We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very rational choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Cairo Airport
Ranked #29 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Paris, France
Level Contributor
236 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“A very rational choice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

if you are looking for a comfortable hotel near the airport, you have it here!
On a practical side, you are only a a few minutes away from the terminals with a courtesy free-shuttle bus every 30' on a 24/7 basis...
Comfort is good and in all honesty much better than what you are offered in most 5* "Palaces" in the neighborhood at the moment... less marble and gold fantasies but at least it's clean and staff very helpful!

All together not an ideal spot for a honeymoon or a relaxing week-end but surely the most rational offer if you need to stay close to Cairo Airport for a night or two.

Room Tip: Hotel building is of rectangular shape and lifts are at one end of the floors...walking to your bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMG780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan M, General Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding your recent stay
at Novotel Cairo Airport.
We very much appreciate recommending our hotel and its destinguished location
in the airport area
we usualy say that Novotel is the best way to relax and re-energize
Please note that we are having a new health club and swimming pool due to open by July 2013

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Cairo Airport

Best regards
Hassan Moustafa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    360
    288
    125
    90
See reviews for
170
195
218
401
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Khartoum, Sudan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel (NOVOTEL). When i ever i come to Egypt, this is the hotel that i will accomodate myself. Everything is alright, including the security, the room service, the management itself, etc.

Room Tip: Expect what you will never expect in your life.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdulla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan M, General Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Mr.Abdulla

We Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding your stay
at the Novotel Cairo Airport.
we are glad that our services are up to your expectations

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Best regards
Hassan Moustafa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egypt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

The service @ Novotel was wonderful everyone was very kind and there was great food, to employees who went out of there way to help was Marina and Ema they were great help! many blessing to the company!

Room Tip: just a great place choose novotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank narsh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan M, General Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cairo Airport.
I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Best regards
Hassan Moustafa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

very polite and educated friendly employees everywhere in the Hotel.
Security very sufficient
Food and drinks tasty
I can recommend this Hotel to all friends and business friends and shall for sure come back

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank royalit_eu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan M, General Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you very Much for your valuable comments after your recent stay in our hotel
please note that the security measures are one of our top priority for the guest and the staff
security

We thank you for recommending our hotel and its facilities
Looking forward to welcoming you back

Thank you
Hassan Moustafa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bursa, Turkey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed in this four star named hotel on between February 02nd and, 04th. Cleanliness of the room, the bed, furniture, bathroom, bath,.. everything belonging to the room I stayed is terrible... Cups for tea and, coffee are dirty enough to irritate a normal person. Inside the bed is full of hair as well as the bath inside. Furniture is having dust. Personnel is good enough. But, please note that this is not a standard Novotel class which you can find throughout the Europe...

Room Tip: If possible choose another hotel at a better price and, cleanliness...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nnarcin2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan M, General Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest

We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations
at Novotel we strive to provide a superior service excellence for every customer therefore your feedback is very important to us

This is a true exception to our normal practices , please rest assured that all corrective measures have been taken to avoid this problem and to prevent future occurrence

we appreciate your concern and we hope the you give us the opportunity to better serve you

Looking forward to welcoming you back

Hassan Moustafa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cairo hotels

Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

The service was excellent in this hotel and very friendly staff . I am thankful they made my stay so easy as i lost my luggage at the airport and helped me to get it back . enjoyable a good beakfast too. Shuttle bus service was excellent .I hope to come here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fawaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan M, General Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Mr.Fawaz

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your experience at Novotel Cairo Airport
it is a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and recommending our staff and hotel services

Looking forward to welcoming you back

Hassan Moustafa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirovohrad, Ukraine
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

I am usually staying in Novotel when in transit through Cairo. Close distance to Cairo International Airport makes the hotel one of the best choices for the short transit stop. It's just less than 5 minutes drive. The meeting service is great. The representative helps a lot with all immigration procedures.

The last time I was in the Novotel Cairo Airport, the room was not properly cleaned. The Hotel is also used by Egypt Air as a transit place for its passengers and probably sometimes the staff has no time for proper cleaning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Igor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan M, General Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Mr.Igor

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cairo Airport. and we are glad that your exprience is up to your expectation this time
Thank you for recommedning our hotel and its location

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Thank you,
Hassan Moustafa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Passage Cairo
Le Passage Cairo
#9 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Cairo Airport
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
11.8 mi away
Novotel Cairo El Borg
Novotel Cairo El Borg
#28 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairmont Towers Heliopolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Cairo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Cairo Airport

Property: Novotel Cairo Airport
Address: PO Box 8 Cairo Airport | Cairo International Airport, Cairo 11776, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Cairo
#10 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#26 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Cairo Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Touch down in 4-star comfort at Novotel Cairo Airport hotel, a 5-minute ride from the terminals on the free 24-hour shuttle. Relax under the palms in the courtyard, or re-energise with a dip in the pool. All-day dining means you won't fly hungry. Your modern soundproofed room lets you stretch out and enjoy a restful night at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Cairo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo
Accor Cairo Airport
Cairo Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing