We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!”
Review of Conrad Cairo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Conrad Cairo
Ranked #11 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The hotel is well appointed. We were upgraded to a room on one of the executive floors with a great view. The lounge is fantastic with service to match. Try a mango smoothie. Delicious! It seemed as though different restaurants rotated supplying the lounge so you could try a variety of snacks and food. It was probably one of the best buffet breakfast I've had at the main restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HanamiPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman A, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive feed back on Tripadvisor, we were very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your praise with our colleagues and sure they will be very happy to know that their efforts serving you are indeed appreciated. Hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future.
Kind regards
Ayman Abdel Aziz
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,599)
There are newer reviews for Conrad Cairo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

864 - 870 of 1,599 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a great place to get out of this chaotic city. It is located along the nile and close to the action without being in the center of it. The hotel takes adequate safety precautions. The service is exceptional and personable. The rooms are above basic with quality linens. The resteraunt is comfortable and quality food.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel4fun111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman A, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive feed back on Tripadvisor, we were very delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future.
Kind regards
Ayman Abdel Aziz
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Upon arrival we were asked for our credit card in order to make a voucher just in case we forget to pay something when we check out, but when we showed or Hilton Rewards card everything changed, we got upgraded to a much better room wich included open bar, buffet meals, fresh fruit and water delivered to our room twice a day, they even had a pillow "menu".. bath robes, slippers and a few more things.... definately going to show my card next time I stop by that hotel :D

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmeliaAveiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman A, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you very much for the nice comments you posted on Tripadvisor, we are very delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Kind regards
Ayman Abdel Aziz
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I like this hotel because it is very neer to my house in Dokki. I found this hotel as similar as my home. This time they kindely upgrade my stay and gave me a sweet looking immidiately to River Nile. as I am Gold, I enjoied the exeutive Lounge with evrything you can immagen. The cleaneness, the food, the swimming pool, the staff dealing with guists, and the aminities are all perfect.

Room Tip: All rooms are veing the River Nile
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fadel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman A, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you very much for the nice comments you posted on Tripadvisor, we are very delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Kind regards
Ayman Abdel Aziz
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

I spent 3 nights at The Conrad during a recent tour of Egypt. I was initially surprised to find a Casino in the basement, but for those who enjoy gambling, it would be a perk. My room was comfortable and large with a balcony looking out at The Nile. The staff was attentive and available. I did get room service one night for dinner and can definitely recommend the stuffed pigeon.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D0wnings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman A, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

We are very happy knowing that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Ayman Abdel Aziz
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

rooms are spacious and very clean, bathroom is great with all needed facilities. Large balacony looking over the nile. But if you sleep early loud music from around the pool is a bit disturbing. The hotel over all is great. If you like black jack there is a casino in the hotel and good resturant. The location is also great close to everything but not in the middle of the busy area

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simsim64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman A, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you very much for the nice comments you posted on Tripadvisor, we are very delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Kind regards
Ayman Abdel Aziz
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

It continues to surprise me how many 5 star hotels continue to charge often exorbitant rates for internet access when so many B&Bs, 2 and 3 star hotels offer this srevice for free. Internet access is becomming common place and If they are interested in revenue raising perhaps they should consider installing pay toilet paper dispensers.
Overnighted in Cairo on the way to Aswan for a Nile cruise. Hotel conveniently situated on the nile. Large comfortable and clen rooms. Friendly and attentive staff, although check in was delayed as our booking could not be found. Not a hotel problem but name misspelt by booking agent (Midland "mediocre service" Tours). Provided with a breakfast box because of an early flight although this did not match the quality of that served in the restruant.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieJohn101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman A, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor, it is with guest’s feedback that we are able to monitor and improve our services. On the other side, and concerning the internet issue, we would like to share with you that the internet service at our hotel is provided through a third party, which makes it chargeable. The bigger the hotel, the more complicated the internet issue is, where it needs a specialized company to provide and handle. We are very happy you enjoyed our rooms and services and we hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Ayman Abdel Aziz
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
1.1 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#14 of 139 in Cairo
2,450 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
0.6 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Cairo

Address: 1191 Corniche El Nil, Cairo 11211, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#5 Business Hotel in Cairo
#6 Family Hotel in Cairo
#8 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: $115 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the magnificent River Nile, Conrad Cairo is set in the heart of bustling downtown. This award-winning event and business hotel offers city explorers premium rooms, elegant dining and 24-hour entertainment with a glamorous International Casino. Conrad Cairo offers spectacular River Nile views from every room. Enjoy easy access to city center businesses, as well as legendary attractions such as the Sphinx and Giza Pyramid. Extensive amenities include an on-site health club featuring the latest fitness equipment, steam rooms, saunas, massage services and heated swimming pool. Hotel boutiques, florist, beauty salon and shoe shine are also available for your convenience. Six outstanding restaurants and bars offer round the clock dining and entertainment. Visit the International Casino with a cocktail in hand and experience the glitz and glamour of Stage One bar. Our hotel is now in the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame, receiving outstanding traveler reviews and a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence five years in a row. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Conrad Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Cairo Hotel Cairo
Cairo Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing