We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most caring thoughtful hotel management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Ranked #2 of 141 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The hotel is beautiful, the food is amazing, the incredible gym overlooks the Nile, the shower is the best ever, the amenities are super luxe, and the bed is a totally amazing sleep. But most of all, Residence Hotel Manager Ashraf is the sweetest, most caring & thoughtful person ever. He makes every guest feel like they are the most special person in the world. The only hotel I would stay in Cairo.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moroccanmaryam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilePlaza, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for the positive feedback and your great review following your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza.

We are delighted to learn that your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with the level of service offered by our hotel. It was also a pleasure to read your appreciative words about our Residence Manager "Ashraf Mahmoud", I will make sure to convey your kind compliments to him. We are truly proud of our employees who anticipate the needs of our guests and ensure providing the best quality and service.

Once again, please receive my heartfelt thanks and I look forward to welcoming you back to Nile Plaza in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

691 - 697 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just got back from a fabulous two night at this truly five star hotel. From check in to check out you just can't fault this property. We had a lovely room overlooking the Nile with all the luxuries. Room was spotless and housekeeping did a good job even with turndown service. I think I said it all Tops had dinner twice once at the steaks restaurant and the second night at the Cantonese, on both occasions we enjoyed it thoroughly. Had a couple of drinks at the bar and again 1st class. It's worth the extra dollar or two.

Room Tip: High floor overlooking the Nile
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bestofintentions01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilePlaza, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza following your stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with the level of service offered by our hotel. It was also a pleasure to read your appreciative words about our service and quality. We are proud of our employees who take extra steps to ensure that our guests' needs are met, and who provide the quality of service we promise.

Once again, please receive my heartfelt thanks and I look forward to welcoming you back to Nile Plaza in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I think this hotel is the best not only in Cairo but whole Egypt. We knew by the experience that even 5 star hotel does not have any good quality of service and facilities in Egypt, but you can expect true 5 star services and facilities here in this hotel. I almost forgot what the service was by our long stay in Egypt but I could remember it thanks to Four seasons. We had many happy surprise which made our day really special.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kcn210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilePlaza, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for the great feedback! We are delighted to learn that your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with the level of service offered by our hotel. We are proud of our employees who take extra steps to ensure that our guests' needs are met, and who provide the quality of service we promise.

Once again, please receive my heartfelt thanks and I look forward to welcoming you back to Nile Plaza in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

As we come frequently to the Hotel, at this time we stayed with friends, not for business
We clearly can say, the standard and the atmosphere in the Hotel is back where it was and we liked very much our suite and our friends the design, cleanliness and style of the hotel.
the only critical point is still the unmotivated servie at breakfast, the was no lead to see and the service team looked tired and not motivated to do any service
it tooked 20 min until all of us got the requested coffee and nobody was taking care of a smooth service
this is not a copmlaint on a remark for the managemnt, all in all the hotel is great and the Front Office perfect

Room Tip: We einjoyed our stay with our friends and we can clearyl highly recommend the Four Season Cairo Nile...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fdobritzsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilePlaza, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with the level of cleanliness and the style of our hotel.

Our goal is to anticipate and exceed our guests' expectations; it is through your positive and constructive feedback that we are able to constantly strive to improve our products and facilities.

We were sorry to learn that the service at the breakfast was not up to your expectations. Please rest assured that we reviewed your comments in order to correct the mentioned shortcomings and to ensure that your experience will not be a recurring one.

We truly appreciate your understanding and for taking the time to share your concerns with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Nile Plaza in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Best stay ever.. Perfect food and staff care.. The attentiveness to every detail makes it stand out...

Is worth every pound. I always recommend it to my friends for any outing especially zaituni has great food at dinner. Also the italian is nice

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laboulenein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilePlaza, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Thank you for the great review! We are really glad to know that it was your 'best stay ever' and you were truly impressed by the level of service as well as our staff. It is also a pleasure to read your excellent comments about our Zitouni and Bella restaurants.

Again, thank you and i look forward to welcoming you back to Nile Plaza in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel is beautiful and the service is exceptional. My Nile View room was the perfect way to begin my holiday in Egypt. Just sitting in the lobby and ordering a soda left me feeling as if I had been transported into a world of luxury- probably because I had been transported to such a world!

The management, the staff, the lobby, the rooms, the flowers- everything at this hotel is perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraBethIndpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilePlaza, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience about our property following your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza.

We are delighted to learn that your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with the level of service offered by our hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Nile Plaza soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The hotel is quite amazing, the room is spacious and clean, the food is heavenly. We took the suite package that included breakfast, dinner and a massage for 2.

The only backdraw for me is the pool area, comparing to the hotel the pool is too small and it is quite a shame that it isn't located by the nile. If you want some sun, u have to to be there before 1 PM because after that te sun goes behind the hotel building!

Other than that, it's perfect :)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shams M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilePlaza, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for reviewing our hotel Four Seasons Cairo at Nile Plaza following your recent stay .

Our goal is to anticipate and exceed our guests' expectations; it is through your positive and constructive feedback that we are able to constantly strive to improve our products and facilities. We are delighted to learn that your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with the level of service offered by us.

Please rest assured that your comment regarding improving our outdoor swimming pool has been taken into account.

Once again, please receive my heartfelt thanks and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
0.2 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
0.7 mi away
The Nile Ritz-Carlton, Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
11.8 mi away
Le Passage Cairo
Le Passage Cairo
#1 of 141 in Cairo
1,666 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairmont Nile City
Fairmont Nile City
#7 of 141 in Cairo
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza

Address: 1089 Corniche El Nil | Maglis El Shaab, Garden City, Cairo 11519, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cairo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#3 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: $284 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary in design and ambiance, situated near the Nile; set among the Belle Epoque and Art Deco facades of Garden City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Cairo At Nile Plaza
Four Seasons Cairo
Cairo Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing