We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Stay in Hilton Ramsis”
Review of Ramses Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramses Hilton
Ranked #13 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“My Stay in Hilton Ramsis”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Excellent Service , friendly staff and high security. Enjoyed my 8 nights stay in this hotel that has great location close for all needed places down town, museum and Tahreer square. The Hotel facilities were excellent and available all time .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, General Manager at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let me know of your enjoyable experience at the Ramses Hilton and the way our Team have made your stay an enjoyable one.

The entire Ramses Hilton Team joins me in expressing our appreciation to you for your favorable comments.

I have personally conveyed your kind wards of appreciation to the entire Ramses Hilton Team.

We sincerely look forward to hosting you soon again and extend to you our ‘Traditional Hilton Hospitality’.


Yours truly,

Hotel Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,160
    704
    305
    109
    81
See reviews for
553
642
304
434
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel is e great experience with nice rooms, a good staff but also a lot of restaurants and bars also 24 hours. A famous hotel in a great city and a good location near the Nile. A place to have all together and to enjoy. Also with security.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robertvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, General Manager at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let me know of your enjoyable experience at the Ramses Hilton and the way our Team have made your stay an enjoyable one.

The entire Ramses Hilton Team joins me in expressing our appreciation to you for your favorable comments.

I have personally conveyed your kind wards of appreciation to the entire Ramses Hilton Team.

We sincerely look forward to hosting you soon again and extend to you our ‘Traditional Hilton Hospitality’.


Yours truly,

Hotel Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very close to Tahrir square and Cairo museum. It's an old hotel not at the accomodation level that Hilton should be offering under their brand. Try Marriott or any of the international hotels around this area, maybe they will be a bit more expensive but better value for money for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Miguel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from the Ramses Hilton.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us through this review. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests as we constantly strive to achieve the highest service and quality standards.

Please accept our sincere apologies that we were not able to meet your expectations this time. This is due to the hotel condition which were not up to the level as you expected.

We value you as one of our guests and we will do what it takes to keep you satisfied.

With Kind Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
134 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great location in the midst of Cairo's chaos. The hotel's staff are friendly and courteous and will go out of their way to make a fuss during this down turn in the Egyptian tourist industry.

I recommend you make the booking online and choose to upgrade to the executive floors for the high view and superior rooms.

The views are stunning.

The hotel also has numerous shopping facilities and a bank with foreign exchange.

There are also Travel Agents of the first floor who can help organise outings and onward travel.

Room Tip: A high floor with a Nile view will give the added bonus of a sight of the distant Pyramids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoshMainka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Our Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your nice comment on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel location and the team performance. We value our guest comments and their appreciation of the team effort means a lot to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel is a bit old and needs a revamp. That said, everything is in working order.
The rooms are huge, and each room comes with a seating area (sofa and armchair). The beds are comfortable, it's ok in general. The best thing about it is the view if you get a room on a higher floor overlooking both the Nile and Tahrir square. From my balcony in 1809 and 2109 (I stayed there many times) I could see all the way to downtown, Muqattam, and on a clear day, the Pyramids. Egyptian Museum is just across the street-- a very very dangerous street to cross.
Breakfast is a very good typical Hilton spread.
Now some bad points.. Hotel is located on a very busy junction, so expect bad traffic at all times.
Another thing, which I found most irritating, was that on booking.com, it says the hotel has furnished balconies. It doesn't. I had to take a chair out if I wanted to sit on the balcony.
Also, no electric kettle or coffee/tea facilities in the rooms.
Internet is very expensive.
Advice: Avoid the small shops near the entrance. Buy your stuff from other shops further away, or expect to pay almost hotel prices for water, soft drinks and such.
Despite all that, one of my favourite hotels in Cairo.

Room Tip: Ask for a Nile view room, preferably one which overlooks Tahrir Square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DinaWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Our Dear Valued Guest,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your nice comment on the hotel cleanliness and breakfast.

As for the hotel condition, please note tha the hotel will soon go through a master plan of renovation to satisfy our guests' needs.

Concerning your comment on the Tea and coffee making in the room, please be informed that kettles are provided upon guest request through the Room Service Department.

As we update our online sites regularly, we would like to apologize for not updating the information concerning the room balconies.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Wonderfull hotel and great service and specially Hala El Shaikh Hotel Duty Manager. I wanted to write and let you know what a pleasure it was to meet you and stay at your property and it was great experience. Keep up the good work and see you soon again.

Room Tip: great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saeed72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Our Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your nice comments on the team performance specially Hala the Duty Manager. We will convey your comment to her.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

good and well organized,smiling faces,professional staff,Hotel is close to the Tahrir square and Cairo museum.The scenery of the river is magnificient.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 399Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Our Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your nice comments on the team performance, the hotel location and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.6 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
1.1 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 137 in Cairo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,526 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramses Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramses Hilton

Property: Ramses Hilton
Address: 1115 Cornish El Nile, Cairo 12344 , Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cairo
#9 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#9 Business Hotel in Cairo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramses Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 771
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ramses Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramses Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Ramses
Hilton Cairo
Cairo Hilton
Ramses Hilton Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing