We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful retreat”
Review of Conrad Cairo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Conrad Cairo
Ranked #11 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
silicon valley
Level Contributor
319 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“peaceful retreat”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a great place to get out of this chaotic city. It is located along the nile and close to the action without being in the center of it. The hotel takes adequate safety precautions. The service is exceptional and personable. The rooms are above basic with quality linens. The resteraunt is comfortable and quality food.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel4fun111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman A, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feed back on Tripadvisor, we were very delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future.
Kind regards
Ayman Abdel Aziz
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    419
    143
    42
    42
See reviews for
327
420
149
371
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Upon arrival we were asked for our credit card in order to make a voucher just in case we forget to pay something when we check out, but when we showed or Hilton Rewards card everything changed, we got upgraded to a much better room wich included open bar, buffet meals, fresh fruit and water delivered to our room twice a day, they even had a pillow "menu".. bath robes, slippers and a few more things.... definately going to show my card next time I stop by that hotel :D

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmeliaAveiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman A, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you very much for the nice comments you posted on Tripadvisor, we are very delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Kind regards
Ayman Abdel Aziz
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I like this hotel because it is very neer to my house in Dokki. I found this hotel as similar as my home. This time they kindely upgrade my stay and gave me a sweet looking immidiately to River Nile. as I am Gold, I enjoied the exeutive Lounge with evrything you can immagen. The cleaneness, the food, the swimming pool, the staff dealing with guists, and the aminities are all perfect.

Room Tip: All rooms are veing the River Nile
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fadel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman A, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you very much for the nice comments you posted on Tripadvisor, we are very delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Kind regards
Ayman Abdel Aziz
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

I spent 3 nights at The Conrad during a recent tour of Egypt. I was initially surprised to find a Casino in the basement, but for those who enjoy gambling, it would be a perk. My room was comfortable and large with a balcony looking out at The Nile. The staff was attentive and available. I did get room service one night for dinner and can definitely recommend the stuffed pigeon.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D0wnings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman A, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
We are very happy knowing that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Ayman Abdel Aziz
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

rooms are spacious and very clean, bathroom is great with all needed facilities. Large balacony looking over the nile. But if you sleep early loud music from around the pool is a bit disturbing. The hotel over all is great. If you like black jack there is a casino in the hotel and good resturant. The location is also great close to everything but not in the middle of the busy area

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simsim64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman A, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you very much for the nice comments you posted on Tripadvisor, we are very delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Kind regards
Ayman Abdel Aziz
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

It continues to surprise me how many 5 star hotels continue to charge often exorbitant rates for internet access when so many B&Bs, 2 and 3 star hotels offer this srevice for free. Internet access is becomming common place and If they are interested in revenue raising perhaps they should consider installing pay toilet paper dispensers.
Overnighted in Cairo on the way to Aswan for a Nile cruise. Hotel conveniently situated on the nile. Large comfortable and clen rooms. Friendly and attentive staff, although check in was delayed as our booking could not be found. Not a hotel problem but name misspelt by booking agent (Midland "mediocre service" Tours). Provided with a breakfast box because of an early flight although this did not match the quality of that served in the restruant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieJohn101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman A, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor, it is with guest’s feedback that we are able to monitor and improve our services. On the other side, and concerning the internet issue, we would like to share with you that the internet service at our hotel is provided through a third party, which makes it chargeable. The bigger the hotel, the more complicated the internet issue is, where it needs a specialized company to provide and handle. We are very happy you enjoyed our rooms and services and we hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Ayman Abdel Aziz
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
261 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 374 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I had a very short stay, on the eve of Al-Adha feast.

I've been to the hotel plenty of times before to dine. This was the first time I stay in.

My rating is not a perfect score due to a minor incident with the front desk, thus won;t be commenting on checking in and checking out.

When I arrived, the valet took my car , and the bellman took my luggage.
Both gentlemen had lovely manners and were pro indeed!

The room was amazing, it looked like a picture taken out from a fancy old movie. I hated the view though as it was side city and partial nile view. But, it didn't matter as my stay wasn't long.

The bed was comfortable, and amazing.
The bathroom was elegant!! believe it or not. The bath tub was huge and lovely.

I saw a great welcome by the hotel Manager, picture attached. Beautifully chosen font to write the card in, it was so elegant and sophisticated touch, with a pretty looking desert platter and fresh fine fruits.
It made me overcome the front desk incidents. Such minor details definitely make a guest truly valued.

I left the hotel and came back with some bags. Again, the same bellmen ( wish I could recall his name ) immediately spot me and took my bags and escorted me to my room. When I got in, he placed by bags and hung my suit in the wardrobe!
I just couldn't believe he did so, and I honestly was like " WOW ", this definitely makes you feel home.

I had dinner at the main restaurant , it was delicious ... I honestly loved the taste and the presentation of the food. Hats off to the chef.

The Hotel went under MAJOR renovations a year ago or so. Every bit became PRETTIER and classier. I liked the new decor of the restaurants ... pretty elegant.

The Lobby is so peaceful and nice. I always like the atmosphere there ...

Something I noted on the Valet, Bellman, waiters ... they were exceptionally polite and spoke in a lovely professional and respectable manner. Not the kind of language you'd hear normally in the streets or at other hotels. A Job well done, as it definitely made a huge difference. In other places they tend to over do it to get tipped to an extent that irritates, both those were real gentlemen who perfected their jobs.

In a summary:
The hotel brought me back to the fine ERA of Cairo, where LUXURY had a meaning, and staying in a hotel meant nothing but to be PAMPERED.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Muhammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman A, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for the great comments you posted on Tripadvisor, we will share your praise with our colleagues and sure this will make them more than happy. We are proud of our colleagues at the Conrad Cairo; they sure present all possible efforts to satisfy our guests and that what makes the difference. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Ayman Abdel Aziz
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
1.1 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 137 in Cairo
2,377 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
0.6 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Cairo

Property: Conrad Cairo
Address: 1191 Corniche El Nil, Cairo 11211, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#5 Business Hotel in Cairo
#6 Family Hotel in Cairo
#7 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the magnificent River Nile, Conrad Cairo is set in the heart of bustling downtown. This award-winning event and business hotel offers city explorers premium rooms, elegant dining and 24-hour entertainment with a glamorous International Casino. Conrad Cairo offers spectacular River Nile views from every room. Enjoy easy access to city center businesses, as well as legendary attractions such as the Sphinx and Giza Pyramid. Extensive amenities include an on-site health club featuring the latest fitness equipment, steam rooms, saunas, massage services and heated swimming pool. Hotel boutiques, florist, beauty salon and shoe shine are also available for your convenience. Six outstanding restaurants and bars offer round the clock dining and entertainment. Visit the International Casino with a cocktail in hand and experience the glitz and glamour of Stage One bar. Our hotel is now in the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame, receiving outstanding traveler reviews and a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence five years in a row. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Conrad Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Cairo Hotel Cairo
Cairo Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing