We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation”
Review of Ramses Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramses Hilton
Ranked #14 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2013

So far amazing Hotel, and the staff there very helpful, and friendly , The Nile view there so lovely, smoothly check-in and check-out , and i need to thanks shimaa ( front office team ) she's welcomed us with great way. and Mrs Hoda Abdulla from room service team also She is very friendly

Room Tip: The hotel location in the heart oh the city, Higher floors have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BesharaAbdelMalak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

The nice comment on the hotel team performance, specially Shimaa at the Front Desk and Hoda at the Room Service means a lot to the team. We will convey your favorable comment to each one of them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,293 - 1,299 of 2,554 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

my accommodation at Hilton Ramses was excellent actually and the staff really know the real meaning of how to deliver a five star customer service they were fabulous and friendly and the view was marvelous really i'm so pleased with my accommodation and i promise that i will come again and recommend this hotel to all my friends

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Reham Osama K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your nice comment and recommendation to the hotel and its team and we will convey your comment to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

During my stay at Ramses Hilton I enjoyed a very nice Nile view from a clean room. The staff were lovely and helpful and the price was good. The only challenge was the traffic around the hotel and the noise in the night from the crowded streets outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Amr Mohmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your nice comment and recommendation to the hotel and its team and we will convey your comment to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

although it was a short stay, but i enjoyed the hospitality and friendliness of the all the staff. the room was as usual up to the standard of cleanliness, but perhaps it's about time to make some renovations, especially to the bathroom.. other than that, it's simply a great hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohamedmanso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your nice comments on the hotel service and team performance.

As for the hotel condition, we would like to inform you that our planned Master Plan renovation project has been delayed many times, due to the country situation which was not stable enough to get it done. However, this does not stop us from our regular maintenance schedule and small renovation projects.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

One of the best hotels I have ever been to. Big Thank you to all the team and management for keeping this excellent service and atmosphere. From the moment you step into the hotel premises,you will feel the homely atmosphere with a touch of elegance. I can say that this is one of the best hotels I have ever been to.Excellent service & hospitality provided by team members , great quality of food,excellent atmosphere and the location is perfect with a nice view over the Nile.The room is spacious and had all what you need. I do recommend this hotel for anyone looking for an enjoyable hassle-free stay. Many thanks for an enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Safinat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

The nice comment and recommendation for the hotel and its team performance mean a lot to us and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I'd like to thank all your team especially:
MS. Batoul Mohamed and Mr. Mohamed Loaloa for the great hospitality and kindness.
Also room service staff and security people, really it was a very nice experiment, thanks.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrWalid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are glad to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your nice comment on the hotel team performance specially Batoul and Loaloa at the Front Desk. Please rest assured that we will convey it to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Excellent stay in the Ramses Hilton. It was home from home as always. Many thanks to all the cheerful and very helpful staff for making a very enjoyable stay once again. Excellent food. Beautiful rooms. Authentic atmosphere. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms on the executive floor are very good value, they are on a high floor and have access to the ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibby I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are pleased to know about your satisfaction of your stay with us.

We appreciate your nice comments and recommendation of the hotel, the breakfast and the team performance and we will convey it to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
1.1 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 138 in Cairo
1,654 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
1.3 mi away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramses Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramses Hilton

Address: Corniche El Nile 1115, Cairo 12344, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cairo
#9 Business Hotel in Cairo
#10 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#12 Best Value Hotel in Cairo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: $98 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramses Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 771
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Travelocity, Splitty, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramses Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramses Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Ramses
Hilton Cairo
Cairo Hilton
Ramses Hilton Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing