We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my cairo home”
Review of Concord Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Concord Hotel
Ranked #86 of 144 Hotels in Cairo
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The Hotel concorde dokki is cool, calm , clean and well furnished. I agree with other reviews about the quality of the staff and service and the breakfast - all are outstanding. One of the best trips I have ever had.....

Room Tip: elhoussaine from morocco
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elhoussaine a a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 126 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

The Concorde Hotel Dokki is a very good hotel for the price. It is conveniently located, close to the metro, just a short walk away from downtown Cairo, on closer investigation lovely neighborhood. The staff ist friendly and helpfully.
If you want to make trips - be it to the major attractions in and around Cairo, or in Egypt (Luxor, Aswan, Abu Simbel, Hurghada, Sharm el-Sheikh, etc.) contact the souvenir shop "Rossta el-pasha "( Emad and Hamdi El-Helw. Location: leaving the hotel, the business is located a few meters left of the hotel entrance / The entrance to the shop is a bit hidden, however, is someone charging on the road ahead..). At very reasonable prices they offer professionally organized trips - both for individual travelers as well as for larger groups.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loracarewttiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This hotel meets all the criteria for a hotel in the city centre. You can access most of the tourist places from this point. The downside about the hotel is that is is in a busy main street thus the noise never stops. Booked twice in this hotel. Their facilities are good, especially the gym & spa.
They have a casino inside.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Jjaymoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed in this hotel two times for three nights in Jul-Aug 2012, all was OK, rooms were spacious and clean, but windows are not so soundproof, as we expected, and horning sounds from the busy street will annoy you from the early morning to the late nights. But it’s OK to sleep well, if you tired enough. Staff was extremely helpful, except one thing – I think reception guy charged me for the WiFi, that you can obviously use for free.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Charl0teN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Was clean and beds were ok. Not the place to stay if you're a bit lift-phobic as they are not exactly modern! Stairs don't seem to be an option, I did try! Breakfast ok, but not the best. For what you pay it's fine.
Some staff friendly and they all speak good English. Good location for Metro and sites.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

If you're looking at spending most of your time touring Cairo, then Concorde Dokki would suffice. Rooms and bathrooms were clean, beds were OK (a bit hard though, and the sheets and blankets looked "worn-out," albeit clean), hot water was available (we visited there when it was really cold, so this was a plus!), dresser and closets available - the basics.

It's nooo luxury hotel, I tell you. Hotel looks old and kinda shabby (the professional photos are misleading, sorry to say). But, like I said, if you're going to be spending most of your time out, then this hotel is a fair value for your money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toweisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed here twice during a trip around Egypt, was planning on staying a thrid time but changed my mind.
Is a nice budget hotel. First room was spacious and nice, but second was smaller and the bed was so hard. Room was clean enough and serviced each day. Breakfast was ok and the coffee just drinkable but the man who looks after it looks unhappy and you usually have to search for him if you would like eggs other than hard boiled. The sign says eggs any way but they there is only one! The food was fresh and there was a decent variety.
Internet access was good to have but sometimes it didnt work, especially on the higher floors.
The area is safe and the metro is not far. Booked a car for a day at Saqqara and the driver (not sure who) stopped at a "papyrus museum" but once he realised I was definitely not going to buy he didnt stop at a "carpet school" or a perfume shop.
Staff were friendly and helpful but for my sceond trip I had a collegue come to the hotel so we could work on a project and after an hour in my room the reception staff started calling saying I could only have visitors for half an hour in my room. Eventually Reception threatened the police! This turned me right off so I stayed in another hotel close by for my third stay in Cairo where my collegue could visit without threats.
Other than this the hotel was nice and is suitable for people on a budget who aren't going to expect too much or have visitors.

Room Tip: Better internet access on levels three or four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank micewillplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0 mi away
Swiss Inn Hotel Cairo
Swiss Inn Hotel Cairo
#76 of 144 in Cairo
75 reviews
0 mi away
Tolip Inn Maadi
Tolip Inn Maadi
#84 of 144 in Cairo
8 reviews
0 mi away
Museum House Hotel
Museum House Hotel
#49 of 144 in Cairo
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Windsor Hotel Cairo
Windsor Hotel Cairo
#24 of 144 in Cairo
608 reviews
0 mi away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#79 of 144 in Cairo
151 reviews
0 mi away
King Hotel
King Hotel
#103 of 144 in Cairo
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concord Hotel

Address: 146 Al Tahrir Street, Dokki Giza, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 144 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range: $32 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Concord Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Concord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing