We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good but not excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip
Ranked #26 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Reviewed November 8, 2012

we stayed for 5 nights in cairo with my sister and fiance took 2 rooms,my room was close to the lobby in the first floor with a pool view.the goods: comfortable beds, nice view, great food, classy lounge with music, beautiful pool and surrounding cafes. the bads: the rooms are not well insulated the separating walls are wood!! u can hear everything next door. we had children neighbors so was very disturbing in the very morning.the housekeeping were noisy too stood outside our door in the morning chating loudly and making noises with their tray not proffessional..daily weddings so u can imagine too..the floor carpet needed serious cleaning even when we asked to it was not done,a bit far from the city center and finally the security measures was too much had to be checked everytme we come in . for me it was good but the noise was upsetting and for a 5 star hotel can be muchhhhhhh better.

Room Tip: stay away from the lobby rooms very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirinea_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 543 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were given a very warm welcome at this hotel on the Exec floor and soon shown to our room. The room was spacious and modern and there were a few extras like sweets that we got as well. The bathroom needed a serious refurb as it looked dated. Pink and blue are not really in any more !

It was a bit noisy the night we were there as there was a wedding on.

Used the Exec lounge. Lovely guy who worked there served us drinks and there was a very good range of snacks and warm canapes. Unfortunately, I was not well from staying at the Sharm Hilton Waterfalls so I didn't get to enjoy this hotel as much as I would have liked.

Would recommend this hotel if you need to be near the airport. Friendly staff and located 15 mins from Cairo airport.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Room was nice - no complaints. Pool is good and service around pool was OK. Food was also OK. Ideal for short stay, as it is a bit far out of town, and with traffic, it could be a bit of a drag, but proximity to airport for arrival and departure is a big plus.

Room Tip: Had a pool view room - nice....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

the room was smelly and dusty and the srvice was poor especially when you ask for something it will take min 1 hour to get it done. The food was not bad it was ok and some of the staff were friendly.

The water was smelly as well.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sexyflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I spent one night in August. First thing, it's very difficult to find a parking slot. Parking area is a complete mess. The room is ok but looks rally old. Very small elevator. Noisy and the service is abad. Dinner was substandRd with limited choices. If you need just a sleep it will be o but entertainment is not an option.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The hotel is nice and very near to the airport and the tourist spots. Its just 20 minutes drive to airport. I was living in executive room garden view.The room is spacious,clean and maintained. good view from the balcony,

Wide choice of food especially person like me who eats only vegetarian. i liked the food and i am not disappointed with it.

Good hospitality but the only thing which surprised me is the Language. The English is not fluent and it takes a long time to understand them and convey your message. Rest all is very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tour_round_The_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The Concorde Hotel is not far from the airport and it is also quick and easy to get in to cairo from here. The hotel is very comfortable and the rooms are more than adequate. There are mant restaurants in the hotel and a lovely large pool area outside. All in all, a great place to stay in Cairo.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel can be a bit noisy, so try to get one overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
3.6 mi away
Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino Cairo
2.8 mi away
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel
3.2 mi away
Le Passage Cairo
Le Passage Cairo
#1 of 138 in Cairo
1,594 reviews
8.6 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#16 of 138 in Cairo
2,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip

Address: 69 Abdel Hamid Badawi Street, Heliopolis, Cairo 5614, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#16 Business Hotel in Cairo
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#19 Family Hotel in Cairo
#22 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: $99 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fashionable suburb of Heliopolis, 10 minutes from Cairo International airport, 10 minutes from the Cairo International Conference center and 25 minutes from the city center with courtesy hotel shuttle. Georgian style hotel of architecture boasting all leisure facilities including tennis courts, glazed squash courts, equestrian club & business center. 320 spacious rooms with 18 suites and 14 individual pool side rooms, Executive floor including business advantage rooms, Executive lounge and butler service. All rooms & public areas have broadband internet access with free WiFi technology, IP telephone with voice mail, data port. All rooms with 32-Inch LCD TV. 11 fully equipped meeting rooms accommodating up to 500 people. All rooms feature the latest audiovisual equipment, fax and computer facilities. Fitness & Health Club fully equipped with cardiovascular equipment for total body workouts. The Spa sauna, Jacuzzi , hammam and professional massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde El Salam Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing