingly has a keen eye for detail and values very much the importance of customer service.
Next time I come to Cairo, I will not look at another hotel, I will come straight to the Four Seasons Nile Plaza.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uknownsoldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilePlaza, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your very kind words and feedback with us.

It was a 'wonderful' way to start the week. I will be sure to share everything with the entire team. We value your recommendation and looking forward to welcoming you back to Nile Plaza soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siesta Key, Florida
Level Contributor
254 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is a nice hotel, and is a bit of a refuge from the bustle and hassle of Cairo. The facilities are great and the staff is good, but there is nothing around the hotel, I mean nothing...

I prefer the other 4 seasons at the 1st residence

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdbasile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilePlaza, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor!

It is so gratifying to see your comments about our facilities at Nile Plaza and our staff members that make your experience a great one.

We would be thrilled to have you back.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egypt
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

we had booked a suite facing the Nile on the 26th floor at Four Season Nile Plaza,the view was amazing, the location was great in the center of the city ,spacious suite with extra bed free of charge arrived immediately upon need, comfortable bed , clean and large bathroom,,,,the breakfast was delicious as well the dinner,,,the 2 negative things that i had noticed there were:1. there was no kettle in the suite , we demanded it upon our arrival and i took too much time to get it while in all other hotels u could find it by default,,,,2. the lobby was too small and was too modest so it didn't correspond to the name of Four Seasons,,,although i recommend this hotel for everyone,,,

Room Tip: suites facing the Nile are hilarious
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mooda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilePlaza, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza following your stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with the level of quality and service offered by our hotel.

Please rest assured that your comments regarding in-room 'kettle' and improving our Lobby have been taken into account.

Once again, please receive my heartfelt thanks and I look forward to welcoming you back to Nile Plaza in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.2 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
7.4 mi away
InterContinental Citystars Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
1.0 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,351 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Nile Ritz-Carlton, Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Address: 1089 Corniche El Nil | Maglis El Shaab, Garden City, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cairo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#3 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary in design and ambiance, situated near the Nile; set among the Belle Epoque and Art Deco facades of Garden City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Cairo At Nile Plaza
Four Seasons Cairo
Cairo Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing