We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Tulip Flamenco
Ranked #51 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent for Business trip”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Rooms are kind of ok, since i start to office by morning 9 and returns by 10 at night, i didnt spent much time in hotel. And they have no recreation facilities too. Internet facility is poor, for standard rooms they provide 200MB limit wifi access if needed more we need to get the new wifi credential from receiption. Room is small but sophasticated for a single user and they clean it on daily basis, so the room use to be fresh always. overall its a decent place to say.

Room Tip: When you are planning for a holiday trip, try to get the nile facing rooms which i have heard its sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itsmebala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlamencoHotelCairo, Manager at Golden Tulip Flamenco, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your kind review , we are working to change the speed of the internet soon the main issue we have free internet connection for all our guests so we have to make sure about the internet usage during peak periods , we hope this will be solved soon

Again thank you very much and looking forward to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    124
    84
    32
    24
See reviews for
38
66
57
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The room (with Nile view) was spacious and comfortable and the hotel is in good location in a safe, residential area away from the occasional troubles of Cairo. Staff professional. Otherwise, it is rather mediocre: the bar is on the street-level and is small and dreary and the breakfast room similar. I don't know why the hotel doesn't have a roof terrace bar/restaurant, which could be wonderful and take advantage of its location on the riverside. Seemed to me to be overpriced for the facilities.

Room Tip: (obviously) Nile-side rooms on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We first got a room on the first floor and facing the city. The view was horrible and too much noise from the street. We were shifted to the 9thfloor which was quieter but the room is old and furniture worn out. For the rest of the stay we were upgraded to the Nile view room which was much much nicer. Hotel is in zamalek with ice restaurants and cafes at walking distance, quieter compared to other areas of Cairo, breakfast was good, friendly staff.

Room Tip: Select room on higher floor and with the Nile view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nomadamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The room is ok and clean here, but outside of that it's way overrated and overpriced. The Internet does not work at all. It's extremely slow, constantly cutting out. And the staff is not at all helpful or friendly. Getting anything out of them was a war. But it's in a good area of Cairo and is tolerable. This place needs a major overhaul though. .

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank losglobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cairo hotels

Alexandria
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I had to stay at this hotel for two weeks for a business training in Cairo.
The location is great, it's close to many restaurants, cafes, supermarkets,banks and pharmacies. You can find taxis around the corner 24/7
The hotel is small but clean and the staff were very friendly.
The room was small but comfortable and clean.
The breakfast was very basic and I never found anything I liked so I used to have breakfast outside the hotel on my way to work.
overall I think it's good value for the price and I would recommend it if you're on a relatively low budget.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maysadek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oirschot, Nederland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

It is a clean hotel and the staff is friendly and helpful. I can definately recommend it.
I have had several rooms, you could take a look at my tips there. Breakfast is good, complete and abundant and this hotel has one of the (fewer) bars of Zamalek - so you can have a beer too, after a warm day.

Room Tip: at the Nile side the rooms may be expensive but at the back is perfectly okay. If you ask for a corn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wetlander-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed here for five nights combining business at the American University and some touring. The fifth floor had just been renovated and the room was like new and very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I'm surprised to see reviews that mention rudeness on the staff since there was not any at all for my stay. They were very polite and helpful. Breakfast and coffee was quite delicious. In terms of noise, if you want quiet, don't go to Cairo! That said, Zamalek is quiet and the Golden Tulip Flamenco just fine. I've had much noisier nights in New York and Washington DC. Zamalek is a good location in Cairo and I will definitely choose this hotel for my next trip.

Room Tip: The fifth floor was so new it smelled like fresh paint. Very nice. I didn't have a Nile view wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rockriverbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
1.6 mi away
Novotel Cairo El Borg
Novotel Cairo El Borg
#28 of 137 in Cairo
685 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
1.8 mi away
City View Hotel
City View Hotel
#22 of 137 in Cairo
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
1.4 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 137 in Cairo
2,377 reviews
6.2 mi away
Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Flamenco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Flamenco

Property: Golden Tulip Flamenco
Address: 2 El Gazira el Wosta Street | Zamalek, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Flamenco 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Golden Tulip Flamenco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo
Golden Tulip Hotel Cairo
Golden Tulip Cairo
Cairo Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing