We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Dirty hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delta Pyramids Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Delta Pyramids Hotel
Ranked #106 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dirty hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Location is excelent but that's it. Hotel was really dirty, furnitures and mirrors broken and terrible noise every night. Even hotel restaurant don't serve you a one beer. Wouldn't go to this one again. Only good thing was the stuff which was really helpfull when we wanted to go to see places eg.
HINT: if you are staying in this and want to have a beer, go to jewelery shop next door. They will close windows and sell you couple of bottles under the table :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keskinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    12
    27
    32
    49
See reviews for
25
35
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

The main selling point of this hotel is the proximity from the Pyramids. It does offer this but apart from this the hotel does not have a lot to offer. Location wise, all the touristy things are about 45mins away. In this area there are minimal, good quality restaurants. Having said that, the food offered in the hotel is off average-good quality and you can make do with. Service in the hotel is good, but then again it would be because all the workers are after tips.

The tours are overpriced - I would recommend you go everywhere yourself...maybe per day you will spend 80-120LE for taxis which is way less than the tours. Also this way you see everything at your own leisure without the tour cramming in 100 things in one day. Hail a white cab from the main street and take that instead!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldwidestranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Breath taking Pyramid view from hotel room. Breakfast buffet was good. All service staff and front desk staff were fantastic. Only one bad thing is the traffic noise at the night.

Room Tip: 9th floor but not a road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank James61_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Delta pyramids hotel is the best area that you can see the ‎pyramids&room is very good ‎

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakistan
Level Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

Overall good hotel, close to pyramids.
Breakfast OK.
There are a lot of local restaurants very close to it, so u can have ur dinners there.
The first room I got was a mess. Very old, stinky and without any window. The 2nd I got was very good. relatively new and with beautiful views of pyramids. U can see the sound and light show from ur room! (but dont miss the real show, its great).
Nice small pool at rooftop.
A bit noisy, as rooms windows open at a busy road.

Room Tip: see ur room before accepting it. Best rooms are at front and on 5th (and higher) floors (nice view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arrahman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kozhikode, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

I stayed in this hotel only once. I don't think it is a 4* category but yes we classify it as a premium 3*.Its around 12-story building. So naturally they must be having more rooms to occupy more guests.But the lobby, restaurant, and the lift is very very small and congested. I doubt if all the rooms are occupied how they will manage. I stayed in their suite room which was a OK one.The main problem is the location.It is just beside the main road and if you are staying in the lower floors and that too in the rooms facing main road, I assure you, you will not sleep on that night.Lot of voice from outside even during midnight. The windows are not sound proof. The main attraction of the hotel is at the outside.You can see the great pyramids from your room. In the evening, you can see the light and sound show at the pyramids from your hotel room.Of course, you cant hear the explanations, but the changing of various color lights on the pyramids is very beautiful. There are many small shops and restaurants nearby and the location is not that sophisticated. The swimming pool is also very small and it is located on the terrace. Food is not that great.I recommend this hotel if you don't want to spend around $40-$50 extra for staying in a 4* hotel.I feel it is a semi 4* hotel. You can try once.

Room Tip: Top floor.No road facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joseittan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2011

I stayed at the hotel 6 days.
The room was big but not perfectly clean, especially the bathroom was horrible! But i did'nt see any bugs.
The view is just fantastic!
There is a bad traffic noise, but i think that it is like this in all hotels in Cairo. There is traffic noise from every street in Cairo, so if the hotel is on a street, there will be noise!
My friend and I lost some money the forst day we were in Cairo, and thoughed that it had been tricked from us on the street, but the last day we were there, all our money had dissappeared from the HOTEL ROOM! We had had all our money when we got up to the hotel room, and had went up to the pool for some hours, when we came back all the money had been stolen from our valet! We had had a "no cleaning" sign on the door all week, so nobody should be in the room. I went to the reception and explained what had happened and they took it seriously. They checked our room though, to see if we had hidnt the money i guess, but after some investigation, they came back to the room and say'd that they would get the money for us in 1 hour. After 1½ they came with the money for us. We guess that it was the same thing that had happened the first day, because we also had been by the pool and had counted our money afterwarts. So watch your money, and do not feel safe by leaving them in the hotel room!!!
Stayed on the 8th floor, i think that this is a good floor because of view, and you get a little higher from the traffic noise. The elevators did'nt always work, but there are 3 of them, so at least 1 of them should work.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jusoliwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cairo hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cairo
1.3 mi away
Gawharet Al Ahram Hotel
0.9 mi away
Grand Pyramids Hotel
Grand Pyramids Hotel
#15 of 39 in Giza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Aracan Pyramids Hotel
3.0 mi away
Amarante Pyramids Hotel
1.2 mi away
Pyramids View Inn
Pyramids View Inn
#1 of 139 in Cairo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Pyramids Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Pyramids Hotel

Property: Delta Pyramids Hotel
Address: End of King Feisel Rd - Pyramids, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Delta Pyramids Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Delta Pyramids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing