We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Watch your money!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delta Pyramids Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Delta Pyramids Hotel
Ranked #107 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Watch your money!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2011

I stayed at the hotel 6 days.
The room was big but not perfectly clean, especially the bathroom was horrible! But i did'nt see any bugs.
The view is just fantastic!
There is a bad traffic noise, but i think that it is like this in all hotels in Cairo. There is traffic noise from every street in Cairo, so if the hotel is on a street, there will be noise!
My friend and I lost some money the forst day we were in Cairo, and thoughed that it had been tricked from us on the street, but the last day we were there, all our money had dissappeared from the HOTEL ROOM! We had had all our money when we got up to the hotel room, and had went up to the pool for some hours, when we came back all the money had been stolen from our valet! We had had a "no cleaning" sign on the door all week, so nobody should be in the room. I went to the reception and explained what had happened and they took it seriously. They checked our room though, to see if we had hidnt the money i guess, but after some investigation, they came back to the room and say'd that they would get the money for us in 1 hour. After 1½ they came with the money for us. We guess that it was the same thing that had happened the first day, because we also had been by the pool and had counted our money afterwarts. So watch your money, and do not feel safe by leaving them in the hotel room!!!
Stayed on the 8th floor, i think that this is a good floor because of view, and you get a little higher from the traffic noise. The elevators did'nt always work, but there are 3 of them, so at least 1 of them should work.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jusoliwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    28
    33
    49
See reviews for
25
36
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2011

I recently stayed in Delta Pyramids on two occasions and I will strongly recommend people not to stay there. First time the room was street facing where the traffic noise went on all night. The noise insulation from the street was almost negligible. The second time we took a room at the back and the room was just unbearable. The breakfast is horrible. You are better off with tea and toast outside. There were defects all through the hotel. Let me tell you the ones I have directly experienced - broken beds, dirty bed spreads (but washed bed sheets), dirty carpet, broken shower screen, bathroom door does not close properly, lift does not work frequently, pushy bell boys, pushy restaurant manager, unpleasant hotel surroundings, very small lobby with only one power outlet (if you are having to wait for your room then you might be standing). internet booth is a little larger than a phone booth, lift not at the lobby level - so the bags has to be carried up a few steps, bell boy never comes with the trolley, bags are always hand carried, the fridge does not work. We had a very difficult stay. It took half the charm out of Cairo.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RaqibManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cairo hotels

scunthorpe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2010

We chose this hotel because of the view of pyramids - unfortunately windows were too filthy to see out of. First room allocated was a nightmare - filthy dirty, air co did not work , bathroom filthy and shower broken. After complaining to reception we were moved to another room which was marginally better - still filthy but air con and shower worked - thank goodness we were only ther one night. didn't dare eat anything at hotel due to mould and ingrained dirt in dining room equipment, no restaraunts eithin vicinity of hotel so ende up going to a local shop to buy crisps, biscuits etc - basically anything that was wrapped up just to have something to eat. Has a rooftop pool - if you like swimming in slime !!
Noise from street and traffic really bad, staff miserable ( not surprising really ) whole area around hotel full of rubbish - "view of pyramids " not worth all the negatives - stay somewhere else and travel in to see the pyramids . You have been warned visit this hotel ar your peril !!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScunthorpeMagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2010

I stayed at the Delta Pyramids for a week, I arrived at 3am, and no one was there to greet me at reception, the receptionist(bald chap with goatie) was rude didn't welcome me, he had a scruffy appearance, he had 3 top buttons undone, and a whole cigarette in his mouth. He was miserable and very inefficient with answering my questions. To sum up he was unprofessional and should be sacked. I felt very disheartened.
The bell boy who took my luggage upstairs was clearly aiming for a tip, as he was taking my luggage to the shoddy lift, I FELT he was making a snide remark about me in Arabic to the receptionist.
As I arrived in the room there were no clean sheets it smelled, the TV had poor reception and no towels in the bathroom.
The noise pollution was out of scale, I couldn't even sleep on most nights.
The best thing about the hotel were the cleaners who were friendly and always greeted me with a smile. also the restaurant at the top is worth a look as you have beautiful view of the pyramids and can chill with a drink and admire the view.
Overall there are better hotels, worth paying a bit more.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lakhster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2010

This hotel is dreadful. The porter was rude and was only interested in getting a tip. The first room we were given was very dirty, especially the bathroom. The second room was marginally better and (because we could not find another hotel) the third room we were given was only okay. However we needed to use up our supply of disinfectant wipes! Seeing the pyramids was difficult because the windows were so dirty. Going down to breakfast we found the tables were filthy and had not been changed for some time. The coffee machine and the orange juice machine had mould and inground dirt. House keeping was clearly an issue. Even the tables in reception were dirty. We did not bother to try the swimming pool! This hotel does not deserve any stars at all.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicklinfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2010

I read King Ramses rewiev on this site that i copied down before go to hotel, its certanly demonstrative, no need to add something. It was a nightmare. Altought you keep away Egypt completely.

"I don't know how to explain how bad this hotel really is! The floor carpet was so dirty you could see it colour just stains! The bathroom was just a awful nightmare! But worst of all was the sound level at night! You where sleeping next to highway with no windows!
The breakfast service in the morning was a big mess with hotel staff running around like crazy doing nothing!?"

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank istanbulmycity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2010

This hotel was booked for us as part of a Cairo overnight trip, so cannot comment on value. The room was large, but not terribly clean (seems to be a feature of every Egyptian hotel I've stayed in). and went on all night long. Road noise was appalling. It did stop at about 4.30 am - just before the call to prayers began at the local mosques. We had an excellent view of the pyramids (or would have done, but for the fog). Dinner was indescribably bad, but the breakfast buffet was okay and reasonably varied.
Be warned; this hotel - and the surrounding area - is dry. If, like us, you want a beer after a hard day's sightseeing, take your own, together with a bottle opener.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lchuffam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cairo
1.3 mi away
Gawharet Al Ahram Hotel
1.7 mi away
Aracan Pyramids Hotel
0.9 mi away
Grand Pyramids Hotel
Grand Pyramids Hotel
#20 of 40 in Giza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mena House Hotel
Mena House Hotel
#3 of 40 in Giza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Pyramids Inn Motel
Pyramids Inn Motel
#43 of 139 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Pyramids Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Pyramids Hotel

Property: Delta Pyramids Hotel
Address: End of King Feisel Rd - Pyramids, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 140
Also Known As:
Hotel Delta Pyramids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing