We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elite Safety and Security Conference”
Review of Ramses Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramses Hilton
Ranked #13 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Elite Safety and Security Conference”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

It was a real honour to attend the Annual Elite Safety and Security Conference round 2 at Ramses Hilton. I found the conference to be enlightening especially with the selective guest speakers who are truly Top Experts in their fields and very passionate about our beloved country EGYPT.
The conference was well planned and very organised thanks to the great efforts exerted by Mr. Amir Youssef, Safety & Security Head. Last but not at all least, no words are enough to express the appreciateion of all attendees - including myself - to the wonderful hospitality and superb treatment provided by Ramses Hilton Hotel Team at all levels.

Hanan Fahim

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hanan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are very pleased to know how satisfied you were of the Security Conference. Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review on TripAdvisor.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the team performance, Mr. Amir Youssef, the Security Manager and the team. We will forward your comment to all of them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,157
    700
    305
    108
    81
See reviews for
551
638
303
434
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Well this is not the best hotel in town. There are definitely better places to stay but one can't do much since room was paid for. Rooms are old and smell. Bathroom fixtures were old and had some mould on them. Carpet in the room was smelling. Well it's just that it was in the center of the town so you can live with it.

Room Tip: Everyone in this hotel was only interested in making some money in form of soliciting tips.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbhishekPanshikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Greetings from the Ramses Hilton and thank you very much for your comments in regards to your stay with us.

We do apologize that the condition of the room did not meet your expectations and have taken your comments very serious and into consideration to further improve our hotel rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Hi,
Good Service , Good Rooms , Nine View , Good Location For Business& Shopping Nice Hotel , Kindly Friendly Smiley Staff Work As Team work that take guests and their well being very seriously and always hope to meet the guest's expectations.


Regards
Adel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adelshabban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know of your satisfaction during your stay with us.

The hotel team is grateful for your appreciation of the team efforts. Your comment will be forwarded to all of them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

It was very nice to attend the annual Elite Security Conference round two at Ramses Hilton.

the conference was really well organised and it was a very good day.

Window restaurant has an amazing nile view.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mostafa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are very pleased to know how satisfied you were of the Security Conference. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the team performance. We will forward your comment to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Ramses Hilton is my favourite hotle . I spent many wonderful nights there . The Nile view is so nice . The location is fantastic . All Ramses Hilton team is kindly and friendly . The room was so comfortable . You can find the safety and the happiness there . Greetings for all Ramses Hilton team . It's the most amazing hotle in Cairo

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We have read your comment and we are pleased to know of your satisfaction during your stay.

We would like to thank you for your appreciation of the team efforts and hotel recommendation. Your comment will be forwarded to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I did not face any problem during my stay there, on request hotel made arrangement to pickup from airport and the same Limmusine we hired for next 2 days. they are reliable and friendly. not very expensive. driver knows English and Arabic which are helpful to communicate with local people and for shopping. my experience staying in the hotel was memorable due to good staff and management.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Ansar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We have read your comment and we are glad to know of your satisfaction during your stay.

We appreciate your nice comment on the team helpfulness and look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton .

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Ramses Hilton for 3 nights end of April and beginning of May.Mr Sami the concierge consultant was the first to get along with me by his professional pre-arrival arrangements he did organized my airport pick up and the friendly Mr Ayman met me at the airport..my room was upgraded as Hhonor member...Ms.Hala the duty manager was amazing with extra care..the staff in Terrace cafe were attentive especially Iman and Sherihan as well as in Windows restaurant I had dinner there Chef Peter met me by him self and the restaurant captain.. I was treated like I was the only guest in the hotel , the front office team made me as I know them long time ago especially the concierge team Mahmoud and Abulwafa ,the bell desk , Adel,Mokhtar and Hossam.. Mohammed the receptionist I had the attached photos with the concierge and bell staff to never forget you all .special thanks to you Sami you are the best concierge consultant I ever met..
highly recommended and sure I will be back again.

you made me truely love you all

Zaki

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abuasaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know of your satisfaction during your stay with us.

The hotel team is grateful and proud of your appreciation of the team efforts mentioning their names and departments. Your comment will be forwarded to them one by one. Thank you for your recommendation of the hotel to everyone.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.6 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
1.1 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 137 in Cairo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramses Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramses Hilton

Property: Ramses Hilton
Address: 1115 Cornish El Nile, Cairo 12344 , Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cairo
#9 Business Hotel in Cairo
#9 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramses Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 771
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ramses Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramses Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Ramses
Hilton Cairo
Cairo Hilton
Ramses Hilton Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing