We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long term rental - It's a great fit.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Ranked #18 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I lived in my Hilton residence for nearly four months and enjoyed it quite a bit. The security staff is manned 24/7, without dogs, but with hydraulic blockades. The reception staff is exceptionally friendly as is the guest services manager. The fitness center has all the basic necessities and the pool is very nice. The pool is on the East side of the high rise building so after about noon, there is not much sun available in the pool deck, but the water is still refreshing and clear.
There are short stay rooms (normal hotel style) and extended stay suites (two and three bedrooms). Most rooms overlook the Nile River. The beds are very comfortable. The living area has a sofa and a couch, each bedroom has a LCD TV with basic cable. The living room has a DVD/Surround sound system.
The suites come with a full kitchen including a full service stove, dishes and tons of cupboards. The housekeeping staff does a great job keeping the place tidy and even does the dishes when you don't!
There are two restaurants and a specific room service menu that are very good. I have used all three frequently and have never been disappointed.
All in all, it's a great hotel and it's in Zamalek so there is plenty to see and do. I recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NavyNole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmedsalawi, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2011

Thank you very much for your review on tripadisor, it is rewarding to see that you liked our hotel, i am specifically pleased to see that you were satisfied with the service provided by our team, I will certainly share your review with these team member who will be motivated to know they were able to provide satisfactory service.

I look forward to welcoming you once again at Hilton Zamalek Residence Cairo in the near future.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

398 - 404 of 513 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for business in January, and have good things to say about it.
The bedrooms are a bit outdated, but quite big and comfortable. I actually stayed in a suite with a colleague, so we had two big rooms, two bathrooms (1 of them was service), a huge living room and a nice kitchen. The cleaning however could be much better.
Breakfast was pretty good and included several local delicacies.
The gym was small, but sufficient, and the pool was ok.
Regarding the location, it is great. It is on the island of Zamalek, in the Nile, between Cairo city center and Giza. For tourists this is a good location, close to major Cairo attractions and 25 min from the Giza pyramids, with plenty of taxis around.
Also, in Zamalek, there are plenty of good restaurants to choose from (look in Tripadvisor for good reviews :)), including several at other hotels close by.
In my case, location was not so good, as during rush hour, it took around one hour to commute to and from Smart Village business center.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mxavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmedsalawi, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2011

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor following your stay at Hilton Zamalek Reisence Cairo. It is good to know that you - generally - enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your valuable comments.

Your comments and suggestions are valuable to us as they help us improve our services.

I look forward to welcoming you once again at our hotel.

Regards.

Ahmed El Salawi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

I couldn't decided when booking to come here or book the Hilton Ramses nearer centre of town, but we decided on Zamalek as we thought it would be much quieter than Ramses.

The welcome we received on check in was wonderful, Mohammed and another gent (whos name i cannot remember) was really warm and genuine. I have felt too many cold welcomes at other Hiltons but this was lovely and Mohammed remembered pur name and greeted us and asked how our holiday was going every time we saw him, we felt he was genuinely intrested in us and not just smply doing hos job.

Our rooms was on the 11th floor and was very spacious with a King bed and everything else we needed. The view form our corner balcony was just wonderful and a perfect way to start and end our days sitting there looking out over the Nile.

The rooms was perfectly clean and we were very happy with the service from Housekeeping throughout the week. Breakfast was top class, everything you need to start your day from fresh fruit, pastries, cheese and meat selection to your usual hot favorites. They even have fuul for you to try, the Egyptian staple food. I LOVED the Omm Ali, i tried it for the first time and loved it with a sprinkle of cinnamon, i had no idea how it was made and what was in it but tasted devine, it is kind of like our bread and butter pudding.

Breakfast service was also very good, but have to give a special mention to El Syed who we only met one morning out of our 8 days but he blew us away with the level of his charming customer service and he showed us on that one morning, he does his job with his heart to ensure everyone has a terrific stay and not just a robot who is doing a job to get paid, you can see he does it with passion, a true asset to the hotel.

The tea time lounge was a nice place to sit and have a soft drink, it would be great if the windows opened up to enjoy the sunshine but you can always sit downstairs at the pool for that.

Its quite a walk from this hotel into town although it is do able, we did it several time but in the Cairo heat we got a taxi most days, usually cost us arounf 15EP though it is half that price if you get them to use the meter.

Cairo need the tourists at the moment so please come and enjoy the wonderful welcome you are given. We will be back int he future

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frequenttraveller674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmedsalawi, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2011

Many thanks for your fair and kind review on tripadvisor on your recent stay at our hotel.

It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our hotel, specifically rewarding to read your positive comments on our staff members.

Your comments will be shared with our concerned team members and i am sure it will work as a motivator to them.

I look forward to welcoming you once again at our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Ahmed El Salawi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

I have stayed about 20 days at Hilton Zamalek and i would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Cairo. It's well located in Zamalek. A walk away from nice restaurants and cafe.Very safe and quiet compared to other areas of Cairo.
The staff at the Hotel are friendly and welcoming. When i was there i was guided
by Farida El-sawy, the guest relations manager. She was very professional and helpful.
This hotel is high on my list for my next stay in Cairo. i recommend you to book a Nile view room.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehikmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmedsalawi, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel on tripadvisor.

I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Zamalek Residence Cairo.

regards.

Ahmed El Salawi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

The hotel has got a great view on the Nile. Location in Zamalek is also great and very close to everywhere in Cairo... Staff are very good & service is generally good. Lobby is fantastic however rooms are old and must be refurbished... Housekeeping dept can do a better job so is F&B. Breakfast was not bad but was not great as well.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hany_Hashem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmedsalawi, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write you review of our hotel on tripadvisor.

It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were generally satisfied with the service, your review will be shared with the relevant team members to ensure continuity and improvement in the areas you have highlighted.

I look forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Zamalek Residence.

Regards.

Ahmed El Salawi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Well after my booking canceled with novotel el borg "last minute" hotel manager sent me to hotel safir.Its a 5 star hotel with such a comfortable rooms. It was very clean and quiet. Our room had a small balcony where we enjoyed pool view and traditional egyptian music from our balcony:) They have a free internet at the lobi .Stuff was very friendly.We loved safir.We only stayed 2 nights at this hotel as they didnt have vacancy for the next 2 days but it was fab. Breakfast was open bufet and was yummy. Excellent location too .

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deniz-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010

It's located in a safe place where some of the foreign embassies are, so you will see guards with big guns patrolling. Unfortunately, I had a room that was facing the street and was lower level so I could hear guards checking in on their walkie talkies throughout the night. Breakfast was great - good mix of local food and typical Western food. And the view in the cafe of the Nile was a treat to let sink in while you are sipping your fresh strawberry juice.

I think a VIP checked in in the middle of our visit because some staff came by to count the furniture, but I think they were checking out if we were dangerous. It was odd, but we took it with a sense of humor.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spec80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
2.0 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
1.3 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#14 of 139 in Cairo
2,449 reviews
0.4 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 139 in Cairo
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
0.7 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
1.7 mi away
Novotel Cairo El Borg
Novotel Cairo El Borg
#25 of 139 in Cairo
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences

Address: 21 Mohamed Mazhar St. | Zamalek, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cairo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#17 Business Hotel in Cairo
#18 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: $102 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the picturesque and exclusive island of Zamalek on the magnificent waters of the River Nile, the Hilton Zamalek Residence Cairo is located in a tranquil spot between downtown Cairo and Giza and is only 12 miles from Cairo Airport. All of the luxurious guest rooms at this hotel in Cairo offer spectacular city or river views and feature modern amenities such as high-speed internet access and LCD TVs. Upgrade to an elegant suite for additional space, a kitchen, living and dining areas and terraces offering scenic Nile views. Hold a professional conference in one of 3 flexible meeting rooms, all of which feature the latest in audio/visual technology and make use of our business center. Dine on international and oriental cuisine overlooking the pool and the River Nile in Nile Breeze, listen to live music in the Tea Time Lounge and enjoy casual al fresco food and drink on the deck at Waves. Work out in the complimentary Fitness Center, swim lengths in the heated swimming pool, which features a Jacuzzi or indulge in a massage while the little ones have fun in the Children’s Play Area. Explore the Egyptian Museum, experience the exotic sights, sounds and smells of the vibrant Egyptian Bazaar, 'Khan El-Khalili' and marvel at the Great Sphinx and Pyramids at Giza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Zamalek Residence Hotel Cairo
Safir Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing