We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel”
Review of Ramses Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramses Hilton
Ranked #14 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I would like to say that this hotel staff were fantastic. The hotel is quite old but on the inside the staff and room were really nice to me. I got an upgrade to nice room and for my birthday they presented me a nice cake in the lounge. The food also especially breakfast was fantastic.

Would definetly stay again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevecave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your nice comments that you posted on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your birthday celebration with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,450)
There are newer reviews for Ramses Hilton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,362 - 1,368 of 2,451 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

What an incredible hotel. The staff was tremendous. It was a really great experience the restaurant cafe/buffet was tremendous. This is a must stay hotel if you are in Cairo. The staff worked very hard and were exceptionally friendly. Everyone spoke excellent English as well as many other languages. It is right behind and across the street from the famous Cairo Museum. The views were amazing from the balcony rooms. Egypt was incredibly safe, and they LOVED Americans.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Safariguyphotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you very much for your nice comments you posted on Trip Advisor.

Appreciating the team performance and service standard means a lot to us. We will forward your comment to them specially at the Terrace Cafe team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The location of the hotel was great - downtown near the Egyptian Museum, the Metro and by the Nile. You can see the pyramids from a Nile View room on the higher floors. The service was excellent throughout the hotel. It is worth the extra cost for the executive floors. The Executive Lounge is great - wonderful views of the entire city. At sunset with a drink there is no better place to overlook Cairo then from the 26th Floor Lounge.
Enjoyed our stay - happy to recommend.

Room Tip: It is worth the extra to book a room on the executive floors - it is much quieter plus you have the...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnmaur26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Our Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your nice comments that you posted on Trip Advisor. We are glad to note that you were satisfied with the service standard, the location and the Executive Lounge.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

its wonderful day you stay sham elnessem in Egypt. its old fest which all Egyptian are calibrate it and Hilton Ramses progress all kind of traditional food with a wonderful friendly atmosphere. all employes in the hotel fell you a VIP in the hotel which fell u satisfy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Abdullah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Our Dear Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed Sham El Nessim day with us. Thank you very much for your nice comments that you posted on Trip Advisor. We are glad to note that you were satisfied with the service standard and the team performance.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

It was amazing time , staff was very helpful , C& E operation staff was very helpful Specially,Mohamed el gamal , breakfast was very good the food quality was very good ,
Ramses Hilton all the time is the best .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George111_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Our Dear Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your nice comments that you posted on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to note that you were satisfied with the team performance, the breakfast and the Convention & Events Operations service,specially Mohamed El Gamal. We will forward your comment to him personally.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

From the second we arrived everything was perfect!!! The staff is extremely nice and very helpful any time you need them. The location of the hotel is great and we never had any problems to go to different places. Even though the city is very crouded and noisy the hotel is soundproofed and it was never difficul to sleep or relax. I have just compliments for this hotel, the service was just wonderful, the room was very nice and the bed extra comfortable you could sleep for days. Breakfast was delicious and full of options for anyone! Everyone is so welcoming I wish i could've stayed longer in Cairo. For sure anytime I'll travel to Cairo I'll stay at the Ramses Hilton. I'll recommed this hotel to anybody!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinaC160712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Our Dear Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your nice comments that you posted on Trip Advisor. We are glad to note that you were satisfied with the service standard, the room cleanliness and the breakfast and the food quality. Thank you so much as well for appreciating the efforts of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is the third time I stay at Ramses Hilton. Really the best location in Cairo, Nile front, right behind the Egyptian Museum, in the crowded heart of the city. Nevertheless every area is fully soundproofed. Breakfast buffet has a huge variety of good food, sweet and salty, and some organic vegetables and juices. Rooms are very very spacious, comfortable and clean. We never dined at any of the restaurant, but often ordered from room service, wich is fast and delicious. All the staff is friendly. Ramses Hilton will definitively be my choice every time I come to Cairo

Room Tip: upper rooms have tea-kettle with lots of complimentary tea bags and nescafé
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank habibino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton

We have read your comments and we are glad that you liked the location of the hotel. Thank you very much for your nice detailed comments that you posted on Trip Advisor. We are glad to note that you were satisfied with the service standard, the room cleanliness and the Room Service. Appreciating the team efforts means a lot to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
0.8 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
1.1 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#10 of 139 in Cairo
1,599 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramses Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramses Hilton

Address: Corniche El Nile 1115, Cairo 12344, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cairo
#9 Business Hotel in Cairo
#10 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#12 Best Value Hotel in Cairo
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: $105 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramses Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 771
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramses Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramses Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Ramses
Hilton Cairo
Cairo Hilton
Ramses Hilton Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing