We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”
Review of Le Passage Cairo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Passage Cairo
Ranked #2 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013

rooms stink, they allow smoking even in the non smoking rooms, the ash trays and food trays left outside rooms doors, but still the staff lie and say it is nonsmoking section, furniture looks very old and spotty, they transferred me 3 times, but they gave me worse rooms, when I requested to cancel and was about to call Novotel Hotel, they offered a little bit better room but still has this smoky stinky smell, it took me 3 hours from check in till i got to last room so i can sleep and catch my morning flight, it supposed to be 4 or 4.5 star hotel but i can't even rate it like 2 star motel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hisham001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,083 - 1,089 of 1,553 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

the only thing that makes me book in this hotel is the place , and everything else is so bad
Parking with fees although the hotel website said it is free , No service at all , the front office team surprised that I have booking Voucher although there are no rooms available , after long negotiation he gave me a very bad room (Garden room )

Room Tip: choose the neighbor hotel NOVOTEL
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank himooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I had a wonderful stay here! The staff was friendly and informative! The hotel and room was clean and tidy! The food was also pretty great! At first there was some problem with the water in the bathroom, but it was immediately fixed with one phone call. They were quick to solve any issues I encountered on my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Dina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

the suffering start the outside gate security guy with a big dog is roaming around you like you are a suspect then the inside gate another guy at the metal detector machine will let you pass with whatever in your pocket if you give him some tip.
when you check in they ask you to pay cash in advance though you made the reservation with your credit card. no breakfast option is available online though the price is too high for such a hotel. I have seen very small motels with much better service.
they have very nice garden at the pool area but they prohibit people from going in.
the swim pool was not clean and the gym is having very limited machines.
now the rooms are the worst I have ever seen in my life , no coffe maker , no complimentary water , fruits or anything at all.
the minibar is empty and dirty , no ironing table nothing in the room at all.
even the internet cable is not working. no tissues are available in the room and the room is full of mosquitos.
stay away from this hotel as much as you can.

Room Tip: only if you are stucked like me and need to be near the airport to catch your flight stay away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alaa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Had expensive things taken from our room by the cleaners. Manager on duty blamed us as we didn't put in the safe instead of blaming her employees!

Staff at the reception are really arrogant and rude! Not sure why???
We didn't get the price that was given by booking.com. We had to pay more than what we expected.

Really didn't enjoy our stay because of the people working there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is the first review I've ever written, but I couldn't NOT write one. Don't recommend this hotel at all. The staff were nice, but very unorganized. The bathroom was absolutely disgusting, too. Also, the parking lot security guards and valet were very unprofessional. (constantly asking for tips) Room service took about an hour or more to get to my room and the food was ridiculously expensive. ( $15 for a burger, and $12 for coffee) By far, the most expensive and worst food I've ever had. Even though breakfast was included, I was too disgusted to have any more of their food that I left as soon as I got up. I cannot understand how this is a 5-star hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Nada S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

like it a lot the room is very nice and lovely , the restaurant is really not good and service is not the best , but over all it is clean and nice hotel , the pool is good and the hotel look nice , very close to the airport and has a good position

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haitham_Elfalaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
12.0 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
11.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
11.7 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#14 of 138 in Cairo
2,556 reviews
11.0 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 138 in Cairo
1,656 reviews
4.8 mi away
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Passage Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Passage Cairo

Address: Cairo International Airport Road | El Horreya-Heliopolis, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#8 Best Value Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: $65 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Passage Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Passage Cairo Hotel & Casino is located in Heliopolis, an elegant business and residential district in Cairo and it is considered one of the safest area in town. The hotel is only five minutes from Cairo International Airport and ten minutes from the Cairo International Convention Centre and Fair Grounds, with free shuttle bus service, free wifi and free internet. Great design is the key to this urban, cosmopolitan business and leisure base, providing a sophisticated and stylish environment in the throbbing heart of Egypt and the Middle East. Le Passage Cairo Hotel & Casino celebrates individuality with a wide range of accommodation choices from well appointed rooms and suites with exquisite views to the Executive Club floor which is ideal for business travelers, short breaks, family holidays or those special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Splitty, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Passage Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Passage Heliopolis Hotel Cairo
Iberotel Cairo Hotel
Iberotel Hotel Cairo
Cairo Heliopolis Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing