We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely below expectations but OK if you need to stay in Zamalek”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Ranked #19 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“Definitely below expectations but OK if you need to stay in Zamalek”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had a number of issues mostly related to friendlyness, service attitude, staff training and efficiency of processes. We talked some of them through with the manager on duty. The hotel itself is really okay and has potential but there seems to be a clear lack of management, training and process optimization. It's very basic things of service attitude and hospitality that they lack, and they make sure you don't even expect them "to got the extra mile". However, if you need a decent place to sleep in Zamalek it's definitely not a bad option, it's merely below what we expected as frequent travellers and HHonors elite members. Therefore it gets my "it's okay" recommendation and if you don't expect too much they might even surprise you positively.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank wastoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    156
    64
    24
    13
See reviews for
105
92
47
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Thanks flor Hilton Zamalek I had an excellent sleep, very good breakfast, good workshop and lunch Convinient movments inside the Hotel, Trafic and Location was somehow disturbing Thanks to the Hotel Team

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Morsy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Situated in the zamalek area. It has a beautiful view on the Nile, and is an apartment hotel for foreigners living in Cairo or staying temporarily till they find an apartment. It is at the other side of Zamalek where it is less crowded and is a more residential area, With lots of restaurants around.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessykaCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Very good experience with Hilton at all. I enjoyed the place and variable services and smile of the crew. Yet, I didn't like that Internet service were made payable. In addition, I didn't like the interference one of administration made while receiving my sister as a guest in my room, since he referred the visit to my wife on her first phone call!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Ihab Inrahim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Everyone was so great from the moment I got there. Very helpful and accommodating. I came to Cairo with plans to stay in hostels the entire time to get a good local feel of the city but after my trip to Luxor/Aswan I was sick and wanted it relax a bit more.. Great choice with the hilton! Zamalek is one of my favorite places in Cairo as you're so close to everything. Shops, food, my favorite book store :), good people. The hotel helped me get a doctor to come see me while I was there and then they checked on my well being daily after that :) house keeping staff were super pleasant also. I'd definitely return. The pool is a major plus too :)

Room Tip: Get a room facing the Nile. A bit noisey at night but lovely :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel located in one of the most beautiful areas in Cairo and that's Zamalek . It's within walking distance to several restaurants & major attractions and getting a taxi cab is really easy and I really felt safe walking in this district . Ms Farida Al Sawy really made our stay a memorable one. She really does everything from her heart, always greeted us when we met in the lobby and made sure that we were happy and comfortable during our stay , and trying to accommodate our needs. There breakfast was scrumptious, with fresh orange juice, omelette station and smoked salmon, I couldn't have wished for anything more. I would really recommend this hotel and the only improvement that they would have to work on is providing double bed rooms with river view( they only come with city view) and to have cabin showers instead of curtains because it's less messy . Wishing all the team if Hilton Cairo Zamalek residence all the best .

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank monie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I like this hotel because the rooms are clean and pretty well kept. Breakfast is included in the price, and there was a nice selection of meat, cheese, and other items for breakfast.

The hotel is located on an island, and it takes forever to get out of the island especially in Cairo traffic.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbcwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
1.3 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 137 in Cairo
2,376 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
0.4 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 137 in Cairo
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
0.7 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences

Property: Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Address: 21 Mohamed Mazhar St. | Zamalek, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cairo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#17 Business Hotel in Cairo
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the picturesque and exclusive island of Zamalek on the magnificent waters of the River Nile, the Hilton Zamalek Residence Cairo is located in a tranquil spot between downtown Cairo and Giza and is only 12 miles from Cairo Airport. All of the luxurious guest rooms at this hotel in Cairo offer spectacular city or river views and feature modern amenities such as high-speed internet access and LCD TVs. Upgrade to an elegant suite for additional space, a kitchen, living and dining areas and terraces offering scenic Nile views. Hold a professional conference in one of 3 flexible meeting rooms, all of which feature the latest in audio/visual technology and make use of our business center. Dine on international and oriental cuisine overlooking the pool and the River Nile in Nile Breeze, listen to live music in the Tea Time Lounge and enjoy casual al fresco food and drink on the deck at Waves. Work out in the complimentary Fitness Center, swim lengths in the heated swimming pool, which features a Jacuzzi or indulge in a massage while the little ones have fun in the Children’s Play Area. Explore the Egyptian Museum, experience the exotic sights, sounds and smells of the vibrant Egyptian Bazaar, 'Khan El-Khalili' and marvel at the Great Sphinx and Pyramids at Giza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Zamalek Residence Hotel Cairo
Safir Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing