We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Nile view”
Review of Conrad Cairo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Conrad Cairo
Ranked #11 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Nile view”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

One of the best places for amazing Nile view.
Suites are Very good well furnished and clean.
The pool ia not big but well heated and clean.
Nile view restaurents are very good specialy at night.
Well secured as nobody can access the rooms floors without the room card.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wdz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    901
    425
    145
    43
    42
See reviews for
333
424
153
374
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Cairo has not been getting good reviews lately in the news, but you should not let that hinder you from going. The Conrad proved to be a wonderful hotel with a fantastic staff.

Breakfast - They setup a wonderful selection of foods in the 2nd floor restaurant. It was complimentary to me, but that may be because I have status with Hilton Honors. I tend to think it is the same for everyone, but do check.

Internet - The internet was very good. I did not try Netflix, but Skype worked fine for me.

Location - First, let me say that the view of the Nile and city was quite nice. However, the location was my biggest disappointment. I did not feel that it was practical to walk anywhere interesting. Others could correct me on this. Generally, I walk all over when visiting a city, but the politics of Egypt did give me pause on doing so. I would be inclined to investigate the Hilton on Zamalek Island next time. I hear that it is a better walking location. Please note that I NEVER felt any concern for safety at the hotel.

Staff - Absolutely superb. Everyone (Bellman, Front Desk, Executive Lounge, Concierge, Pool Staff, Room Service, etc...) were fantastic. There was NO except to the wonderful service I received. On check-out I asked one of the front desk staff if they had any coins that I could acquire. (wanted souvenirs) The gentleman gave me two for me to have. The cost of those 2LE were minimal, but he did not have to do that. Just a wonderful example of a caring staff. These folk strive to provide excellent service, and take enormous pride in their work. I could give several great examples.....

Concierge - They did a wonderful job of arranging a drivers for me. I credit the Concierge with the fantastic service because they developed the relationship. I did not have to worry about being hassled or troubled during my jaunts. Again, I give credit to the Concierge for keeping high quality service vendors.

Pool - A heated pool on a breezy day is a great thing. You can get in without feeling like you need to swim laps to keep warm. Very pleasant with a helpful staff nearby. I did not notice if you could eat at the pool.

Room / Facilities - The room and facilities are quite nice. They are not spectacular. The TVs were nice flat screens. It will not be too long before they should consider updating the furnishings in the room or undergo some remodeling. That will be hard with a low tourist visits due to bad stories in the news. Still, I have NO complaints with the property.

Without question I could recommend staying here for your visit to Cairo. You can feel secure, relaxed, enjoy wonderful service, and take advantage of a great concierge service to plan your ventures throughout the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CountinPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSA
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2013

very good hotel, i enjoyed my stay in egypt, i was happy to be welcomed from staff, i like the rooms, the staff at lounge, the room was confortable, i like the buffet breakfast, should improve a little bit the cleanliness but in general was a good stay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adelksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

simple, awesome and differentiating people, service.. breakfast buffet is excellent. Same is true for executive lounge. nice ambiance. quiet and very comfortable room. large LCD. very clean and nice bathroom along with special amenities. Health club is also very nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Emrah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trencin, Slovakia
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

After my 2 stays in Conrad Cairo I have to say that the value for guests is very high. You can experience a perfect cuisine as well as the quality of fitness and relax services. The pool is amazing and service of the staff take care about all of your hotel stay. I have a very good experience with business centre. On he other side I will appreciate the higher internet speed and more stable connection.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Vladimir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Excellent hotel staff and excellent service, especially the front desk and concierge. Many thanks to reception Hossam , Shady, and Ahmed Ezzat. Really Excellent staff dealing in friendly and professional way. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mohamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAIRO, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Albeit dangerous condition in Egypt, it was worth to stay in Cairo for sight seeing. The hotel is located in the downtown. They always do the safety check at every entering. I felt safe in the hotel, although I couldn't hang around by myself at al.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Hyemin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
1.1 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 138 in Cairo
2,401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
0.6 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Cairo

Property: Conrad Cairo
Address: 1191 Corniche El Nil, Cairo 11211, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cairo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#6 Family Hotel in Cairo
#8 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the magnificent River Nile, Conrad Cairo is set in the heart of bustling downtown. This award-winning event and business hotel offers city explorers premium rooms, elegant dining and 24-hour entertainment with a glamorous International Casino. Conrad Cairo offers spectacular River Nile views from every room. Enjoy easy access to city center businesses, as well as legendary attractions such as the Sphinx and Giza Pyramid. Extensive amenities include an on-site health club featuring the latest fitness equipment, steam rooms, saunas, massage services and heated swimming pool. Hotel boutiques, florist, beauty salon and shoe shine are also available for your convenience. Six outstanding restaurants and bars offer round the clock dining and entertainment. Visit the International Casino with a cocktail in hand and experience the glitz and glamour of Stage One bar. Our hotel is now in the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame, receiving outstanding traveler reviews and a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence five years in a row. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Conrad Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Cairo Hotel Cairo
Cairo Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing