We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Conrad Cairo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,794)
Filter reviews
1,794 results
Traveler rating
1,042
477
168
55
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,042
477
168
55
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungesolana restaurantnile viewasian restaurantroom servicebreakfast buffetvery nice hotelspecial thankshouse keepingenjoyed my stayegyptian museumfour seasonstahrir squarekamalaabdelhadyconciergemr
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
925 - 930 of 1,794 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Location is OK - facing the Nile as are many others are. Very well presented hotel, we only stayed for 12 hours as it was a cruise trip from Alexandria. Room was luxurious with great bedding. Staff were very helpful and attentive. Good Value

Room Tip: rooms facing the Nile are, of course, in demand but occupancy rates may give you a chance
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzbased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Whether with family or work related this is a great hotel to stay
* location is superb , central , great view of the nile
* services are great, people go out of their way to serve you in all departments.
* executive lounge floors are fabulous. The club is a cozy comfortable place to sit, read have ur drinks which is free in the evening with some great snacks. Throughout the day too you could have savouries and pastries which are available on the buffet. The internet services are great too.
* i had infact misplaced my National Geographic book on egypt in the club lounge in the afternoon and by the time i realised it was already very late. We immediately informed the lounge people, a Mr. Hany about it. Have to highly talk about him and the Duty Manager present on the 26th april night. By midnight my book was recovered and sent to our room. Full praises for both these gentlemen as this was a very precious little book of mine with all my bookmarks and highlights of my trip !!
* we had food at Kamala their south east asian restaurant... Very good food and great service personnels again.
* breakfast at the 2nd floor room was good... Nice aroma of coffee as you get from a good quality hotel breakfast room, overlooking the nile. Our table was co serviced by a trainee who too was well groomed and very professional !!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Aashmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed in this hotels for months now. Hotel staff is helpful and kind. Food is decent, no typical for Egypt stomach problems. Rooms are clean with moderate noise (but hey! this is Cairo - city which never sleeps) even on 19th floor you can here car horns. Nothing to complain about. Really can recommend this one

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bartlomiej B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Spent 3 days in Cairo with a friend and stayed at the Cairo Conrad Hotel. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Tourist season is very slow (sadly) there at the moment, noticed that most hotels were quite empty but the staff at the Conrad were great. our room was overlooking the Nile.

hotel is great but not in a very good area, not much in the area and is quite close to Tahrir Square which is where all the events have sadly been taking place lately.

Room Tip: we had a room overlooking the Nile, great view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SebnemErcelik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed there in October 2012 and stayed again in April for 4 nights and everything was perfect.

I have got complimentary free internet during my stay and the room service was very good as well. Nothing in particular to say, and I recommend this hotel but the only inconvenient is that it is far from the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews