We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel, even though it would need to be refurbished”
Review of Conrad Cairo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Conrad Cairo
Ranked #11 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Aci Castello, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“very nice hotel, even though it would need to be refurbished”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

the current political and economical situation in Cairo probably prevents major investments in hotel refurbishments. The hotel was definitively one of the best in the world up to 10 years ago, now it would need renovation.
Once said this, you find all you may expect in a Conrad: very competent and service oriented staff, willing to help as best as they can. The executive lounge offers considerably more food than equivalent lounges elsewhere. Breakfast is good in quantity and quality

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pierre M, General Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for your comments and for your time posting them on Tripadvisor, it is with guest’s feedback that we are able to monitor and improve our services. Concerning the hotel status, please note that Conrad Cairo is going for the second stage of the full hotel renovation including the guest rooms, lobby & meeting rooms, as we successfully finished the first stage of renovating all our restaurants.
We are very delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future to enjoy our hotel after the renovation.
Kind regards
Jean Pierre Mainardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    900
    424
    145
    43
    42
See reviews for
333
424
153
373
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I stayed two nights at Conrad Cairo. The location is very good, close to the Down Town, and on the Nile, beautiful Nile view. Service is excellent. Breakfast is probably the best, fresh juices of many fruits, mango, Guava juice the best. Will stay again during my next visits, and would not hesitate to recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Nile View Rooms are highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sami8767_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pierre M, General Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you very much for the nice comments you posted on Tripadvisor, we are very delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to serving you again during your coming visit.
Kind regards
Jean Pierre Mainardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

really happiness; it is quite, elegant, style, really good hotel on the Nile River, you might face ugly road way to the hotel due to the present events, but once you are there, you will feel safe, and enjoy the view of the Nile River, food, gym, pool, sleep, as long as my two children fall asleep during the whole night, this mean they enjoy the sleep, we all did

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Amro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pierre M, General Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you indeed for your nice comments on Tripadvisor and for your time posting them, we are very happy you and your children have enjoyed your stay with us and we are honored that you have given us the 5* rating. Waiting for you to visit us again, soon we hope.
Kind regards
Jean Pierre Mainardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

After many stays in conrad cairo hotel and without any exaggeration i felt like in my home between my family....you can go and try ....
A luxury hotel in the heart of the capital, excellent location, amazing nile view, near by every where, very clean and calm, more facilities, very good features.
Warm welcoming all the times, staff more than collaboratos...even if you face a problem, you will be surprised how they will solve it.
Fair rates compared to the services provided.
From my point of view it is suitable for all occations..aniversary, honey moon, tourism, business, meetings, conferences.
No hesitation to go again and again, became my first choice in cairo....high recommendation for families.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Madline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pierre M, General Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you very much for the nice comments you posted on Tripadvisor, we are very delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We always monitor our guest comments and feedbacks to work on improving our services and hospitality standards. So, every time you visit us you will find it is better than the previous stay. We will share your praise with our colleagues and sure this will make them very happy. Hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Kind regards
Jean Pierre Mainardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubli
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Excellant Hotel by Hilton, great service and location, we opted for Hilton Honours by paying extra and got Gr8 service, for this you get express checkin and check out, which is located on the same floor, also u get snacks and drinks free through out the day, also we got a Nile River View rooms

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nalavade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pierre M, General Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you indeed for your nice comments on Tripadvisor and for your time posting them, we are very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are honored that you have given us the 5* rating . Waiting for you and for your friends to visit us again, soon we hope.
Kind regards
Jean Pierre Mainardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed two nights while away on business. This being my first time in Cairo I was very pleasantly surprised by the outstanding service and value. Staff was welcoming and friendly, the room was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadianmom2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pierre M, General Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feed back on Tripadvisor, we were very delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and had a successful business trip as well. Hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future.
Kind regards
Jean Pierre Mainardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The nile view is awsome we loved it
Service is very good
Rooms are big and clean
The park is expensive
The toilet not for egyptians (two stages) this was annoying for me
But the hotel is overall great

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sosa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pierre M, General Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
We are very happy knowing that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Jean Pierre Mainardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
1.1 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 138 in Cairo
2,401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
0.6 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Cairo

Property: Conrad Cairo
Address: 1191 Corniche El Nil, Cairo 11211, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cairo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#6 Family Hotel in Cairo
#8 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the magnificent River Nile, Conrad Cairo is set in the heart of bustling downtown. This award-winning event and business hotel offers city explorers premium rooms, elegant dining and 24-hour entertainment with a glamorous International Casino. Conrad Cairo offers spectacular River Nile views from every room. Enjoy easy access to city center businesses, as well as legendary attractions such as the Sphinx and Giza Pyramid. Extensive amenities include an on-site health club featuring the latest fitness equipment, steam rooms, saunas, massage services and heated swimming pool. Hotel boutiques, florist, beauty salon and shoe shine are also available for your convenience. Six outstanding restaurants and bars offer round the clock dining and entertainment. Visit the International Casino with a cocktail in hand and experience the glitz and glamour of Stage One bar. Our hotel is now in the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame, receiving outstanding traveler reviews and a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence five years in a row. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Cairo Hotel Cairo
Cairo Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing