We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Cairo Airport
Ranked #29 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Sohar, Oman
1 review
“Helpful Staff”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The people at the reception desk were very, very helpful and courteous...the helped me recover a lost camera and I was pleased with the room and breakfast section too! The hotel has an excellent location and the shuttle ride was fast and easy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnpatrickflood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassem S, Front Office Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Valuable Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at Novotel Cairo Airport
thank you for your appreciation to our staff members for their performance and honesty

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Novotel

Best regrads
Bassem Samir
h0502-fo@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    370
    296
    130
    102
See reviews for
192
210
226
428
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed in the Hotel for 5 days, as i had a business meeting in Cairo.
Let me say from the start the staff were very clean, tidy and understandable.
The food was great, rooms are perfect and everybody greeted you with a lovely smile.
The Guest Relations office in this Hotel was very Unique with its Remarkable Professional Attitude Towards guests and also in making their stay as pleasant and comfortable as they possibly can.
Teally amazing this hotel, i definitely recommend it for anyone coming to Egypt.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassem S, Front Office Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
We would like to express our sincere gratitude for your positive comments we have shared your appreciation with all the team with a special mention to Guest relation office

Novotel team is Looking forward to welcoming you back at Novotel

Best regards

Bassem Samir
h0502-fo@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

This is an average airport hotel. Inspite of sending them a couple of emails requesting for the shuttle pick up from airport with a specific request to confirm the same, there was no response. Finally, after waiting for 10 days I called them up to check if all was okay.
Room was good size, clean. The bed was not very comfortable and walls appear paper thin- could hear noises from adjoining rooms. Breakfast is below average. But location is very convenient if you are on transit.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Harish_1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

This hotel is OLD! The air conditioners in the rooms are too noisy to use. Not what I expected from a Novotel and the swing fire doors in the corridors leading to the rooms are noisy so you end up hearing them from your room every time someone walks through them. Not conducive to sleep......which I thought was a basic requirement in a hotel.
The staff are very helpful and work as well as can be expected given the product they are working with.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h0lidaysun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassem S, Front Office Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review , we are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation please note that we will have a new building by the second half of 2013 and then the old building will be ready for renovation, rest assured that all your comments have been shared within our management in order to take the approporiate action it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future

Thank you,

Bassem Samir
h0502-fo@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cairo hotels

Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Novotel was actually very impressive! I read so many complaints that the staff did not speak English and the rooms were poor or not clean, or that noise levels were high, but I had none of these problems. There was (good) free wifi in my room, a complimentary bottle of water waiting in my room (I was so parched, it was a blessing) and the room was comfortable and clean. The free shuttle was excellent and ran every hour on time to the airport.
The single complaint I have is that I requested a wake up call at 7am and did not receive it, but thankfully I did not trust it and had my own alarm set so I did not miss the shuttle to my flight.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelSoderberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Well there is nothing much to say about it, i stayed there for some hours during my transit in Cairo and as a normal airport hotels it is normally for a maximum one night stay, rooms are big and the staff are friendly a good breakfast buffet and that's all

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Islam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassem S, Front Office Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,

We very much appreciate your positive comments, we hope to have the opportunity to stay longer for the next time to enjoy our live entertainment at the evening and the rest of the hotel facilities

We look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel

Thank you
Bassem Samir
h0502-fo@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Standard rooms throughout the hotel, quite, convenient, nice facilities, shuttle bus to and from the hotel at any time required, once arrived at the airport call 011147404400, the bus will arrive in minutes. When you check out, the bus would take you at any time to the airport

Some other hotels around the airport have a shuttle bus every half hour or hour, so this one is more convenient,

Room Tip: All rooms are the same, no superior or executive rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ehab_Heikal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassem S, Front Office Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments
We very much appreciate your comments regarding our frequent shuttle bus service

We look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel

Thank you
Bassem Samir
h0502-fo@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Passage Cairo
Le Passage Cairo
#2 of 138 in Cairo
1,263 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Cairo Airport
11.8 mi away
Novotel Cairo El Borg
Novotel Cairo El Borg
#27 of 138 in Cairo
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
4.9 mi away
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
4.4 mi away
Le Meridien Heliopolis
Le Meridien Heliopolis
#33 of 138 in Cairo
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Cairo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Cairo Airport

Property: Novotel Cairo Airport
Address: PO Box 8 Cairo Airport | Cairo International Airport, Cairo 11776, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Cairo
#11 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#25 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Cairo Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Touch down in 4-star comfort at Novotel Cairo Airport hotel, a 5-minute ride from the terminals on the free 24-hour shuttle. Relax under the palms in the courtyard, or re-energise with a dip in the pool. All-day dining means you won't fly hungry. Your modern soundproofed room lets you stretch out and enjoy a restful night at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Cairo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo
Accor Cairo Airport
Cairo Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing