We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,924)
Filter reviews
2,924 results
Traveler rating
1,679
820
245
100
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,679
820
245
100
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old palace zamalek tower suez canal country kitchen promenade cafe garden restaurant the executive lounge main building beautiful hotel zamalek island an oasis business center nile view large hotel breakfast buffet is egyptian museum egyptian pounds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
604 - 609 of 2,924 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel, but unfortunately no one cared to mention while checking in that the pool was closed for renovation..i was going to attend a wedding there, and the only reason i booked a night was to enjoy the pool, but unfortunately after checking in and going up to my room then i find out that theres no pool!!and when i called and asked why no one informed me while checking in, their answer was "the bride should have informed you,since you booked a cheaper wedding rate!!" What kind of response is that??!!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nihalibrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

I just checked in for 3 nights at this hotel and from the moment I arrived I wished I could stay longer. An early check in was granted to me by the kind receptionist Mr hossam so I could enjoy the hotel as soon as I arrived. The Nile view room was simply furnished but the breathtaking view was worth the extra money. most relaxing and spectacular place in Cairo . Special thanks to Mr masoud the one who is incharg for executive lounge for his worm hospitality. I recommend everyone who visit Cairo to stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Mohammed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

I stayed there with my husband for four unforgettable days. The place was an old charming palace which reminded me by the castles in Disney Princesses movies. The furniture all around the lobby and the hotel corridors was all like pieces of art. I stayed still in front of each single peice feeling the glory of this Egyptian princess. The view from my suit's terrace was epic where the two new hotel's twin towers embracing the Nile. The restaurant was offering variable dishes of really a premium quality in every single bite. The bakery in this hotel was gorgeous. The rooms service were great. Chapeau to everyone working in and on this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank meezopharo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

Very well located hotel with fantastic views and lovely staff. Breakfast is very nice. Unfortunately the pool is closed fot refurbishment I am sure it will open soon better then it ever was. Highly recommended place to stay whrn visiting Cairo

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank walsamra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

The place is fabulous
The decorations are luxurious and full of historical sense
Rooms are clean and well maintained
Staff at the parking are not friendly
Room service is good
The best at all which made my day one guy at the reception who was very friendly and smiling and so helpful (Mr Mohamed Hanafy) ,really thank u so much Mohamed for making me and my family happy and comfortable

Date of stay: April 2017
1  Thank Waleed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews