We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramses Hilton
Nearby Hotels
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo(Cairo)
$125
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meridien Cairo Airport(Cairo)
$154
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Cairo(Cairo)
$103
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$177
$135
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$113
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$130
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,766)
Filter reviews
2,766 results
Traveler rating
1,364
795
365
127
115
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,364
795
365
127
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace cafeegyptian museumsherlock holmes pubnile viewthe executive loungeindian restaurantspecial thankssecond homecairo towertahrir squareduty managerfront officebreakfast buffetvisit cairohotel staffenjoyed my stayfatma
Filter
Updating list...
1,665 - 1,670 of 2,766 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

If you want to stay at the center of city Cairo and very close to the Cairo Museum this is the place to go. The rooms were clean. Breakfast and the service at the terrace cafe was great. However the food at the Maharaja Restaurant was quite expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siva_Parsippany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Greetings from the Ramses Hilton.

We have read your comments about your stay with us and it is good to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.

Thank you very much for your extensive review of the hotel and your nice comments about the hotel situation, the breakfast and the cleanliness.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel is very well situated in the Cairo. The Museum is just around the corner and the city center is just about 20 min walk. Like the other reviews the beds are very hard, i mean rock hard. The (bath)rooms are cleaned every day. But if you are still in the room u have to lock your door because the cleaning crew will open the door nevertheless. The carpet should be replaced because it looks like it had been there since 1950. We got a Nile view that includes a busy main street with honking cars the whole day. Surprisingly, it wasn't that nosy inside the room with the doors closed. Be careful if you want to cross the street. The red and green light doesn't mean anything and there's no walking path. You just have to cross the street following the locals :D

For dinner we usually go outdoor so i have nothing to say about that. Breakfast is okay though. For visiting the Pyramids and other attractions we used the hotel indoor facilities. The guide was very friendly and had good speaking skills. The staff was very friendly and we had a pleasant stay. That includes several wedding parties in the hall :D

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SimaYi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Greetings from the Ramses Hilton.

We have read your comments about your stay with us and it is good to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.

Thank you very much for your detailed review of the hotel and your nice comments about the hotel situation, the breakfast and the team performance.

We would like to inform you that our plan for renovation has been deIayed many times due to the country situation which is not stable enough to get it done. However, this does not stop us from renovating many areas.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

If i was rating this hotel in a settled capital city in a westen democracy it would get a poor rating - the rooms are a bit damp the air con doesnt work that well, the halls arent as clean as they could be, it needs a lot of love (oh and the breakfast is shocking).. BUT you know what after military rule post colonial rule then an arab spring lets just say well done and enjoy the service on offer.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dobehave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 15, 2012

We have read your comments which made your stay uncomfortable. Please accept our sincere apology for the discomfort that this might have caused you.

We would like to inform you that our plan for renovation has been deIayed many times due to the country situation which is not stable enough to get it done. However, this does not stop us from renovating many areas.

Nevertheless, thank you for the appreciation for our efforts and we promise to always do our best to make our guests feel satisfied.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a tour. The hotel is quite a bit away from the airport in rush hour traffic. Took us an hour plus to get there. Rooms were ok but a bit grubby. Definitely didn't want a dip in the bath.
Service was really slow at the downstairs restaurant and we had a wedding taking place upstairs which made talking impossible. Food at the roof top restaurant was fantastic and service was great.
Very close to everything (apart from airport) which is a positive.
Staff look very bored and a bit over it.
We expected better but it wasn't horrible. Better paces to stay in Cairo.
Also, for Internet uses- cannot get Internet in bedrooms, pool etc- only in lobby which you have to pay for and was expensive. We were told that after we paid for 24 hours Internet when we wanted to google the things we had seen. If you don't mind doing it in the lobby at cost it would have been fine.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank delphi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

We have read your comments which made your stay uncomfortable. Please accept our sincere apology for the discomfort that this might have caused you.

We would like to inform you that our plan for renovation has been deIayed many times due to the country situation which is not stable enough to get it done. However, this does not stop us from renovating many areas.

As for your comment on the internet connection charges, I understand your concerns. However, please be informed that the internet services in most of the hotels in Egypt are provided through third party suppliers, therefore the internet prices are pre set through the supplier which should be on the same level of all five star hotels in Egypt.

We value you as a loyal guest to the property and we will do whatever possible to keep you with us.

Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I stayed in Ramses Hilton on June 21-24 in executive room facing Nile on the 25th floor. The security of the hotel is excellent with every car inspected and metal detectors at the main entrance. Since it is next to Tehrir square and it was the middle of presidential election run off stuff, the hotel was almost empty but that meant extra attention which I don't mind at all. The check in was on the 26th floor for executive rooms. The room was good but the best thing was you don't hear Cairo traffic there. The Nile view was beautiful and sometimes you can also see pyramids of Giza from the balcony. The breakfast was on the too floor with beautiful views and pretty much everything. On both the days I was the only customer but again that was good. The indian restaurant in the hotel is also pret good. You can literally walk to the Egyptian museum and Tehrir square or walk along the river bank.
This was my first vist to egypt and I will stay again in Ramses Hilton when I return to Cairo.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank macz786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Greetings from the Ramses Hilton.

We have read your comments about your stay with us and it is good to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.

Thank you very much for your extensive review of the hotel and your nice comments about the hotel security staff, the breakfast and the Indian Restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews