We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for 1 Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Cairo Airport
Ranked #31 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Egypt
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect for 1 Night”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel is very close to Cairo airport terminal .
It is very convenient if you want to stay a night prior to your departure .
There is a shuttle bus to the airport every 30 min.
The room is too small for a family but acceptable for a couple .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bassio2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    364
    291
    128
    96
See reviews for
177
197
223
408
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Appearance of hotel lobby is impressive. Service is below average. Room cleanliness is bad. Carpets seem to have never been shampooed. Washroom maintenance is poor. Buffet doesn't have good selection. Only good thing is free internet.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MANMINDER R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level Contributor
330 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Nothing special with this Novotel - but very close to the airport. In those days (curfew etc) it is very helpful to stay for sone hours in this hotel. two side-by-side restaurants serve you good food, a bar helps you to find some stuff to get sleepy (and the public area has wifi (wireless lan) as well; for free).
The rooms (I has a single with a large bad) are very clean, equipped with tv flat screen, a lot of programs and a good and clean bathroom as well.
I liked it for one night - to wait for my flight during curfew last friday (20.9.) - And a recommend it, if you can spend 60 Euros.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sakkara11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

On my business trip I used this hotel for two stopovers, on my way to and on my way back. This gave me a good opportunity to compare my stopovers. The hotel is fine and perfect for a stopover! The transportation service from and to the airport is a great asset. The food at the buffet needs improvement; this is for dinner and for breakfast.
As a frequent traveller I liked the possibility to have a barber visit in the morning, as this service was located in the lobby of the hotel. On my way back I was missing my toothpaste and was forced to buy a new on at the hotel bazaar. This could have been a service the hotel delivers to his guests, at will. A further asset I enjoyed was the pool. It was great to take a dip and some swimming after the flight and airport stress.
To conclude the story, I can only recommend this hotel as a stopover for business trips when using Egypt airways as a hub or as a stopover if you need to travel into the country to a further hotel.
If the food will be improved, I will use this hotel again for my business trips to and from Africa!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naphal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for one night and found the staff friendly but all too often they were busy speaking to my Arabic friends. Which is fine as long as I don't feel like being ignored. Some of them had trouble to understand my English. Room wasn't very clean and not what someone would expect from a Novotel. Would only stay there again if I had to.

Now that being said. The email communication was professional and courteous. The airport shuttle transfer was painless and as advertised. Overall it was ok.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cairo hotels

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

First impression, the hotel is lower slandered than other Novotel hotels i experienced, Room furniture was old, room was not so clean. staff needs extensive training on how to care for customers. found some flies in the restaurant. Airport shuttle bus driver speaks all the time about himself and give strong indication that he is waiting for a tip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdulmonem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed here one night due to a late arrival missing a connecting flight and lost luggage. Hotel is very over priced for simple rooms. Restaurant food is pretty average. Service is pretty poor. Asked for help talking to airlines about lost bags due to language barriers and they weren't interested, not their problem.

Stayed at a lot of airport hotels and this one isnt worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huw M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Passage Cairo
Le Passage Cairo
#6 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Cairo Airport
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
11.8 mi away
Novotel Cairo El Borg
Novotel Cairo El Borg
#27 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairmont Towers Heliopolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Cairo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Cairo Airport

Property: Novotel Cairo Airport
Address: PO Box 8 Cairo Airport | Cairo International Airport, Cairo 11776, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Cairo
#10 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#28 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Cairo Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Touch down in 4-star comfort at Novotel Cairo Airport hotel, a 5-minute ride from the terminals on the free 24-hour shuttle. Relax under the palms in the courtyard, or re-energise with a dip in the pool. All-day dining means you won't fly hungry. Your modern soundproofed room lets you stretch out and enjoy a restful night at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Cairo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo
Accor Cairo Airport
Cairo Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing