We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay at heart of the city” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramses Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramses Hilton
Ranked #13 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay at heart of the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Fantastic location, spectacular Nile view, lavish breakfast spread...what more can you ask for? its a good property to stay, though slightly old but well maintained. Staff is courteous and food is brilliant. the museum is across the road. Good place to stay for business as well as family trip!

Room Tip: All rooms have Nile view so don't get tempted by the proposal of getting executive room with ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

The nice comment on the team performance, the hotel location and the Breakfast means a lot to us. We will forward your comment to the team. In addition, we would like to thank you for your recommendation of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,110
    678
    292
    103
    75
See reviews for
520
611
294
424
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

thanks to all staff in Hilton ramses really it was amazing accommodation with best people specially nevine mr hala elshikh and mr haytham mahgoub and nermine from business center and mohsen from housekeeping department really thanks to all

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank shiko123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

The nice comment on the team performance, specially Nevine, Hala, Haytham, Nermine and Mohsen means a lot to us. We will forward your comment to each one of them. In addition, we would like to thank you for your recommendation of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We pre-booked a transfer (via Cairo Airport Shuttle) which charged E£130 - about $15USD much cheaper than the hotel car and very good. The hotel itself is very imposing, a huge 30 story brutalist concrete behemoth. I love it. Security is very tight, taxis are checked and you have to go through an airport style security check to get into the lobby but the staff are extremely friendly.

The interior of the hotel could probably be described as 'faded grandeur' glitzy gold and marble abound. Check in staff were extremely friendly (as is the Egyptian way) and we were given room 2513 (I think) it was a spacious room on the executive floor with an astounding view of the Nile, Pyramids in the far distance, the Egyptian Museum and Tahir Square. Everything was clean and worked perfectly. The constant beeping of traffic died down at night and added to the Cairo experience, with the balcony doors closed the noise was barely noticeable at all.

Breakfast was good, a large selection and attentive staff, the pastries are really amazing and it's the first breakfast buffet I've been to that features a chocolate fountain!

The hotel is well located, we walked a lot but taxis were readily available outside the gates. Overall a very positive experience. You can kind of tell that this place is getting on, my understanding is that it was due a refurb that was delayed because of the political instability but it was an excellent base to explore Cairo and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: Higher the better and try to get a Nile view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton, We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

The nice and detailed comment on the hotel location, the breakfast and the team performance means a lot to the team. We will forward your appreciation to all of them.

We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

People should come to Cairo and stay here, great service, employees make you feel like a Pharaoh, the room is clean and restaurant excellent, a bit noisy if the balcony door is opened but not a big deal, the view of the Nile from your room or the Terrace restaurant are very nice. across the street from the Cairo museum.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank otsolvere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

The nice comment on the hotel team performance means a lot to them and we will forward your appreciation with many thanks.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

I've had the chance to stay at Hilton Ramsis last week, the service by the staff was outstanding - attentive, cheerful, and enthusiastic. The hospitality of the hotel staff was excellent and overall all was good. Thank you

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fadyy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton, We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your nice comment on the team performance and will forward your comment to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

the view was great i sow the pyramids,the Nile and the castle
the food was very good and the services was excellent they were helpful and smiley
the lounge also was nice the view and the food and the services too

Room Tip: higher floors have less a/c unit noise and great view EXECUTIVE ROOM HAS ACCESS FOR THE LOUNGE
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are glad to know of your satisfaction during your stay with us.

Thank you for the nice comment on the hotel location, cleanliness and service standard.

Your appreciation of the team effort means a lot to us. We will convey your comment to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

The hospitality of the hotel staff was excellent and overall all was ok except few things. I would like to mention them . I think a kettle should be added to every room like other hotels do now. Also for breakfast service, as I already paid bed and breakfast so if I cannot go down to have my breakfast in terrace so it can be sent to my room by adding extra charge for the service of taking it up not paying for the whole breakfast again . Otherwise it was a nice stay

Room Tip: Higher floors have a good view and less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moustafa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Managwement at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We always strive to ensure all our guests are satisfied and well taken care of.

As for your comment on the Tea/Coffee making in the room, please note that they are available upon guest request, free of charge, through the Room Service Department.

Concerning the breakfast in- room service, please note that our Room Service Department is glad to provide you with its own and very special menu which contains a multiple choice of items. However, your suggestion is pleasantly forwarded to the concerned manager for consideration.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.6 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
1.1 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#10 of 139 in Cairo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
0.8 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
0.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramses Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramses Hilton

Property: Ramses Hilton
Address: 1115 Cornish El Nile, Cairo 12344 , Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cairo
#9 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#9 Business Hotel in Cairo
#11 Best Value Hotel in Cairo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramses Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 771
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Ramses Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramses Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Ramses
Hilton Cairo
Cairo Hilton
Ramses Hilton Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing