We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convincing hotel for the airport passengers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Cairo Airport
Ranked #31 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We spent a day before and a day after our trip to the USA, in novotel Cairo airport. The hotel is very close to the airport and convincing to passengers who will use the airport. The rooms are just standard, but comfortable. The breakfast buffet is very good. Very quick check and check out and the price is reasonable .shuttle buss to and from the airport is along the day …

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dr aly elariny e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan M, General Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

On behalf of Novotel Cairo Airport team , I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your experience in our hotel . We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you liked our breakfast buffet , front desk and shuttle bus services . At Novotel Cairo Airport we always aim to turn our guests moments into memories.

Looking forward to welcoming you back

Thank you
Hassan Moustafa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

I had inquired about how to get the airport shuttle and the hotel said they would provide someone to meet me at the aiport free of charge. The plane arrived at a bus gate and when I entered the terminal I saw my name on a sign. I was met by Mohammed who directed me to an immigration line while he went and purchased a Visa for me. He took all the hassle out of going through the airport and getting the shuttle to the hotel. That alone was worth the stay at the hotel.

The reception at the hotel was very pleasant, It was nice to get to the room after serveral flights and not have to take to journey into the city until the next day.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChuckSLasCruces_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan M, General Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your (meet and assist service) experience on TripAdvisor
we are glad to know that our services are up to your expectations.

our meet and assist services are free of charge, please provide your flight details 48 hours prior to your arrival date to our e-mail address h0502@accor.com

Looking forward to welcoming you back

Thank you
Hassan Moustafa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have asked for some assistance from desk personnel and was very helpfull and professional in helping me and other visitors to the hotel.

Thanks for very quick help and professional way and friendly assistance

this kind of help makes people comming back

Room Tip: I would say all even numbered rooms so that you have a view on garden and if you are lucky to get on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerhardus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan M, General Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you for recommending our hotel to the travel community,
we would like to thank you for complimenting our front office team who are always trying hard to fulfill all our guests needs and exceed their expectations to make their stay with us remarkable and wonderful.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards

Hassan Moustafa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The Novotel Cairo Airport is convenient if you have an early flight. The hotel has a worn down look – but all the basics are functioning well and the staff is helpful and friendly. A room is relatively inexpensive; in March 2013 I paid around USD 100 for a single room including breakfast. The hotel has two restaurants, a bar and a couple of shops – and the shuttle bus to Terminal 3 is free and leaves every half hour. The only disappointment is that the park, pool area and gym are all closed due to ongoing renovation. This was also the case at my last stay four months ago – and it may well take many more months before this work is completed. This means that space outside is limited – and if you decide to sit with your cup of coffee or glass of wine inside you may be freezing because the air-conditioning is turned up much too high and the room temperature in the lobby therefore uncomfortably low. But all in all, the Novotel Cairo Air Port is good value.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niels-j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan M, General Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience at Novotel Cairo Airport
we are very sorry to know that you were disaoppointed with lack of our facilities ( Park , GYM , swimming pool ) due to renovation , please note that we wil have a new 114 rooms , swimming pool & health club due to open by July 2013.

the air condition in the lobby and the bar has been adjusted according to your notifications

Looking forward to welcoming you back

Thank you

Hassan Moustafa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel several times when flying into or out of cairo the hotel is very comfortable the staff very friendly and they have great meet and greet services that makes arrival at the airport extremely easy

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan M, General Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Sir

We would like to thank you for your time to write your experience at Novotel Cairo Airport
and recommending our meet and assist serices at the Airport

Looking forward to welcoming you back

Best regards

Hassan Moustafa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Novotel Cairo Airport is a good hotel for short stays, it is near the Egyptian Museum & City Stars Mall in Nasr City.
Rooms are average sized with a relatively small but good bathroom.
One of the great things about this hotel is its breakfast buffet. The food quality is excellent and the buffet is varied with many choices.
The swimming pool is small but ok for an airport hotel.
Overall, Novotel Cairo Airport isn't the best but as a 4 star airport hotel, it is very good.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 3rd or 4th floor with a view of the pool & garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MostafaHabib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan M, General Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Cairo and recommending our hotel location, food & service
Our breakfast buffet is availble every day from 05:30 AM till 10:30 AM at the main restauran (Le Jardin )

Thank you & see you soon

Hassan Moustafa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

It was an excellent service, all the staff is customer service oriented, the rooms is weel groomed, the food and dishes were perfect and tasty, secure, shuttel bus was accurate on time, they gave me a full service and Iam satisfied with.

Room Tip: •"Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tadross N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan M, General Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments for the travelers
Indeed our location in the airport area is a bless.
Our well trained team members are ready to meet your expectations and provide for all guests
a memorable stay

Thank you once again an see you soon

Hassan Moustafa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Passage Cairo
Le Passage Cairo
#1 of 139 in Cairo
1,543 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Cairo Airport
11.8 mi away
Novotel Cairo El Borg
Novotel Cairo El Borg
#24 of 139 in Cairo
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
4.9 mi away
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
3.2 mi away
Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Cairo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Cairo Airport

Address: PO Box 8 Cairo Airport | Cairo International Airport, Cairo 11776, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Cairo
#11 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#27 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: $81 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Cairo Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Touch down in 4-star comfort at Novotel Cairo Airport hotel, a 5-minute ride from the terminals on the free 24-hour shuttle. Relax under the palms in the courtyard, or re-energise with a dip in the pool. All-day dining means you won't fly hungry. Your modern soundproofed room lets you stretch out and enjoy a restful night at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Cairo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo
Accor Cairo Airport
Cairo Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing