We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramses Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramses Hilton
Ranked #13 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

The executive lounge needs to be more luxirious but the service at the lounge is more than perfect they really had a great hospitality and with perfect staff from the chef to the manager. The rooms are clean and the room service is excellent, all the staff are helpful and friendly with always a smile on their faces.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Na7na7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your nice comment on the Executive Lounge team performance. We will convey your cmment to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,140
    691
    299
    108
    76
See reviews for
541
627
298
429
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

My job involves frequent traveling, mostly in the United States.
My recent stay at the Hilton Ramses Hotel in Cairo ranks
among the most rewarding I had in years.
In my view the key is the hotel's personnel: their dedication is remarkable;
they are service-oriented 24/7.
I stayed at the hotel for 4 consecutive days; during those days I had the chance to interact with Hilton employees on multiple occasions.
Not once, I was accorded anything less than superb treatment.
I commend the hotel's management, as it has been able to instill in the entire team a true culture of service.
Thank you,
Pedro Cavallero

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our team appreciates your feedback very much, which is a great tool for more progress and success. We will always ensure our guests satisfaction and loyalty and feeling that Hilton is their best place to stay at.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

My stay at the Hilton Ramses Hotel was excellent. The service-oriented culture that I experienced at the hotel was outstanding. In all my interactions with the hotel staff I was accorded the highest level of courtesy and friendliness, and willingness to assist.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Pedro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our team appreciates your feedback very much, which is a great tool for more progress and success. We will always ensure our guests satisfaction and loyalty and feeling that Hilton is their home away from home.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Loved the variety, quality of food and service at the terrace cafe daily breakfast. Shaima at check in was kind and courteous. At breakfast we had fun talking to Victor, Hassanain, Eman and Adel. Room furniture and bathroom were too old for a 4 star! It was almost impossible for me to sleep between 10 PM and midnight because of the noise coming from the streets even though,I was on the 16th floor!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RicktoTangier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our team appreciates your feedback very much, which is a great tool for more progress and success. We will always ensure our guests satisfaction and loyalty and feeling that Hilton is their home away from home.

Thank you for your nice comment on our team performance mentioing them name by name. We will convey your comment to each one of them.

However, we would like to apologize for the outside noise which is out of our control.

Moreover, as for the hotel condition, please note that the hotel will soon go through a master plan of renovation to satisfy all our guests' needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Is always nice to feel home ,, is not the best in Cairo but is the most comfortable hotel.
friendly professional staff , very smiley and very lovely service. everything is possible just don`t hesitate to ask for whatever u want.

Room Tip: high floors highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simonion2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the team friendliness and we are glad that you expressed a deep feeling of comfort through our team. We will always ensure that all our guests feel at home.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

I've to say this is one of the best service I've received so far ! The staff over there is amazing: always smiling, kind, bringing so much attention to make your stay unforgettable ! Special thanks go to Mostafa Khalaf (Front Office Manager), Manal Fouad (Duty Manager) and the entire FO team, who represent the Egyptian hospitality at its best.

On the food experience side: breakfast buffet is huge and fantastic, and the quality of the restaurants there (Arabic, European and Indian tested by myself) is exceptional, as well as the service provided.

At last, the room was meeting my expectation and high standards: with an extra point for the cleanliness and view from my balcony.

See you next time, definitely !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BTChevalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review on TripAdvisor.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the team performance, specially the Front Office Team. We will forward your comment to all of them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I recommend this hotel for everyone..The nile view was brilliant and the service was very very good. Food is so delicious. Customer service was always helpful and to the point. The room was always clean and everyone is happy to serve you. I will always remember those days.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohanad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your wedding party at our hotel. The hotel management seizes the opportunuiy to wish you all the best.

Your favorable and detailed comment on the team performance means a lot to us and your appreciation to the team effort will be conveyed to all of them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.6 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
1.1 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 137 in Cairo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,485 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramses Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramses Hilton

Property: Ramses Hilton
Address: 1115 Cornish El Nile, Cairo 12344 , Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cairo
#9 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#9 Business Hotel in Cairo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramses Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 771
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramses Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramses Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Ramses
Hilton Cairo
Cairo Hilton
Ramses Hilton Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing