We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Cairo
Ranked #11 of 141 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

A wonderful hotel with outstanding service and facilities. Stayed here on business so can not really comment on other than the restaurants which were very good. Would absolutely stay here again- actually hard to see staying anywhere else in Cairo.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Makako2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monya K, Elite Ambassadors Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences following your stay at the JW Marriott Cairo Hotel.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our restaurants and most importantly the service in our hotel

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincere regards,
Monya Khaled
Elite Ambassadors Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,047)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

Very elegant fancy Hotel. Great place very easy to reach by car Via GPS, close to kidzania, ikea and grwat malls. Cant really comment on the food My reservation was accommodation only, but I ordered deserts that wasnt that good. Receptionists are formal and polite but not so friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neveen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monya K, Elite Ambassadors Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much indeed for your lovely feedback regarding our hotel and its location.

As you mentioned, the JW Cairo is ideally located right on the doorstep from Cairo Festival city and Down Town area. The JW is also 15 minutes away from Cairo international airport which serves as a great advantage to the location.

Once again, I do appreciate you sharing your comments with other Trip advisor users and the team and I would be more than happy to welcome you back to the JW Cairo in the near future
Should I be of any further assistance, please feel free to contact me.

Regards,
Monya Khaled
Elite Ambassadors Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Visited the hotel this week, specifically to eat in the steakhouse. I have to say the hotel looks superb, light and airy with a luxuorious finish. The bar areas and the reception areas are all to a high quality. As for the steaks, everything on the menu is well explained and you chose precisely how you want your choice of steak cooked. Needless to say it is cooked to perfection and was absolutely superb. Will definitley return.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank archieNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monya K, Elite Ambassadors Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear valued guest,

We really appreciate that you took the time to write your comments on trip advisor.

We are also glad that you enjoyed your dinner at our famous JW Steakhouse. Meanwhile, I will make sure to pass on your positive comments to the team.

Thank you for choosing JW Marriott Cairo and I look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kindest regards,
Monya Khaled
Elite Ambassadors Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I was a bit hesitant traveling to Egypt. The Marriott is like a fortress but at the same time elegant. I enjoyed the rooms, the restaurants, and the common areas. They have a wonderful pool and exercise facility. Also, they have a great spa/salon. The hotel is not far from the pyramids and Old Cairo. They concierge was helpful in arranging a couple of tours for us. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardej2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caijw, Elite Ambassadors Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at the JW Marriott Cairo Hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the JW Marriott Cairo in the near future.

Sincere regards,
Monya Khaled
Elite Ambassadors Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

One of the best Hotel's I've ever stayed in. The room was simply superb and massive the bathroom being bigger than some Hotels guest rooms, the view from the balcony was breathtaking. A really superb place and a credit to all the attentive staff that work there. my only slight drawback would be the food, it was just about average but still OK.

Room Tip: It would be surly to choose one above the other, I'll bet they are all fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caijw, Elite Ambassadors Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to the JW Marriott Cairo.

We were pleased to read that you overall stay was enjoyable.

The issues you have highlighted have already been discussed with our Executive chef to take immediate action as it is not the usual standards of our hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the JW Marriott Cairo in the near future.

Sincere regards,
Monya Khaled
Elite Ambassadors Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Luxurious hotel in Cairo. Closer to the airport. Enjoyed the view of Nile from the room...Palatial property with specialty restaurants....in-house shopping arcade..... A lot of activities for the kids....We loved the outdoor and indoor pools. The Spa with Jacuzzi was and added attraction along with temperature controlled pool.... Very helpful staff. Ordered room service and food was very good. Would visit again for sure....

Room Tip: Rooms higher up with Nile view in the new wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinay v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Luxurious hotel in Cairo. Closer to the airport. Enjoyed the spacious room and the concierge service. The kids loved the outdoor and indoor pools. Very helpful staff. Ordered room service and food was very good. Would visit again.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank clevetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caijw, Director of Rooms Operations at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the JW Marriott Cairo!

I really appreciate your positive comments about our hotel and hope I can welcome you back in the near future.

Sincere regards,
Ali Ahmed
Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
12.8 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
12.6 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
5.3 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
12.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Cairo

Address: Ring Road- Mirage City | Heliopolis, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#8 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#10 Business Hotel in Cairo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#14 Family Hotel in Cairo
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: $159 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a new standard of elegance at the award-winning JW Marriott Hotel Cairo. Set against the unique and magical backdrop of Cairo, Egypt, a vibrant city steeped in 7,000 years of history and culture, our luxury hotel provides a combination of relaxed sophistication and personalized service. 440 impeccably appointed hotel rooms and suites offer every luxury for your Heliopolis visit, from pillowtop mattresses and marble bathrooms to 24-hour room service and high-speed Internet. Our stunning suites feature impressive views of our golf course, or "The Beach." With 12 diverse dining options at your disposal, you can rest assured that your appetite will always be satisfied. Indulge in a luxury treatment at the 27,000-square foot Mandara Spa, or play a round at our Mirage City Golf Club. Plan your next event with us in Heliopolis; our hotel features gorgeous, flexible venue space and comprehensive planning services. For the getaway of a lifetime here in Egypt, choose the JW Marriott Hotel Cairo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Cairo
Marriott Hotel Cairo
Marriott Cairo
Cairo Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing