We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Passage Cairo
Nearby Hotels
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo(Cairo)
$125
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramses Hilton(Cairo)
$90
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Meridien Cairo Airport(Cairo)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$96
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$155
$135
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$130
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,535)
Filter reviews
1,537 results
Traveler rating
867
281
197
97
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
867
281
197
97
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr gamalorangerie restaurantair portclose to the airportmain restaurantspecial thankslobby barshuttle busopen buffetexcellent hotelswimming poolitalian restauranttransitstopoversecuritypyramids
Filter
Updating list...
1,018 - 1,023 of 1,537 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Stayed here from 10 March to 11 March.Have stayed here before and i will return to Le Passage in the future.A perfect place to stay a few nights before or after work.
Staff at hotel is serviceminded and always eager to help you what ever needs you have.
Rooms are good and i did have a good night rest before i left next day.
Resaurant have a good selection when it come to food.
And its just great to relax at their swimmingpool.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knuthelgeschistad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Was put for a day by Egyptair during a 21 hour transit at Cairo. Must say an excellent place to stay and comes highly recommended from me. They even arranged a cab driver who charged reasonably for a tour of the sphinx. The food here will obviously be Arabian food, which is pretty awesome if you like trying out new things. One thing I noted in their food spread is their exorbitant spread of sweet dishes (I remember half of them and could taste probably one fourth of them).
The standard rooms are also very spacious and most of the rooms have a small connecting door to one adjoining room - so one can make it a two room family kind of arrangement. everything is comfy in this place and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here.
The bar is damn right at the centre of the lobby when one enters (this is the only queer thing I found in this entire hotel). One other point here is that most of the hotel staff are uncomfortable with English and it becomes quite hard to drive home a single point. For a hotel of this calibre more is expected. The staff otherwise was very helpful and eager to help me out.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the 2nd floor, they don't look like dark alleys and are more airy.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soppy_roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

The first thing that greets you on your arrival here is lush green landscapes, an absolute eye soother in the middle of a desert city.Le passage was offered as a transit accommodation to me and my colleagues enroute to Nigeria. ..so wasn't able to spend much time there but got the instant vibe of a relaxed resort ideal for a few days stay,if in cairo. The lunch was par excellence....The pool was really neat and clean. ..Even though a slightly older property,there was no compromise on guest comfort and luxury. .over all a very pleasant stay and definitely worth a revisit when I'll go to cairo.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miral k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

i can just say it was lovely time to spend in le passage hotel cairo. so nice hotel well maintained. staff also co operative. room service is is bit poor. main reason is staff dont understand English.otherwise hotel is superb food is excellent.
i advice at least once to visit and spend a good time here.

Room Tip: City view rooms are fantastic. swimming pool area also nice
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umarji_irfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I used this hotel on my stopover in Cairo on a trip from Dubai to Asmara. The hotel is actually very close to the airport. I had a very good impression about this hotel starting from the efficient and fast check-in. The front desk was also very eager and fast when I requested information and planning for quick tour to the city. I was given a room on the ground flour, close to the swimming pool. The room was large, clean and comfortable. I had a very good sleep without any disturbance as the surroundings were very quiet. I enjoyed the food very much at the hotel restaurant which was very diversified and up to my taste. The trip to the city was organized efficiently and at a very reasonable cost. All in all, I think the experience with this hotel was great and it gives good value for the money, and no doubt I will use it again on my next trips to Cairo.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hadi4004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews