We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful time at Hilton Zamalek(fundu safir---Egyptian name of hotel)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Ranked #18 of 140 Hotels in Cairo
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful time at Hilton Zamalek(fundu safir---Egyptian name of hotel)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

I had a wonderful time in this hotel. Locality of hotel is really good..Staff is really decent...cleaniness is good...Jim/Steam/sauna...all stuff was nice...they take care of pool cleanines very well..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedhatSamir, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Great that you had the time to use our newly renovated Health Club and the pool. I am happy also to know that you were satisfied with cleanliness level. We will be very happy to welcoming you once more in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    138
    56
    18
    11
See reviews for
94
85
39
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zagazig, Egypt
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

very good hotel beside the nile bank. the restaurants on a walking distance and good behavior of the hotel workers was amazing. the heated pool is an added value for use in the winter. price for 2 bedroom suit was more than suitable. I will come again sure the quality of breakfast was good and the cheif tried his best to satisfy the needs of the guests despite of the delay in refilling the food items. the traffic by night is untolerable so forget to take your car from the park and try to walk

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank dr-ahmed-siam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedhatSamir, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Great that you were able to experience our facilities and use our heated pool, our team members are very happy to know that you were satisfied with their level of service, also delighted that you liked our wide buffet breakfast, refill speed is noted and will be rectified immediately. Thank you so much for your comments. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

I would like to write a few words to express my satisfaction about the Hilton Zamalek Residences. I just would like to say that the location, cleanliness and service level could not be faulted. I was extremely satisfied with the speed of the front desk to check me in, the breakfast was rich with a good variety and the deluxe rooms was overlooking the Nile as they said it would be. Very satisfied customer especially that I am a travel consultant that travel often.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedhatSamir, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
I am delighted to reed such feedback from a professional traveler like you, thank you for your comments which will defiantly motivate the team to excel in their services. Wish you can stay with us once more in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
118 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is located in Zamalek, which is a great place to be based at the end of a busy day in Cairo as it is residential and while vibey, away from the madness of downtown cairo. The hotel has a great pool and outside area and the rooms are extremely well appointed. Breakfast was good. Staff spoke good english and were very well trained and polite. There is no close metro and all sights are at least 3 kms plus from the hotel, so you either have to be happy catching cabs or love walking long distances. The one big annoyance at this hotel is that they charge for wifi USD 20 for an hour or two in a day and age when most hotels globally offer it free. The marriott hotel down the road is a great place for drinks in their beautiful garden terrace and even offer brilliant free wifi to guests. Come on Hilton Zamalek sort yourselves out and get with the times !!

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank BDBSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedhatSamir, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
You are absolutely right, the hotel location is perfect, away from the crowded city while it is very near to most of the attraction points, happy to know that you have enjoyed our team members service, noted that you liked our wide buffet breakfast. Kindly be advised that we are providing Free WiFi in all of our public areas, however in rooms at charge, the reason behind that is we are getting the internet service through a third party provider, however we are also provide it free of charge to all of our Gold & Diamond HHonor guests. Thank you for your kind feedback and hope to welcoming you once more in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

My adult daughter and I stayed at the hotel for two nights in December 2013. We had a King room with fabulous view of the Nile -- perfect for my first trip. The room was modern and beautiful. It also adjoined a large living room, seating area (which we didn't actually use).

As others have noted, the location is centrally located and very convenient. But I particularly wanted to comment on the terrific service that I received from the front desk staff. They helped me arrange a car and driver to tour Saqqara and Memphis. They also helped me arrange a car to get to New Cairo and explained the destination (a bit complicated) to my driver, as I don't speak Arabic. Mohammed and Achmed at the front desk were extremely helpful and friendly. They gave me a wonderful first impression of Cairo.

Would definitely stay here again. (Only ate breakfast one day which was fine but can't really comment on food service).

We used Hilton Honors points so the value was very good.

Didn't use the spa or health facility. The spa was being renovated.

Room Tip: King size room with view was great and included large living room outside of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahD16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedhatSamir, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
My dear HHonor loyal guest,
Very positive comments on hotel facilities, and happy that you liked the Nile magnificent view, I am happy that our front desk team could help you and your daughter in arranging trips in both old and new Cairo, I am delighted that you have already decided to stay with us again, you are most welcome any time. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

The hotel is a good property.However,it is an old building and needs to be renovated.The furnitures, also, must be changed.At any rate the hotel has been in existance for a long time.Maybe Hilton can improve the quality of the residence in the coming years.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Altameemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedhatSamir, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback, kindly be advised that although the hotel had been renovated only 3 years ago, however the management and owners are working hand in hand for continuous improvement of the property, for example we have just renovated our Health Club and equipped it with the latest technology and uptodate gym machines in addition to the swimming pool area. Hope to stay with us once more in near future to experience the newly renovated areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

great location, easy access to most tourist locations, restaurants, bars and other points of interest within walking distance. attentive n friendly staff. room arrangements with small lounges was very convenient. good views of the Nile.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Saeed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedhatSamir, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Happy to know that you liked the hotel location, views, facilities and proximity from most of attractions, very encouraging feedback about our team members. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
1.3 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 140 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
0.4 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#7 of 140 in Cairo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
1.8 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
1.6 mi away
Novotel Cairo El Borg
Novotel Cairo El Borg
#28 of 140 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences

Property: Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Address: 21 Mohamed Mazhar St. | Zamalek, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cairo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#13 Best Value Hotel in Cairo
#17 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#17 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the picturesque and exclusive island of Zamalek on the magnificent waters of the River Nile, the Hilton Zamalek Residence Cairo is located in a tranquil spot between downtown Cairo and Giza and is only 12 miles from Cairo Airport. All of the luxurious guest rooms at this hotel in Cairo offer spectacular city or river views and feature modern amenities such as high-speed internet access and LCD TVs. Upgrade to an elegant suite for additional space, a kitchen, living and dining areas and terraces offering scenic Nile views. Hold a professional conference in one of 3 flexible meeting rooms, all of which feature the latest in audio/visual technology and make use of our business center. Dine on international and oriental cuisine overlooking the pool and the River Nile in Nile Breeze, listen to live music in the Tea Time Lounge and enjoy casual al fresco food and drink on the deck at Waves. Work out in the complimentary Fitness Center, swim lengths in the heated swimming pool, which features a Jacuzzi or indulge in a massage while the little ones have fun in the Children’s Play Area. Explore the Egyptian Museum, experience the exotic sights, sounds and smells of the vibrant Egyptian Bazaar, 'Khan El-Khalili' and marvel at the Great Sphinx and Pyramids at Giza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Zamalek Residence Hotel Cairo
Safir Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing