We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better!”
Review of Conrad Cairo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Conrad Cairo
Ranked #11 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We spent 4 days at the Conrad and could have easily spent a month. It is situated in a convenient location in full view of the Nile. You get a good look at Cairo.. the good and the bad, from many of the room balconies. The buffet is excellent as are the restaurants and spa. This place is classy, clean and offers great service!

Room Tip: Get a room as high up the tower as possible and facing the Nile!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoctorDune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman A, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you very much for the nice comments you posted on Tripadvisor, we are very delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Kind regards
Ayman Abdel Aziz
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,631)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

872 - 878 of 1,631 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

RIght on the banks of the Nile in the centre of the city, this is a very handy hotel. The view of the Nice is great, especially at sunup on a clear day. The room was surprisingly spacious and well appointed with a nice balcony. Bathroom was spacious and nicely done with a walk in shower and a large bathtub. Beds were very comfortable. Phones everywhere for phone buffs. The food was good; the Thai restaurant is excellent, and a selection of appetizers is enough for two people. The breakfast buffet is terrific.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Nile view; most are like that. Ask for an upper floor and get a vista of Cairo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BartMBart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman A, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Thank you very much for the nice comments you posted on Tripadvisor, we are very delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Kind regards
Ayman Abdel Aziz
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

As expected form a Conrad Hotel, this hotel is clean, well-maintained and comfortable.
This is a relatively new property and provides a great selection at breakfast. This hotel is located a kilometre from Tahrir Square.........close enough but easy to avoid also.
Nice views of the Nile and Zamalek island.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h0lidaysun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman A, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thank you very much for the nice comments you posted on Tripadvisor, we are very delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Kind regards
Ayman Abdel Aziz
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed just one night while touring Cairo during a two day Celebrity cruise port of call in Alexandria. We were upgraded to an lovely executive level room with a balcony overlooking the Nile. All of the hotel personnel we encountered were very pleasant and professional. The breakfast buffet was exceptional with food selections for every culture. BTW, I was impressed with the security at the hotel which included a car inspection prior to opening a gate to allow entry to the portico, as well as an airport type scanner to enter the lobby.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BudFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman A, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thank you so much for the nice comments you posted on Tripadvisor, we will share your praise with our colleagues and sure this will make them more than happy. We are proud of our colleagues at the Conrad Cairo; they sure present all possible efforts to satisfy our guests and that what makes the difference. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Kind regards
Ayman Abdel Aziz
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is the first stay for me and my family. It is an amazing hotel. The hotel has a very larg room with stylish and excellent facilities. The excutive lounge is very nice and the refreshments and food is unexpected. Staff are very friendly and helpfull. The pool very nice and my kids enjoyed. Breakfast was delicious and a has a lot of varity. The spa outstanding. If you are an Hhouner member you will receive real benefits. I recommended this hotel for any one. Location, service, facilites and friendly staff the secret of success. I really thanks to all staff. Sorry I forget to let you know that the hotel has a fantastic offer for weekend start with early check in, complimentry breakfast for 2, single rate for double room, free barking, late check out till 7pm and Nile view

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed-Salem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman A, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Thank you so much for the great comments you posted on Tripadvisor, we will share your praise with our colleagues and sure this will make them more than happy. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Ayman Abdel Aziz
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The physical plant is beautiful, marble lobby and reception, an outdoor landscaped swimming pool and right on the NIle, in a bit out of the way location.

The staff asked the guests to run items through a scanner but no one was watching the scanner. I personally walked through the body scanner with my "pouch" on me. It contained metal and money which surely would have made the scanner beep if it was working.

Our room looked nice and we were provided with good quality personal hygiene products. The pillows were a bit too puffy and couldn't be punched into shape. The bathroom shower appeared dirty, no one seemed to have paid attention to the buildup of soap scum. The closet had an ironing board and iron, but the hooks to hold it were loose and it ended up hanging lopsided.

I would have expected a cleaner and better maintained hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a Nile view or overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arbie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman A, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor, it is with guest’s feedback that we are able to monitor and improve our services, and please allow us to clarify some points for your good self.
Concerning the hotel status, please note that Conrad Cairo is going for the second stage of the full hotel renovation including the guest rooms, lobby & meeting rooms. This will start in 2013, quarter 4, as we successfully finished the first stage of renovating all our restaurants.
As for the security issue at the entrance, please note that there is a monitored screen by one of our colleagues at the entrance at the other side of the machine, that may be you didn't notice, who never leaves his place unless replaced by another to keep watching all scanned items passing to the inside of the hotel, including luggage, parcels and even handbags. As for the gate, and bearing in mind that those gates are digitally adjusted to track specific amounts and kinds of metals, it might not beep when passing coins, credit cards or even very little quantities of normal metals that are not considered as dangerous or threatening, so maybe this is the reason why it didn't beep when you passed through it.
We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and that you didn't feel unsafe or face any kinds of threats that annoyed you or spoil your stay. And we hope to see you again in the future to enjoy our hotel after the renovation.
Kind regards
Ayman Abdel Aziz
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

My family spent a night recently at the Conrad and it was a beautiful experience. The staff were wonderful and the room was elegant and spacious. We had a very early start and received a Breakfast box each to take with us as we were too early for beakfast.
All in all I recommend it thoroughly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amberlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman A, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive feed back on Tripadvisor, we are very happy knowing that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to serve you again.
Kind regards
Ayman Abdel Aziz
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
1.1 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#15 of 139 in Cairo
2,495 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Cairo

Address: 1191 Corniche El Nil, Cairo 11211, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cairo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#6 Family Hotel in Cairo
#8 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#12 Best Value Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: $105 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the magnificent River Nile, Conrad Cairo is set in the heart of bustling downtown. This award-winning event and business hotel offers city explorers premium rooms, elegant dining and 24-hour entertainment with a glamorous International Casino. Conrad Cairo offers spectacular River Nile views from every room. Enjoy easy access to city center businesses, as well as legendary attractions such as the Sphinx and Giza Pyramid. Extensive amenities include an on-site health club featuring the latest fitness equipment, steam rooms, saunas, massage services and heated swimming pool. Hotel boutiques, florist, beauty salon and shoe shine are also available for your convenience. Six outstanding restaurants and bars offer round the clock dining and entertainment. Visit the International Casino with a cocktail in hand and experience the glitz and glamour of Stage One bar. Our hotel is now in the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame, receiving outstanding traveler reviews and a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence five years in a row. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Conrad Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Cairo Hotel Cairo
Cairo Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing