We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“17 perfect business days”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip
Ranked #25 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
146 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“17 perfect business days”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Concorde a high standard Hotel and while be here during the second Egyptian Revolution, it proved itself to be a very very classy organized Hotel, very close to the Airport (it's only 4-5 kms away but Cairo's traffic jams advice you to leave approx. 1 hour earlier than you normally would). Free pick up and drop from/to the airport every hour or on demand, VIP channel for entering Egypt when landing that really makes things so easy. Food? you just got the choice and having eaten in-room most the times I can definitely say the quality is top.
Actually Concorde is great both for meetings in Cairo as well as for meetings down south Egypt. The perfect business base.
I had a room facing the swimmingpool side located at the center of the Hotel. Kinda relaxing sometime in evening while catching up with "homeworks" .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Innovation Sola... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakina A, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Values Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that you were pleased with the facilities and the level of service offered by the hotel.

Welcoming you is always a pleasure to us.. Hopefully we will keep being up to your expectations.

Sincerely

Sakina AKKA
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    187
    53
    16
    28
See reviews for
101
105
48
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

staff made me feel i'm at my home, my kids were in safe all the time i want to thank salma at room service and madona at the reception and all the staff. i recommend this hotel and for sure i'll go back soon to my dears

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monmon2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakina A, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Warm Greetings from Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo.

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking time to share your experience with the readers of Tripadvisor


We are delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with the level of service offered by our staff.

Our very best regards from Cairo from the entire hotel team and we do look forward welcoming you with us again in the near future.

Sincerely

Sakina AKKA
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

i do recommend this hotel as very good hotel ,testa rossa cafe is a remarkably place mohamed from the reception was very helpful and samy the porter as well,next stay i'll try the cabins facing the pool

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onlytraveler723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakina A, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that you were pleased with the level of service and facilities offered by our hotel.

Welcoming you is always a pleasure to us.. Hopefully we will keep being up to your expectations.

Sincerely

Sakina AKKA
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel is great for a transit as its located a few minutes away from the airport. They also have a shuttle service to the airport. The rooms were clean and tidy and the rooms near the swimming pool offers an excellent view. The Buffet breakfast is excellent. The only drawback was the lack of promptness from the front desk. They maid me wait a good half an hour before they could give me a room. Considering my stay was just for four hours it was a disappointment.

Room Tip: The pool view rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank euphoricelement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakina A, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Values Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that you were pleased with the facilities and the level of service offered by the hotel.

Our goal is to anticipate and exceed our guests' expectations, and it is through your positive and constructive feedback that we are able to constantly strive to improve our products and facilities.

I am sorry to learn about the shortfalls accrued during your stay, but please rest assured that your comment had been taken seriously in consideration by the hotel’s Management.

Once again, please receive my heartfelt thanks and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely
Sakina AKKA
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

i stay in this hotel 3 to 4 times a year for business reasons and totally agree with Mr. Tamer Nasr
the whole story started with the entrance gate with unprofessional staff and then with the front desk who handed me a paper to sign and i was surprised when i saw no.14 (which states that they are not responsible for any damage that may happen to me or my properties inside the Hotel). how nice is that ?!!! and when i asked the front desk his answer was really nice , he said "it means if the floor is slippery and you fall , it is not our responsiblity "
also the bathroom needs major maintenance and the walls that separate rooms feels like made of paper so you are not in a seperate room but you living with the other guests

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dodo2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

First, the hotel is good in Cleanliness and very quite in sleeping. I am sorry to say that I didn't like this hotel because of the strange Action from the front desk when they gave me one Paper to sign about the rules of using the swimming pool!! My wife cannot use the pool simply because she is wearing Hijab (Scarf). She has her full body swimsuit which is made from the normal swimsuit material. I told them that this swimsuit should be accepted, his answer was terrible!!, the swimsuit should not be a full body!! why???? you want to see my wife's body?? I said that you should worry about the material of the swimsuit not how long is the swimsuit. I am really disappointed, specially that this never happened with me in U.S or Qatar or Dubai.
If you want to apply this ridiculous rules, please mention it in your official website and on Booking.com

Another strange thing that My booking was HB, I went to have my dinner (Iftar in Ramadan), the restaurant organizer told me that there is no available table and you should reserve a table before!!!! I've never seen such thing before in any hotel either in Egypt or abroad!!
After a big discussion they found a table. But her behavior was very bad and she was talking in a bad way as she did a favour for me to find a table!!

I will not recommend this hotel to any of my friends.

Room Tip: Pool view is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TamerNasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rho, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Very good hotel, well organized and with italian restaurant good. Near to the airport. The only pity was that some drinks in the room were expired. For businness very good. In this occasion (Ramadan + local social situation) the hotel was almost empty.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matteo370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakina A, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Warm Greetings from Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo.

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking time to share your experience with the readers of Trip advisor

On behalf of my colleagues we are grateful for the above kind words. It is delightful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also so glad you liked the Italian restaurant .

Sincerely

Sakina AKKA
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
3.6 mi away
Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino Cairo
2.8 mi away
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
3.1 mi away
Le Passage Cairo
Le Passage Cairo
#3 of 137 in Cairo
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Fairmont Towers Heliopolis
2.4 mi away
Le Meridien Heliopolis
Le Meridien Heliopolis
#33 of 137 in Cairo
485 reviews
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip

Property: Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip
Address: 69 Abdel Hamid Badawi Street, Heliopolis, Cairo 5614, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#11 Best Value Hotel in Cairo
#16 Business Hotel in Cairo
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#19 Family Hotel in Cairo
#22 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fashionable suburb of Heliopolis, 10 minutes from Cairo International airport, 10 minutes from the Cairo International Conference center and 25 minutes from the city center with courtesy hotel shuttle. Georgian style hotel of architecture boasting all leisure facilities including tennis courts, glazed squash courts, equestrian club & business center. 320 spacious rooms with 18 suites and 14 individual pool side rooms, Executive floor including business advantage rooms, Executive lounge and butler service. All rooms & public areas have broadband internet access with free WiFi technology, IP telephone with voice mail, data port. All rooms with 32-Inch LCD TV. 11 fully equipped meeting rooms accommodating up to 500 people. All rooms feature the latest audiovisual equipment, fax and computer facilities. Fitness & Health Club fully equipped with cardiovascular equipment for total body workouts. The Spa sauna, Jacuzzi , hammam and professional massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde El Salam Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing