We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing service”
Review of Conrad Cairo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Conrad Cairo
Ranked #11 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2013

it was a very pleasant stay,i enjoyed along with my family the many various facilities at the hotel and it was very nice to have many helpful staff help me wherever i go.i also enjoyed the outstanding site in front of the Nile river which helped me to completely relax

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mariam Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

842 - 848 of 1,657 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Location is OK - facing the Nile as are many others are. Very well presented hotel, we only stayed for 12 hours as it was a cruise trip from Alexandria. Room was luxurious with great bedding. Staff were very helpful and attentive. Good Value

Room Tip: rooms facing the Nile are, of course, in demand but occupancy rates may give you a chance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzbased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Whether with family or work related this is a great hotel to stay
* location is superb , central , great view of the nile
* services are great, people go out of their way to serve you in all departments.
* executive lounge floors are fabulous. The club is a cozy comfortable place to sit, read have ur drinks which is free in the evening with some great snacks. Throughout the day too you could have savouries and pastries which are available on the buffet. The internet services are great too.
* i had infact misplaced my National Geographic book on egypt in the club lounge in the afternoon and by the time i realised it was already very late. We immediately informed the lounge people, a Mr. Hany about it. Have to highly talk about him and the Duty Manager present on the 26th april night. By midnight my book was recovered and sent to our room. Full praises for both these gentlemen as this was a very precious little book of mine with all my bookmarks and highlights of my trip !!
* we had food at Kamala their south east asian restaurant... Very good food and great service personnels again.
* breakfast at the 2nd floor room was good... Nice aroma of coffee as you get from a good quality hotel breakfast room, overlooking the nile. Our table was co serviced by a trainee who too was well groomed and very professional !!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Aashmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed in this hotels for months now. Hotel staff is helpful and kind. Food is decent, no typical for Egypt stomach problems. Rooms are clean with moderate noise (but hey! this is Cairo - city which never sleeps) even on 19th floor you can here car horns. Nothing to complain about. Really can recommend this one

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bartlomiej B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Spent 3 days in Cairo with a friend and stayed at the Cairo Conrad Hotel. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Tourist season is very slow (sadly) there at the moment, noticed that most hotels were quite empty but the staff at the Conrad were great. our room was overlooking the Nile.

hotel is great but not in a very good area, not much in the area and is quite close to Tahrir Square which is where all the events have sadly been taking place lately.

Room Tip: we had a room overlooking the Nile, great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SebnemErcelik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed there in October 2012 and stayed again in April for 4 nights and everything was perfect.

I have got complimentary free internet during my stay and the room service was very good as well. Nothing in particular to say, and I recommend this hotel but the only inconvenient is that it is far from the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

One of the best places for amazing Nile view.
Suites are Very good well furnished and clean.
The pool ia not big but well heated and clean.
Nile view restaurents are very good specialy at night.
Well secured as nobody can access the rooms floors without the room card.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wdz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
1.1 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#15 of 138 in Cairo
2,559 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Nile City
Fairmont Nile City
#8 of 138 in Cairo
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Cairo

Address: 1191 Corniche El Nil, Cairo 11211, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cairo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#6 Family Hotel in Cairo
#8 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: $102 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the magnificent River Nile, Conrad Cairo is set in the heart of bustling downtown. This award-winning event and business hotel offers city explorers premium rooms, elegant dining and 24-hour entertainment with a glamorous International Casino. Conrad Cairo offers spectacular River Nile views from every room. Enjoy easy access to city center businesses, as well as legendary attractions such as the Sphinx and Giza Pyramid. Extensive amenities include an on-site health club featuring the latest fitness equipment, steam rooms, saunas, massage services and heated swimming pool. Hotel boutiques, florist, beauty salon and shoe shine are also available for your convenience. Six outstanding restaurants and bars offer round the clock dining and entertainment. Visit the International Casino with a cocktail in hand and experience the glitz and glamour of Stage One bar. Our hotel is now in the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame, receiving outstanding traveler reviews and a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence five years in a row. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Prestigia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Conrad Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Cairo Hotel Cairo
Cairo Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing