We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Hotel”
Review of Conrad Cairo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Cairo
Ranked #11 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Hubli
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellant Hotel”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Excellant Hotel by Hilton, great service and location, we opted for Hilton Honours by paying extra and got Gr8 service, for this you get express checkin and check out, which is located on the same floor, also u get snacks and drinks free through out the day, also we got a Nile River View rooms

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nalavade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pierre M, General Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you indeed for your nice comments on Tripadvisor and for your time posting them, we are very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are honored that you have given us the 5* rating . Waiting for you and for your friends to visit us again, soon we hope.
Kind regards
Jean Pierre Mainardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    907
    426
    149
    43
    43
See reviews for
337
426
154
376
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed two nights while away on business. This being my first time in Cairo I was very pleasantly surprised by the outstanding service and value. Staff was welcoming and friendly, the room was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadianmom2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pierre M, General Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feed back on Tripadvisor, we were very delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and had a successful business trip as well. Hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future.
Kind regards
Jean Pierre Mainardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The nile view is awsome we loved it
Service is very good
Rooms are big and clean
The park is expensive
The toilet not for egyptians (two stages) this was annoying for me
But the hotel is overall great

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sosa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pierre M, General Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
We are very happy knowing that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Jean Pierre Mainardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

if you need a hotel in The heart of the capital, nearest from any place in Cairo , Nile view, more facilities, you can choose Conrad Cairo for leisure , business ,recreation ( for enjoy ) , and you can use the gym & Spa with the perfect team for pool & Spa

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank belalzohdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pierre M, General Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feed back on Tripadvisor, we were very delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your praise with our colleagues and sure they will be very happy to know that their efforts serving you are indeed appreciated. Hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future.
Kind regards
Jean Pierre Mainardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed one night at the Conrad in Cairo in early March for the beginning of our honeymoon. We were on a relatively high floor and we had a good view of the Nile and the city. The room was big and the king size bed was comfortable. The bathroom included a big tub and a walk-in shower. The staff was professional and friendly and the decor was classy. The buffet breakfast was plentiful and we enjoyed sitting near the windows so we could see the Nile. We definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a good experience staying in Cairo.

Room Tip: We didnt know that only the suites have a full view of the Nile. So, be aware of that when booking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eldosokyjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pierre M, General Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you very much for the nice comments you posted on Tripadvisor, we are very delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Congratulations for your wedding and wishing you a very happy life together.
Kind regards
Jean Pierre Mainardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Me & my wife decided to spend a night in one of luxurious hotels in Cairo for our anniversary, we chose Conrad Cairo .. We received a warm welcome & greeting from everyone, and a surprise of heart-shaped towel and first letters written on bed with rose leaves :) also complementary fruits & sweets plates.
We had a very good care & special rate, together with very warm greetings.
We decided to thank the staff by writing this review :)
Mohamed Al-Abd

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M_AlAbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pierre M, General Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Happy Anniversary, and thank you indeed for your nice comments on Tripadvisor and for your time posting them, we are very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are honored that you have given us the 5* rating and will, for sure, share your praise with our colleagues at the hotel. Waiting for you to visit us again, soon we hope.
Kind regards
Jean Pierre Mainardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel with my friend for two nights. The hotel location is good and the staff were very helpful.. I dealt with Majed, M.Telep, and Hisham (the night manager) and they were very cooperative and very friendly. Thanks a lot....

The SPA is perfect and the message was very professional... thank you... keep up..

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank algithami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pierre M, General Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you so much for the great comments you posted on Tripadvisor, we will share your praise with our colleagues you mentioned and sure this will make them more than happy. We are proud of our colleagues at the Conrad Cairo; they sure present all possible efforts to satisfy our guests and that what makes the difference. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Jean Pierre Mainardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
1.1 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 138 in Cairo
2,419 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
1.9 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Cairo

Property: Conrad Cairo
Address: 1191 Corniche El Nil, Cairo 11211, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cairo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#6 Family Hotel in Cairo
#8 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the magnificent River Nile, Conrad Cairo is set in the heart of bustling downtown. This award-winning event and business hotel offers city explorers premium rooms, elegant dining and 24-hour entertainment with a glamorous International Casino. Conrad Cairo offers spectacular River Nile views from every room. Enjoy easy access to city center businesses, as well as legendary attractions such as the Sphinx and Giza Pyramid. Extensive amenities include an on-site health club featuring the latest fitness equipment, steam rooms, saunas, massage services and heated swimming pool. Hotel boutiques, florist, beauty salon and shoe shine are also available for your convenience. Six outstanding restaurants and bars offer round the clock dining and entertainment. Visit the International Casino with a cocktail in hand and experience the glitz and glamour of Stage One bar. Our hotel is now in the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame, receiving outstanding traveler reviews and a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence five years in a row. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Conrad Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Cairo Hotel Cairo
Cairo Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing