We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flash hotel with free wifi. Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
Ranked #4 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Flash hotel with free wifi. Great!”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

This is a really solid luxury hotel. The service is a little cold, but I wouldn't let that stop me booking. Free wifi, food is good, close to restaurants in Zemalek and close to the city and Egyptian Museum. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deadly174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    953
    347
    100
    35
    37
See reviews for
249
428
123
348
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

i spent my first night of wedding in sofitel el gezirah cairo and they give me one connected room with other two men that start fight at 4 am.
In the morning i make complain and chek out after i speak with the reception manager Mrs Nagwa that didnt take any action.
Unforgetable first wedding night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flaviano A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

All of the staff are very helpful and friendly . We really enjoyed our stay here. Our room is so well equipped and the view is great.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shierly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnetka
2 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2012

This was our first stop on a trip of a life time. We could not have been more pleased with the Sofitel Cairo accomodations. We were able to have adjoining rooms ..with our teens! A real bonus. The pool area and surrounding grounds were perfect as we dealt with our jet lag. The morning breakfast buffet was fantastic..especially with kids who do not appreciate the local delicacies. The staff even walked with my kids to help them make selections along with their American choices. My son and I had Falaffal and Hummus... every morning along with many fresh fruits and smoothies and I could go on.!!! It was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 29, 2012

The best thing in the stay was the club lounge and the Nile view but the air condition was hot and this was not nice ,the stuff at lounge were very helpful

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zonabdul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

It sa nice hotel with a good view , like the room and enjoy the sixteenth floor , the stuff were helpful and everything was enjoyable ,

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kahyacavit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Everything was great. The suite , the gets relation in the sixteen floor , the services offered by the hotel members. Also, the location and the view are unique,

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hishamdarwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
1.3 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
InterContinental Citystars Cairo
0.9 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 137 in Cairo
2,377 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah

Property: Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
Address: 3 El Thawra Council St Zamalek, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#2 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#6 Business Hotel in Cairo
#16 Family Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah 5*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully refurbished in 2007, the contemporary interior design combines exquisite style and elegant refinement with the convenience of several restaurants, bars, spa, casino, 850m2 of conference/meeting facilities and all the latest amenities - the unique French flair and personalized service add a special touch of luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo
Cairo Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing