We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellence next to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino Cairo
Ranked #33 of 141 Hotels in Cairo
Reviewed February 1, 2013

The Sonesta hotel was my last stop on my trip around Egypt and it was just perfect. I have no idea how much the rooms cost as it was included on my trip but the meals were reasonable, max £10 for a decent dinner. The cake shop is magnificent and the piped gentle music and welcome message on the tv screen in the room were icing on that cake. It is located 15 minutes from the airport, allowing for Cairo traffic. The outdoor pool is small but inviting and is sorrounded by lush greenery. There are posh shops a couple of minute away if you have any money left!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5rita6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany S, Manager at Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear mr. 5rita6

Thank you for your review , we are happy you found our hotel convenient for you and you enjoyed your stay , hope to welcoming you soon at Sonesta Hotel Tower & Casino

Best regards,
Haguer Nassa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

307 - 313 of 592 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

I had high expectation from this hotel. It's location is ok, rooms are fine, restaurant is also ok. Overall it gives you an impression of a hotel where nothing is wrong but at the same time you do not remember anything after a while. Staff was helpful, they arranged for pyramid light and sound and it was smooth. Would not really pick this one if I go back though nothing was wrong.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AbhijitRayNoida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany S, Manager at Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Mr. AbhijitRayNoida

we thank you for your feedback it's our entente to move out of the level of average that had been indicated on your comment
we would very much appreciate if you could kindly let us know the areas where you could enhance our facilities and services
we looking forward to welcoming you again at out hotel Sonesta hotel and casino Cairo
Best regard
Haguer Nassar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Tower 2 the " new tower" if that's new would be nervous to see old . Check in gentleman heaved a little sigh when I requested the new tower , and again when I requested a non smoking room ( such a demanding guest am I ) . First room no wifi , dial up faulty , no natural light coming in beyond depressing as a room . 2 Hrs later many calls later moved rooms , had light .. No cable Internet ....
Showering is a challenge if you do not want to stand under a constant stream of water ( no where to move ) problematic if you shampoo your hair , you would have to turn of the shower ... Resorted to using the shower hose on the bath , dodging the odd spurt of cold and then hot water . Suspicious marks on the bathroom door .
TV channels ok if your not an English speaker . Breakfast assortment cheap and not cheerful . No slippers , 1 plug socket , no face cloth , cup and saucer and coffee no teaspoon . AC set to 10 degrees on max power for cooling felt like 25 degrees + . Some of the staff tried ... And smiled noting the room cleaner , the business centre lady and the Italian Resturant waiter ... Other than that don't expect a welcoming reception ...
Would avoid this hotel if you can

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanne_In_Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany S, Manager at Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Joanne,
Thank you for your valuable comments on tripadvisor and your positive critique we ensure you that a corrective action has been taken on the mention elements where it was immedialty possible
we may request you your room number and time for the check in
Please accept our appologie for the inconvient experiences
we looking forward to welcoming you again at out hotel Sonesta hotel and casino Cairo
Best regard
Haguer Nassar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Clean room and enough space. Food was not great but service levels from staff were much better than average for Egypt. TV stations were disappointing but free wi-fi worked very well. Overall, good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany S, Manager at Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Mr. GarryM
thank you for valuable comment
it's our endeavor to constantly keep improving and we request you to kindly let us know where we could better our food quality and what fell below your experience in our room TV offering

We look forward to welcoming you soon at the Sonesta Hotel & Tower Casino Cairo.

Thanks and best regards,
Haguer Nassar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stay'd at the hotel for 3 nigths and durring that stay notning Washington missing,
The staff Was very helpfull, and allways ready to helpfull you.
The fod in the 2 restaurant we tryed Was excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany S, Manager at Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Mr. JonasT
On behalf of Sonesta Hotel Tower & Casino Team I would like to thank you for your kind and helpful review regarding your recent stay with us, Comments like yours encouraging us to strive even further for the highest standard possible at all times.
We are delighted to receive your Kind comments and are pleased that you found our services at your satisfactory level.
Surely, if you, your friends or any of your family members would like to spend their stay with, I would be delighted to attend to any of your requests personally.

We look forward to welcoming you soon at the Sonesta Hotel & Tower Casino Cairo.

Thanks and best regards,
Haguer Nassar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for a week visiting family in Cairo, we stayed in the tower room which is very spacious and clean modern room.
We was meet by the hotel staff in a very polite and helpful way and they guided us to the room and staff in general are very nice and helpful.
Food is excellent and there is 3 restaurants inside the hotel.

Great location with regards to shopping and airport, 5 minutes by car to City Star and 10 minutes to the airport.

We will for sure come back to this hotel.

Regards
Kent, Noha & Alicia

Room Tip: Tower rooms to be recommended,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Espeland532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany S, Manager at Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Mr.kent, Mrs. Noha & sweet Alicia,

Sunny greetings from Sonesta Hotel Tower & Casino Cairo.
We are delighted to receive your Kind comments and are pleased that you found our services at your satisfactory level.
Comments like yours encouraging us to strive even further for the highest standard possible at all times.

On behalf of Sonesta Hotel Tower & Casino Team we would like to thank you for your patronage, and we look forward welcoming you soon.

Thanks and best regards,
Haguer Nassar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We booked this hotel as a one-night stopover after arriving in Egypt and before heading out to Aswan. One of our party was coming separately arriving very early in the morning. The hotel provided a pick up service at 3 am and allowed early check in for 1/2 a night's price. Very fair I thought. The rest (5 of us) arrived in the afternoon. There was a representative that helped us through the arrival formalities and then the driver got us to the hotel quickly.

The hotel appearance was very nice and the rooms were comfortable, clean and roomy. We used the Internet although we found the WiFi didn't work in all areas of the hotel. We ate at the Italian restaurant which had a nice atmosphere, good food and excellent service. We were extremely pleased with our stay and the help the hotel provided.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TVLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany S, Manager at Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear mr. TVLER

Thank you for your review , we are happy you found our hotel convenient for you and you enjoyed your stay , hope to welcoming you soon at our hotel
Best regards,
Haguer Nassar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
3.6 mi away
Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip
1 mi away
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
6.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Flamenco
Golden Tulip Flamenco
#43 of 141 in Cairo
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
7.3 mi away
Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel
1.4 mi away
Le Meridien Heliopolis
Le Meridien Heliopolis
#34 of 141 in Cairo
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino Cairo

Address: 3 El Tayaran Street, Nasr City, Cairo 9039, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#12 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#25 Business Hotel in Cairo
#29 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: $90 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sonesta Cairo's 409 spacious guest rooms and suites offer a variety of luxurious amenities. A room on the executive floors offer exclusive lounges and 24-hour concierge service. The poolside bar and full-service spa with a Turkish steam bath are heavens for relaxation. After the pampering, the hotel offers several options at its gourmet restaurants serving Italian, Lebanese, Japanese, or French cuisine. One of the best Cairo hotels, the Sonesta is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino Cairo Hotel Cairo
Sonesta Hotel, Tower And Casino Cairo
Sonesta Cairo Hotel
Sonesta Hotel Cairo
Cairo Sonesta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing