We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place worth a visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Ranked #19 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing place worth a visit”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Ignore people moaning as there will be those everywhere you go, the staff are fantastic nothing is too much trouble. The guest relations lady is totally 100% a credit to the hotel. Rooms are very spacious and well equipt, the local are is typical of Cairo although not the husel bussel of down town Cairo. Roads are busy but then its Cairo and like it every where you go. I have visited the hotel twice in five months and already booked to be back in June I love it and the people there

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solo41-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medhat S, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Dear Mr Solo,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice comment, believe me with such a constructive feedback we can only know that we are on the right track, and we can further improve our services, I am also pleased that you have liked the service provided by our Guest Relations Manager. We hope we will be able to welcoming you and your family for the third time in the near future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    156
    64
    24
    13
See reviews for
105
92
47
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

this is the second week i spend at Hilton.
The first week was good. The hotel location is in a very calm area, and it has access to several shops and nice restaurants.

the hotel is not usually crowded, the breakfast is good....the pool was being renovated, so i did not have time to try it.....

i woke up this morning to find out that there is no tab water...no shower.....weird situation for a hotel....

Room Tip: there are rooms with a view at the Nile, choose the highest floors, 8th and above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devilmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medhat S, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Dear Devilmind,
Thank you for your time to write your feedback, I am pleased that you have enjoyed our restaurant and food. I am truly sorry for that day we could not supply water as water cut was from the main supply source, we have tried to urge the authorities to work on fixing the problem as soon as possible especially after our two emergency tanks ran out of water, however that took some extra time. Please accept our apology as it was out of our control to solve the issue faster, and hope the rest of your stay went fine. I hope to welcome you in the near future once more to enjoy our facilities and hospitality with guarantee hassle free accommodation.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
96 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Hotel is just ok. Old furnitures, old bathroom with no shower. Ffriendly staff, but not willing to walk the extra mile. Do not recommend to open the window - after 30 sec room was full of mosquitos. Positive is location close to embassy area and many restaurants, cafes and bars.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medhat S, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Dear Lilind,
Thank you for your valuable time to write your feedback, we are pleased that you liked our superb location, we have noted your comments about the room furniture, kindly be advised that our hotel last full renovation was completed on 2009, however we understand that we can not meet all tests and expectations, I would like also to high light that we have two types of bathrooms either equipped with a bathtub or a standing shower. Kindly be advised that due to the fantastic location of the hotel being located directly on the bank of the Nile river, during this time of year some of the very small flies are flying over the Nile river and they are always attracted to any light, that is why we are always recommending to our guests to keep their windows closed during the evening time or to dark the room before opening the large terrace overlooking the Nile river. I wish to welcome you once more in our hotel and I promise to be an enjoyable accommodation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I stayed here as my hosts in Cairo were long-term residents of the hotel. The location is great for Cairo - away from the really crazy traffic and with some of the best arty and funky shops just a walk away.
The views from the sun deck, the gym and the higher rooms of the Nile are spectacular. The staff at reception were friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. I had some food at the hotel and it was also very good.
Good gym (not so well equipped, but great view) and pool is a good size, and also has a nice view over the Nile.
On the negative side - the beauty salon was only so-so, but this is only a minor issue, as they were accommodating and friendly.
Overall, a nice place to stay away from the real downtown chaos (incl Tahrir Sq) and in a safe, friendly area.

Room Tip: try to get a nile view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmedsalawi, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Thank you very much for your review on tripadisor, it is rewarding to see that you liked our hotel.

I am also happy to know that you were satisfied with the services provided by our team, your review will serve as a motivator to all of them.

I look forward to welcoming you once again at our hotel.

Best regards.
Ahmed El Salawi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Actually the hotel is very clean. Has an excellent location, well secured. Rooms are big in space, clean but has an old furniture. All rooms has an excellent Nile view. The hotel might need more activities and services like shops or info.kiosk.
I had a confirmation for Nile view deluxe room, but I have a feeling that the room I have got was away from deluxe, thus I advice everyone to not bother and pay more from standard to deluxe as it doesn't worth.
Staff are very polite but not highly trained, I have been charged for minibar expenses that I did nit use then I found someone from the room service came to the front desk and handle them cash in hand, so I don't know if they just was trying to make me pay for it ? Or what? Anyway, watch out for your checkout bill very well, or even ask to empty your minibar once you arrive.
Another point, I was asking for the rates in case I would like to extend but I have been told that rates are above 300$!!!!!!!! Although online I could book it for 96$. So I don't understand that.
Thanks.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor facing the Nile
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maabdou2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmedsalawi, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Thank you for your review on tripadvisor, I noticed that you - generally - liked our hotel, which is great to know. Allow me to clarify some of the points you mentioned: the added benefit of the Deluxe rooms are: the size of the room (35 sq. m), the View, and the size of the balcony, the standard rooms are not on the Nile, are smaller (27 sq. m), and have a smaller balcony.

I thank you for your feedback on the minibar, which I will investigate further.

I thank you also for your remark regarding rates, though the $300 could be our "rack rate" which has to be posted in our rooms as per the government regulations, apart from that, our selling rate are on the internet, and are the same on all channels.

Thank you once again for staying with us and for your feedback, and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Regards

Ahmed El Salawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanpur, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Hilton Zamalek is a very comfortable hotel. The best part is the spacious living area and decent kitchen. The view of the Nile is awesome. Try to take room number XX04 or XX05 above 5th floor. The balcony for these rooms is very wide and can seat around 8 people.
The house keeping and front office staff is very polite and helpful. Nearby stores give a convenient option for day to day needs.
Try to spend some time at the Goal restaurant nearby. Drinkies, the local wine/beer shop give home delivery service in about 15 mins.
There is no Bar at this hotel.
Overall, it is an ideal place for long stayers.

Room Tip: Take rooms with number xx04 or xx05, fifth floor and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdityaAsthana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmedsalawi, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this review, January 22, 2012
Thank you very much for your review on tripadisor, it is rewarding to see that you liked our hotel.
I am also happy to know that you were satisfied with the services provided by our team, your review will serve as a motivator to all of them.

I look forward to welcoming you once again at our hotel.

regards.

Ahmed El Salawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Having just returned from my second visit to Cairo in the last two months i have to say do not be put off by all that has happened there this year, i stayed this time at the Hilton and everyone was really lovely nothing was too much bother, the guest relations manager was outstanding.

The hotel is still referred to by the locals as the Safir the hotel sits on the Nile worth paying for a Nile view as the non Nile view rooms over look the residential side of Zamelek, the
Rooms are large, well equipped, the swimming pool is lovely and rare for a city hotel.

Well done to all the staff that made my stay so much better and i will be back

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solo41-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmedsalawi, Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. I am glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I am also happy to know that you were satisfied with the services provided by our team, your review will serve as a motivator to all of them.
I look forward to welcoming you once again at our hotel.
Best regards.
Ahmed El Salawi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
1.3 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 137 in Cairo
2,377 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
0.4 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 137 in Cairo
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
2.1 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences

Property: Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Address: 21 Mohamed Mazhar St. | Zamalek, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cairo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#17 Business Hotel in Cairo
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the picturesque and exclusive island of Zamalek on the magnificent waters of the River Nile, the Hilton Zamalek Residence Cairo is located in a tranquil spot between downtown Cairo and Giza and is only 12 miles from Cairo Airport. All of the luxurious guest rooms at this hotel in Cairo offer spectacular city or river views and feature modern amenities such as high-speed internet access and LCD TVs. Upgrade to an elegant suite for additional space, a kitchen, living and dining areas and terraces offering scenic Nile views. Hold a professional conference in one of 3 flexible meeting rooms, all of which feature the latest in audio/visual technology and make use of our business center. Dine on international and oriental cuisine overlooking the pool and the River Nile in Nile Breeze, listen to live music in the Tea Time Lounge and enjoy casual al fresco food and drink on the deck at Waves. Work out in the complimentary Fitness Center, swim lengths in the heated swimming pool, which features a Jacuzzi or indulge in a massage while the little ones have fun in the Children’s Play Area. Explore the Egyptian Museum, experience the exotic sights, sounds and smells of the vibrant Egyptian Bazaar, 'Khan El-Khalili' and marvel at the Great Sphinx and Pyramids at Giza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Zamalek Residence Hotel Cairo
Safir Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing