We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino Cairo
Nearby Hotels
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo(Cairo)
$125
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meridien Cairo Airport(Cairo)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Conrad Cairo(Cairo)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramses Hilton(Cairo)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$145
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$130
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveler rating
219
174
136
51
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
174
136
51
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew towerclose to the airportfront officebusiness tripdecent hotelbusiness hotelreception deskspecial thanksexecutive floorwonderful hotelmrgyminternetheliopolisconciergedrivertraffic
Filter
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 615 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2010

The room (in the new tower) was very nice and clean. Except that the A/C was really noisy and made it hard to sleep. Apparently, it is normal that windows don't open at all. I did find the hotel overpriced for the kind of amenities offered and no breakfast. Breakfast was extra and quite expensive. What really bothered me at the hotel was the staff at the reception that was extremly unfriedly from check-in to check-out and for questions in between. They seemed more concerned with typing my room number into their computer than with anserwing my questions. Worse, even though it was explicitely stated that no deposit was necessary, the whole amount for the stay was charged to my credit card at the time of reservation. When I checked in they wanted to make me pay again claiming that only the first night had been charged. They only believed me when showed them an account statement. When I checked out they wanted to charge me an unexplicable extra fee claiming that the exchange rate had changed in the meantime. (If they hadn't charged it all at the beginning...) It cost too much time and energy and I didn't really appreciated being treated in an unfriendly way as if I had one something wrong with the payment.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nenufara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
youssefdahab, Manager at Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2010

Dear Mr.Nenufara

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to express your comments regarding your Recent stay at Sonesta Hotel , Tower & Casino Cairo which are very valuable to us

We would like to express our deepest apologies for the Inconvenience That took place With you as well we do promise to work Harder & Harder to overcome this comments to our guests satisfaction

Once again, our apologies, Hoping to count with your understanding and that this unfortunate incident does not reflex on your confidence in Sonesta

Best Regards,

Youssef Abul Dahab
Rooms Division Director
Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino - Cairo
Youssefdahab@sonestacairo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at the sonesta for 1 night at the end of a cruise with blue water organized with bales worldwide. The room was on the 4th floor and was the largest room we had had on the entire hoilday. The bathroom too was also the largest, however the room felt very business like with no complimentary extras. Others in our group stayed on the 6th and 8th floors, with the couple on the 8th floor saying their room did have complimentary water, fruit and extra bath amenities. The room was very clean with large beds and no problems with traffic noise. For our evening meal we all chose to go to the Lebanese restaurant and met first in Speake's Bar. The bar was clean and tidy with an never ending supply of crisps, peanuts and oilves every time a bowl was emptied. The meal in the restaurant was fantastic. We all went for the set menu of six cold and six hot starters followed by a mixed grill and a course of fruit and baklava to finish. We all had so much food for the starters that only two of us managed to eat all of the mixed grill, with two others unable to eat any! The restaurant very kindly allowed us to take our dessert course back to our rooms. The set menu cost 160 L.E. per person. The breakfast the following morning was also good with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank booandkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
youssefdahab, Manager at Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2010

Dear Mr.booandkitty

I would like to seize the opportunity to thank you for choosing Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino - Cairo for your stay and we are very much glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as well for the time take to state your comments which are very valuable to us

Once again , we do thank you & looking forward to welcome you again & again

Best Regards,

Youssef Abul Dahab
Rooms Division Director
Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino - Cairo
Youssefdahab@sonestacairo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Ok, this place was sufficient for one night, but really, it was pretty gross. I felt like it was under construction--and it was never going to be finished. Even now, three weeks since I've returned, I'm a little grossed out by it.

The carpet was filthy by anyone's standards. The bathroom was questionable.

The Italian restaurant was pretty decent. The lobby was updated very nicely. Sonesta could definitely spruce this place up a bit. It has the potential to be really great.

A tip...you can get free WiFi in the Italian restaurant. It didn't work in the lobby or the rooms without paying some ridiculous fee.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ZCastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
youssefdahab, Manager at Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2010

Dear Mr. .ZCastro

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to express your comments regarding your Recent stay at Sonesta Hotel , Tower & Casino Cairo which are very valuable to us

We would like to express our deepest apologies for the Inconvenience That took place With you as well we do promise to work Harder & Harder to overcome this comments to our guests satisfaction

Once again, our apologies, Hoping to count with your understanding and that this unfortunate incident does not reflex on your confidence in Sonesta

Best Regards,

Youssef Abul Dahab
Rooms Division Director
Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino - Cairo
Youssefdahab@sonestacairo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

We stayed in Sonesta for few days as part of package tour. Our experience was good apart from one which I would like to share. For breakfast they have a tendency to make nonwhite people sit in a separate room which wasn't very nice. In our group we were all Indians and inspite of main breakfast area 75 % free, they made us sit in the adjoining room. On our first day we didn't realise this but when they did it on second day, we fought with them. It was clearly visible that they were separating people on the basis of colour,

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
youssefdahab, Manager at Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2010

Dear Mr. .abhijay

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to express your comments regarding your Recent stay at Sonesta Hotel , Tower & Casino Cairo which are very valuable to us

We would like to express our deepest apologies for the Inconvenience That took place With you as well we do promise to work Harder & Harder to overcome this comments to our guests satisfaction

Once again, our apologies, Hoping to count with your understanding and that this unfortunate incident does not reflex on your confidence in Sonesta

Best Regards,

Youssef Abul Dahab
Rooms Division Director
Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino - Cairo
Youssefdahab@sonestacairo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

I stayed here for one night on a long-ish layover in Cairo. I've visited the city a number of times. The hotel arranged a driver to pick me up at the airport... this service was very efficient. Check in, etc. was also very efficient and pleasant. My room was in a "new tower" and was extremely fresh, clean, and quiet. I returned in the morning to the airport by way of the hotel shuttle. The hotel is quite conveniently located for the airport, but I would not recommend it for a longer stay in Cairo, as it is quite distant from the city center. It seemed to be frequented by tour groups either just arriving or departing the next day. Overall, a good choice.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jef-ind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
youssefdahab, Manager at Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2010

Dear Mr.Jef

I would like to seize the opportunity to thank you for choosing Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino - Cairo for your stay and we are very much glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as well for the time take to state your comments which are very valuable to us

Once again , we do thank you & looking forward to welcome you again & again

Best Regards,

Youssef Abul Dahab
Rooms Division Director
Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino - Cairo
Youssefdahab@sonestacairo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews