We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramses Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramses Hilton
Ranked #13 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Gaza City, Palestinian Territories
1 review
“nice staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

One thing you will find nice about the Ramses Hilton is the staff. They are friendly, helpful and are very courteous.The food in all the restaurants is very good and of a high standard. The only down side is the wi-fi is not an open system for guests and is slightly costly per day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derek g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, General Manager at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let me know of your enjoyable experience at the Ramses Hilton and the way our Team have made your stay an enjoyable one.

The entire Ramses Hilton Team joins me in expressing our appreciation to you for your favorable comments.

I have personally conveyed your kind wards of appreciation to the entire Ramses Hilton Team.

I have taken your comments concerning the Wi-Fi internet into consideration.

We sincerely look forward to hosting you soon again and extend to you our ‘Traditional Hilton Hospitality’.


Yours truly,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,139
    691
    299
    108
    76
See reviews for
540
627
298
429
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We decided to return to Ramses Hilton for our next business/vacation trip because of the level of service we received on our first trip. We stayed for 6nights, and on our day of arrival, was personally greeted by the assistant manager, Manal Fouad. Her attention to detail for every
aspect of all our arrangements was meticulous. She oversaw everything and called to check on
us on her day off. I received a call from her to make sure we arrive at our home in Luxor safely. I have stayed at exclusive hotels, all over the world and the Ramses is the first
to show a genuine concern that all our expectations and needs were met..

We will be going back in July to spend a month there during Ramadan.It truly is our home away
from home.

Room Tip: Alcove rooms are larger and quiet, especially on the executive floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penelope P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, General Manager at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let me know of your enjoyable experience at the Ramses Hilton and the way our Team have made your stay an enjoyable one.

The entire Ramses Hilton Team joins me in expressing our appreciation to you for your favorable comments.

I have personally conveyed your kind wards of appreciation to the entire Ramses Hilton Team.

We sincerely look forward to hosting you soon again and extend to you our ‘Traditional Hilton Hospitality’.


Yours truly,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Just returned from quick two days business trip, reception personel was very helpful and got fantastic view overlooking the nile. Housekeeping always checking if i needed anything else. Must get a table in the main restaurant next to the window and enjoy relaxing view while having breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MohamedElSherbini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, General Manager at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Mr. El Sherbini,

Thank you for taking the time to let me know of your enjoyable experience at the Ramses Hilton and the way our Team have made your stay an enjoyable one.

The entire Ramses Hilton Team joins me in expressing our appreciation to you for your favorable comments.

I have personally conveyed your kind wards of appreciation to the entire Ramses Hilton Team.

We sincerely look forward to hosting you soon again and extend to you our ‘Traditional Hilton Hospitality’.


Yours truly,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Friendly staff ,best location and very helpful ,thanks a lot for everything .i would recommend this nice hotel for all visitors to Egypt not only because of its nice location and price and clean room but also because Hier really I had the feeling that I'm at home with my big family.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beegeo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Our Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed and nice comments on TripAdvisor.

We would like to inform you that our planned Master Plan renovation project has been delayed many times, due to the country situation which was not stable enough to get it done. However, this did not stop us from our regular maintenance schedule and small renovation projects.

We value you as a loyal guest to the property and we will do whatever it takes to keep our loyal guests.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

When I booked my reservation I was concerned about the safety around the hotel and very few post said anything about it so I will focus on that topic because everything else is well covered in other reviews.
-The hotel is located right in the center of Cairo. It is 5 or 6 blocks from Tahrir Square but it is far enough to be completely isolated from any type of trouble or demonstration. There are more than 10 lanes of crazy traffic that further isolate the hotel from any area of trouble. Since the hotel is a landmark, everybody can help you get there if you manage to get lost. We walked around the hotel and went to Tahrir square and to the Museum without any problem. We you had to watch how local cross the streets and we got the idea after crossin the frist 3 lanes of traffic. The hotel did a great job organizing a tour to the pyramids in less than 2 hours. the price was excellent. We even decided to take the train to visit the old city but this could be a little more challenging if you have kids.
-At night we did not feel comfortable enough to walk around but they are more than happy to arrange a taxi for you.
-The facilities are a little bit outdated but the service is superb. From the minute we completed the checking to the minute we left, the service was excellent. We had access to the executive lounge and they provided a great service.

Room Tip: Rooms in the higher floors have less noise. The hotel has executive floors that come with access to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRodolfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Ramses Hilton and for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor. It means a lot to us to see how our guests feel safe, satisfied and pleased with our highest quality standards.

As for your comment on the hotel condition, please note that we are currently implementiing a regular maintenance schedule and small renovation projects until a master plan of renovation takes place.

We look forward to welcoming you once more, and if you need any assistance please do not hesitate to email us on ramses@hilton.com.

With Kind Regards,
Ramses Hilton Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Hi there,

We just returned from a 5 days vacation in Cairo where we stayed at the Ramses Hilton.

I just thought of sharing our wonderful stay experience to whoever would like to visit the Ramses Hilton located in Cairo, Egypt.
We were really satisfied with the level of service we received since we arrived to the hotel and till we checked out.

All staff was very helpful and kind especially to my 8 years son. Whenever you request anything, it is delivered in no time and served in a proper manner.
The Housekeeping attendants responsible for our room cleanliness, filled our room with that towels decoration to make my son happy, it was a nice sense from them 

The most thing we liked, is the smile we found in allllllll team memebrs’ faces, wherever you go…..you are welcomed with a smile.

I also would like to mention the outstanding service and attitude of the in room dining team, all of them, starting the order taker up to the Room service Manager (specially Mrs. Hanan). They handled all our requests professionally and they don’t ever forget to contact us after each and every order to make sure that all is OK. I liked their way so much, and I adored that flower that was offered to me along with a smile with each order.
The food is extremely delicious whether you’ll eat in the main restaurant or order your dish preference from in room dining. I didn’t ever tasted such delicious french fried as the one I tasted in this hotel (except my mum’s one)

I know that many people are quite afraid of travelling to Cairo/Egypt at this time period due to the political climate, however I just wanted to let you know, that it’s really safe in this hotel and all team members will not safe any effort to make your stay enjoyable and safe as our recent stay there.

Thanks,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoreyaelHawary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Our Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Ramses Hilton and for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to note that you were satisfied with your overall experience. Many thanks for the nice words on the Housekeeping team and the Room Service team, specially Hanan. We will forward your comment to them in person.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton and any of our Hilton Family of Hotels worldwide in the near future.


With Kind Regards,
Ramses Hilton Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was the first hotel we stayed in on our Trafalgar tour of Egypt. We were pleasantly surprised
The hotel is first class, great restaurants, we enjoyed some time in the casino. the breakfast buffet was great. The rooms were clean and very nice. The only complaint is no free internet, we had to buy time. They also had a bank inside the hotel to change money but if you go soon, beware that they are hoarding american $$, will change for Egyptian pounds but not change dollars. The reception , bellman, waiters were all very friendly. Don't be afraid to travel to Egypt, we are Americans and felt very safe. I would definately recommend a guided tour though.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a high floor away from the traffic. This hotel is between the Nile River and a bus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RH1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Ramses Hilton and for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We are glad to note that you were satisfied with your overall experience. Believe me, it is comments such as yours that make all efforts truly worthwhile.

As for your comment on the internet charges,please be informed that the internet services in most of the hotels in Egypt are provided through a third party suppliers, therefore the internet prices are pre set through the supplier which should be on the same level of all five star hotels in Egypt.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton and any of our Hilton Family of Hotels worldwide in the near future.


With Kind Regards,
Ramses Hilton Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.6 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
1.1 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 137 in Cairo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,485 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramses Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramses Hilton

Property: Ramses Hilton
Address: 1115 Cornish El Nile, Cairo 12344 , Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cairo
#9 Business Hotel in Cairo
#9 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramses Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 771
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramses Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramses Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Ramses
Hilton Cairo
Cairo Hilton
Ramses Hilton Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing