We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Conrad Cairo(Cairo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveler rating
260
182
72
29
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
182
72
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnile viewthe guest relations managerexcellent locationhotel is locatedfront office teamswimming poolthe hotel stafffelt very safeenjoyed my stayspecial thankslate checkhouse keepingan oasisbusiness tripegyptian museumzamalekfarid
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 565 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel is highly recommended, has very unique location not overlooking the nile but you feel like you are in the nile. superb service from the doorman, FD, HK and the breakfast team have done great job specially Sayed and his dark skin team member, sorry i can not recall his name. Spacious and immaculate room fully equipped with whatever you want.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedhatSamir, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you so much for your positive review, great that you liked the hotel unique location and the stunning views of the Nile. The team is very motivated after reading your kind comments.
Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

They ask me in entrance to check all my stuff, there are no problems about the, security is first, but the problem was at the same time one Foreigner passed was no security check even he have baggage. Apartheid does not befit with Hilton !

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Taher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedhatSamir, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for your feedback, kindly be advised that we have unified security measures which are applying on all guest, hotel visitors, and team members including myself, however some diplomat guests are excluded from the strict security checks following to Geneva agreement in this regards. Please make sure that we are valuing each dear guest chose to stay in our hotel and we are treating all equally and as you said security is first.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I had wonderful experience with Hilton Zamalek Residence at Cairo. Hotel is located at the bank of River Nile and had a wonderful sight of River Nile. Zamalek is the safest place in Cairo and very well developed. Room is very neat and Clean. House keeping staff is very good. Breakfast is ok but vegetarian person has very less choices except fruit and Juices. They tried to serve the Indian vegetarian items and it's upto the mark as it's difficult to find Indian food in Egypt. Some waiter behavior is not found good during breakfasy.Hotel Management staff is very kind and supportive. Overall it is a very good Experience at Hilton Cairo Zamalek. I will prefer this Hotel if i will get a chance to visit Egypt Again

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank vishal812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedhatSamir, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you so much for your detailed review, happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and you are satisfied with your room and level of cleanliness. We are always keen in meeting different tastes and being up to the expectations, we have added an Indian food section to our wide buffet breakfast, also there is another healthy and vegetarian sections, it would be great if you had asked our team to provide any favorite food or item you like, we are always happy to have satisfied guests, next time let us know your requirement and will be happy to provide them. Looking forward to welcoming you once more very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I definitely would not return to nor recommend this hotel for anyone truly looking for a quality experience. The suite I stayed in was not well kept, first of all - upon arrival, the bathrooms were not clean, the furniture was extremely dusty, and the bedrooms looked like they hadn't been cleaned or kept in a while (the bedsheets and rest of the furniture were in place and kept tidy, just not clean; again, dust dust dust!) Food was mediocre at best. That is not what I expected staying at a Hilton establishment. The food I ordered to the room arrived cold and after a considerable wait. Breakfast was bland, the pastries relatively stale, and the eggs were - again - cold. Also, there was no chef at the crepe/pancake/omelet station to make any of these food items. The minibar in the room was not stocked well - the chocolate was expired and there were no alcoholic beverages in the room (although the hotel serves alcohol). A small bottle of wine, at the very least for example, would have been nice. I was definitely not pleased.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Taymour S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedhatSamir, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for the time you have spent in writing your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed February 7, 2014

our stay was great , we had too much fun ... i liked the hotel location ,my rooms view was over the nile and we enjoyed it alot .. breakfast was great and many choices to pick from , was clean and tasty as well

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedhatSamir, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Excellent, great to know you have had a wonderful stay with us, and you have enjoyed the room's view breakfast and facilities. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews