We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delta Pyramids Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$159
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$175
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$238
$160
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$335
$270
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
4
14
28
34
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
14
28
34
49
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 129 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I was there for 10 days the was very dirty I had to chang the room 3 times before I got a little less dirty room
Pay more and stay at a clean place do not go there
There are much better places for almost the same amount of money
The food was very bad and very expensive you get better food on the street

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
4  Thank Tito K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Very very very bad hotel, i just returned from cairo, the hotel was terrible, the people there are terrible all they want is money money money, people there are very dangerous, if you are thinking about going to cairo don't it is terrible, we booked our holidays from lowcostholidays.com, people were telling us not to go, but my partner called lowcostholidays.com, and asked them if it is safe to be there, they said if there were any problems they would let us know, so we went out there thinking it was ok, we were supposed to stay there 10 days. Once we got there the shuttle was not there, so we had to take taxi to the hotel, the shuttle was supposed to be part of the package, so that was the first part they miss-lead us, once we got to the hotel we could not believe what we were seeing, it was disgusting, the beds were dirty, we could not have a shower, as cold water did not work, the toilet did not flush, we could not sleep because of the noise, the sound of the cars beeping was constant. On the first day we decided to go out for a camel ride, when we got there they said the journey was going to cost us £200 egyptian pounds which is £20 in our money, we were fine with it, but once we came back they surrounded my girlfriend and demanded me to pay them otherwise they would hurt us, so obviously i paid them, when we got back we decided to come back to London on the same day, when we called the company lowcostholidays.com, they said they would not refund us the money, but they told us we could come back the next day, we did not sleep that night, the next day we wanted to go to the pyramids, so we told the taxi man to take us there, on our way there a group people attacked our taxi, and tried to grab our bags, and i got punched in the face, we did manage to go to the pyramids, but everyone is asking for money, or better they made us give them money, otherwise they would grab my girlfriend, lowcostholidays.com do not want to take responsibility, we are glad to be back in london safe, after 2 days, but please please don't go to Cairo.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jatin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

One of the great things about this budget hotel is it's view of the Pyramids. There really is nothing better than to wake up in the morning to the Pyramids rising up outside your window.
The hotel itself is rather dated. Everything here seems old although the staff were very helpful and polite.
The food wasn't the best but the buffet had a large variety and was palatable.
The rooms were quite spacious but did have a very used and musty feel to them.
The bathrooms were clean.
Wifi is available for free in the lobby and on the terrace.
The hotel is in an ideal location for all the touristy things and if you crave some western fast food, there's a KFC just down the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a Pyramid facing room or you'll have nothing to look forward to!!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MusicianDiaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Location is excelent but that's it. Hotel was really dirty, furnitures and mirrors broken and terrible noise every night. Even hotel restaurant don't serve you a one beer. Wouldn't go to this one again. Only good thing was the stuff which was really helpfull when we wanted to go to see places eg.
HINT: if you are staying in this and want to have a beer, go to jewelery shop next door. They will close windows and sell you couple of bottles under the table :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keskinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The main selling point of this hotel is the proximity from the Pyramids. It does offer this but apart from this the hotel does not have a lot to offer. Location wise, all the touristy things are about 45mins away. In this area there are minimal, good quality restaurants. Having said that, the food offered in the hotel is off average-good quality and you can make do with. Service in the hotel is good, but then again it would be because all the workers are after tips.

The tours are overpriced - I would recommend you go everywhere yourself...maybe per day you will spend 80-120LE for taxis which is way less than the tours. Also this way you see everything at your own leisure without the tour cramming in 100 things in one day. Hail a white cab from the main street and take that instead!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldwidestranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews