We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip
Ranked #26 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Reviewed July 24, 2011

This was a brilliant hotel, ideal for a quiet peaceful break with family or friends. The staff were so friendly and accomodating. I was there for a week and could easily have stayed for another. I would definitely recommend it if staying in Cairo

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
There are newer reviews for Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 320 of 528 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2011

I booked a dayuse at thishotel ti celebrite my wifes birthday ... And here is what i found ... The room was not clean there were visible dust on the floor ... There were dust in the mini bar .. The air condition was not working ... And when i called the manager to complain they were impolite in tgeir response .... I presented a formal complain and i didnt receive a reply till date !.

In general and from a person who actuallu love in cairo ... This hotel is not re ommended ... It is not what is used to be anymore.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmed-allam79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Positives : 1. Near to the airport & city star shopping mall 2. Nice buffet breakfast. Also has a good indian restaurant. 3. Well equipped health club.

Negatives : 1. Far from downtown cairo (esp. with the crazy traffic) 2. Overpriced cabs in the hotel campus (get a cab from outside the main entrance) 3. Staff at the main reception are mainly trainees (atleast they behave as such) & either are not aware of most issues or need to discuss it with their seniors 4. Wi-fi is free in the executive lounge (only for namesake) but the server is always down!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Husain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Everything about this hotel was wonderful. The grounds are gorgeous, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, food very good and plenty of restaurants to choose from. We only stayed 1 night during a transfer to the airport but everything was really perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

On my business trip to Cairo, I booked the hotel through my local business partner. And I must say, it is the best business hotel in the city.

Located in a quite location in Heliopolis area, the hotel offers good connectivity to the International airport and city center. Best location for business and pleasure related activities with hotel offering a fantastic service, clean rooms and good food..... (only hotel to have a good Indian restaurant).

With special entertainment prog every weekend and supported by a decent size casino, it is a real treat to stay there.,

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ash_Kala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

I realy like this hotel very much .alwys during my visits to Egypt I always use to accommodate in this hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpfully by any means .I know that this hotel is far from business and shopping centres but I feel as if I am home.I realy want to thank all the nice people working at El Salam Concorde Hotel . .

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sudantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

The executive room which I had booked for my arrival had a lot of hidden assets. A private dining room for breakfast - though in reality I found I preferred the terrace of the main restaurant, and although I realise this might have been a special promotion, afternoon tea and pre-dinner drinks and canapes.
On my first visit I had booked a smoking executive suite but was allocated a non-smoking one. However, tired from flight and impressed by the welcome, I didn't say anything.In fact, I wasn't particularly concerned as I don't tend to smoke in a bedroom. However, the next morning I discovered the balconette was for show only and due to the effect on a/c there were instructions not to open the windows. So, I dressed and went downstairs for a cigarette, When I asked reception if I could have an outside access room for my return they were not only happy to oblige me at the time; - they kept their word. I returned to a room with a terrace.

Room Tip: Executive for privacy and exclusiivity.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosscalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
3.2 mi away
Le Passage Cairo
Le Passage Cairo
#2 of 139 in Cairo
1,438 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino Cairo
2.8 mi away
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Le Meridien Heliopolis
Le Meridien Heliopolis
#33 of 139 in Cairo
496 reviews
6.4 mi away
Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel
8.5 mi away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip

Address: 69 Abdel Hamid Badawi Street, Heliopolis, Cairo 5614, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#16 Business Hotel in Cairo
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#19 Family Hotel in Cairo
#22 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: $99 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fashionable suburb of Heliopolis, 10 minutes from Cairo International airport, 10 minutes from the Cairo International Conference center and 25 minutes from the city center with courtesy hotel shuttle. Georgian style hotel of architecture boasting all leisure facilities including tennis courts, glazed squash courts, equestrian club & business center. 320 spacious rooms with 18 suites and 14 individual pool side rooms, Executive floor including business advantage rooms, Executive lounge and butler service. All rooms & public areas have broadband internet access with free WiFi technology, IP telephone with voice mail, data port. All rooms with 32-Inch LCD TV. 11 fully equipped meeting rooms accommodating up to 500 people. All rooms feature the latest audiovisual equipment, fax and computer facilities. Fitness & Health Club fully equipped with cardiovascular equipment for total body workouts. The Spa sauna, Jacuzzi , hammam and professional massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde El Salam Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing