We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High end low budget”
Review of Conrad Cairo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Conrad Cairo
Ranked #11 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“High end low budget”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was a very nice hotel with great restaurants and excellent service, all for a very low cost. It had great amenities, such as the fitness center and spa, and I felt very safe and secure. The view of the Nile was beautiful!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aiesha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pierre M, General Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you so much for the nice comments and for your time posting them on Tripadvisor. We are so delighted to know that you had a great time with us and have enjoyed our fitness center and spa. We assure you that you will feel safe and secured every time you visit us, our guest's safety is on top of our missions. We look forward to welcoming you gain.
Kind regards
Jean Pierre Mainardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    901
    425
    145
    43
    42
See reviews for
333
424
153
374
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
el centro, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I had a great experience. However, if you do not like the smell of smoke when you are having lunch/ dinner(eating), please ask for the non smoking area. Making reservation is a must in the restaurants and check times. I was straving and wanted food but one of the resturants didnt open until 1pm.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pierre M, General Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor, and for your precious time posting them. We have restaurants in the hotel that you could have enjoyed your lunch in before 1 pm. We have the Solana, our main restaurant, which operates 24 hours as well as the room service, and the Atrium Lounge that can serve snacks and sandwiches from 7 am, may be you can try them the next time you honor us with your visit, of course we don't want to see you starving. We hope to see you again and have the pleasure of serving you in the future.
Kind regards
Jean Pierre Mainardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge NJ, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Excellent friendly staff. Food quality is excellent and very reasonably priced. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. View of the Nile was nice. I recommend it for all families and businesses. Guests should adhere to smoking guidelines as some do not obey posted rules.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Hesham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pierre M, General Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor, we work hard on the smoking and non smoking options offered to guests, but as you mentioned it does not always work out, but we maintain our procedures so that our non smoking guests do not suffer from it. We hope to see you again and have the pleasure of serving you agin in the future.
Kind regards
Jean Pierre Mainardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I spent one day conference plus night at the hotel and it was wonderful day with a very good services.
When i check-in the room i found the TV not working due to electric problem but within 15 minutes they fix the problem in a very good manner.
the food was very good and the bathroom and facilities are excellent.

I recommended this hotel for any body want to spend marvelous days at Cairo.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmSm_Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pierre M, General Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor, we are very happy you have enjoyed your very short stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Jean Pierre Mainardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Because of the current environment in Egypt, I did not feel comfortable for most of my stay, unless I was at the Conrad. The hotel was not very busy - a sad reminder of how tourism has taken a major hit since the Arab Spring, but the hotel staff was amazing and made my stay excellent. They have an amazing breakfast, with tons of different choices including middle eastern, western, and asian food. The Asian restaurant in the hotel (forget the name) was excellent. I ate there twice and had the pad thai twice. I took the hotel car service to the airport and was glad I chose that option versus a regular cab because of the late hour I was needed at the airport. I felt safe with their car service. Our room had a beautiful Nile River view. The only thing bad about it is that it is quite close to Tahir Square, so if there are protests you may have an issue. All in all, a great experience at the Conrad!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pierre M, General Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you very much for the nice comments you posted on Tripadvisor, we are very delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We know that the tourism is not doing very good in Egypt now, but with the new era, we have great hopes for a wonderful future. Meanwhile, we are doing our best to make our guests feel welcomed, safe and secured. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future, and welcome you in our Asian restaurant "Kamala".
Kind regards
Jean Pierre Mainardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2014

EGYPTIAN HOSPITALITY, EXCELLENT SERVICE AND LUXURY STAY WITH AMAZING VIEWS

We would like to thank the staff of the Conrad Cairo for their professional service and friendliness, as always willing and ready to assist. Your food and service are great, your staff always prompt and friendly. You make us feel at home in Egypt and we always look forward to another stay. The view on the Nile is incredible and even through the window you really feel part of Cairo, even if you are in a luxurious hotel.

Keep up the good work ladies' and gentlemen until we meet again and Amr Helmy at the concierge ... you are a star!

Regards
Ms and Mr Du Toit

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VBV2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pierre M, General Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you indeed for your nice comments on Tripadvisor and for your time posting them, we are very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are honored that you have given us the 5* rating and will, for sure, share your praise with our colleagues at the hotel especially Amr Helmy. Waiting for you and for your friends to visit us again.
Kind regards
Jean Pierre Mainardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Location is very good where you can have a nile view from your room.

Reception man is not professional enough to handle customers; he said welcome and kept moving telling others what to do in their tasks.

Parking is not for free which is not the case in most hotels.

Operators are not helpful at all on telephone; we called them and as soon as we said "we are asking about the wifi in rooms" operator replied in one word "ok" and forwarded the call. And surprisingly, they left the telephone ringing and no one answers.

No one helped us carrying bags to room; which means we carried our bags to our rooms ourselves.


Elevators are working with cards; no one inside it to help; and no signs to tell us what we should do to go up; we kept trying till asking someone to help us.

Room smell is not good.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pierre M, General Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent stay in Cairo. I am in receipt of your comments and thank you very much for the time you have taken to give us your feedback.
Please rest assured that your comments about the hotel services have been noted and will be discussed with all concerned to address these issues and ensure they are in a better way.
It is with guests' feedback such as yours that we are able to monitor and continuously improve our product and services. Hope to see you again and have the pleasure of serving you and maybe the next time you will feel the improvement yourself. Until then, please accept our sincere regards.
Thanks
Jean Pierre Mainardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
1.1 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 138 in Cairo
2,401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
0.6 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Cairo

Property: Conrad Cairo
Address: 1191 Corniche El Nil, Cairo 11211, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cairo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#6 Family Hotel in Cairo
#8 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the magnificent River Nile, Conrad Cairo is set in the heart of bustling downtown. This award-winning event and business hotel offers city explorers premium rooms, elegant dining and 24-hour entertainment with a glamorous International Casino. Conrad Cairo offers spectacular River Nile views from every room. Enjoy easy access to city center businesses, as well as legendary attractions such as the Sphinx and Giza Pyramid. Extensive amenities include an on-site health club featuring the latest fitness equipment, steam rooms, saunas, massage services and heated swimming pool. Hotel boutiques, florist, beauty salon and shoe shine are also available for your convenience. Six outstanding restaurants and bars offer round the clock dining and entertainment. Visit the International Casino with a cocktail in hand and experience the glitz and glamour of Stage One bar. Our hotel is now in the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame, receiving outstanding traveler reviews and a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence five years in a row. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Conrad Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Cairo Hotel Cairo
Cairo Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing