We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC SERVICE ALL THE WAY!”

Egypt Quality Tours - Day Tours
Ranked #117 of 270 Tours in Cairo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Egypt Quality Tours is a Division of Egypt Today Travel, licensed and regulated by the Egyptian Ministry of Tourism under license number 1947. An active member of ETAA (Egyptian Travel Agents Association) Egypt Quality Tours provides all aspects of private and day tours for travellers of all ages and physical abilities to Egypt. With over 25 years experience in the Travel and Tourism sector Egypt Quality Tours aims to make your vacation a Holiday of a Lifetime.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC SERVICE ALL THE WAY!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

EQT provided us with a completely delightful experience in the country. From the moment we landed at Luxor airport where we were greeted by their representative we were treated like royals all the way. We had fantastic hotel rooms arranged in Luxor and Aswan and a brilliant cabin arranged for us on the Sonesta Moon Goddess. Excursions were arranged seamlessly. No matter what we wanted we truly felt that they would try their hardest to please us. We had individual attention at all times. We have never been on a holiday where the tour company and all their staff gave such fantastic service - they really do live up to the name. They even provided an individually made up booklet for our ten year old son. They provided us with a tailor-made holiday with balloon excursion, guided visits to museums felucca trips and even a camel ride to a Nubian village. The service and Egyptologist we had in Aswan in particular was just brilliant.If anyone is interested in a really high quality experience at a reasonable price then look no further than these people.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 458Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“EQT achieve the impossible”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Eileen and her team were fantastic. I had taken on the slightly loony idea of taking my 84 year old mother (that's why we were a couple! there isn't a category to describe our party) to Egypt because she loves history and art. We had a brilliant time - Eileen's email communication was superb over several months while we planned a tour bearing in mind my mum's mobility issues. We had private tours which went at her pace with a superb knowledgeable and supportive young guide, Heba, as well as private transport, which made life easier. This was quite astonishing value for money.
Egypt really needs to sort out accessibility at the fantastic sites so more people with mobility issues can enjoy a trip there (not EQTs responsibility - they did their best to suggest the best sites, responded very quickly to our suggestions and were very helpful and flexible). The cruise boat (Semiramis II) staff were extremely helpful too - we took one of their porters with us to help with the wheelchair on a couple of the tours.
We had a very successful trip thanks to EQT - we couldn't have managed it with a conventional package tour operator. It was particularly impressive that there were political disturbances going on in Cairo and Alexandria while we were there but we weren't affected by it at all and it had no effect on the excellent equality service provided by EQT. Highly recommended.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrscherylsalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“The only way to see ciaro”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Thus is an amazing company. From the word go, Eileen was in contact regularly, and had Hussein meet us before passport control to escort us through. Our driver was very good (and when you see Ciaro traffic/driving, you'll understand), and we felt well looked after before checking into the hitel. Our guide, Ahmed was brilliant. He had a great knowledge not only of ciaro and egypt, but world history. He never once pressured us into going anywhere or buying anything, and warned us before entering sites of the annoyances. Considering our schedule (we dud ALL the major sites in one 15 hour day), we never

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SouthAfricaLilly4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EgyptQualityTours2, Director Sales & Customer Service at Egypt Quality Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear SouthafricaLilly4

On behalf of Hussein, Ahmed and all of the Team behind the scenes at Egypt Quality Tours, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write here in trip advisor and giving us such a wonderful review.

I know that you only had a short time with us in Egypt but we are so pleased that our service provided to you made you both so happy.

I hope that the rest of your time travelling was as memorable as your Tours with us.

Thank you so much for the personal compliments as well for Ahmed, Hussein and myself, I have passed them on to them and they are absolutely delighted. It was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to Egypt and to give you your tour of Cairo.

We hope that we can welcome you back to Egypt to see more of what it has to offer in the future. It would be our pleasure to look after you both if you ever decide to come back.

Have a fantastic Christmas and New Year, may all your hopes and dreams for 2013 be fulfilled!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver,B.c.
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“EQT takes great care of every detail”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We used EQT for a one month tour of Egypt that was tailored to accommodate 4 of us. We covered a lot of ground from one end of the country to the other. They were always in touch with us checking that everything was going well and as planned. Really unbelievable actually as I have gone on other tours and not been as cared for.
Everyone should see Egypt at one point in their lives and going with this company really made it perfect for us.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank debg9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director Sales & Customer Service Quality at Egypt Quality Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear Debg9

On behalf of all of the Team at Egypt Quality Tours....

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! it really means a lot to us to receive such great feedback like yours, especially delightful from a worldwide traveller like yourself.

Especially pleasing for me personally was the evening we got a chance to sit together over a cold refreshment while you were on your cruise boat. It was so lovely to meet you all and get a chance to put the faces to the names.

It was completely our pleasure to look after you all and we are so pleased that your month's tour programme went so well and that you enjoyed it so much.

We were absolutely delighted to help you plan your month long tour and to look after you when you were with us in Egypt, and we hope to meet up with you all again sometime in the near future.

Thank you so much again for taking the time to review us and for letting our future clients get a chance to read about our high quality service.

With very best wishes to you all and all the best with your future travel adventures!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Full Service from arrival to departure”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We received awesome full service starting from the moment we arrived at the airport. All of our drivers, tour guides and support staff were great. Theyt always had us in mind and ensured we were enjoying our visit. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank ATLbased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director Sales & Customer Service Quality at Egypt Quality Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
On behalf of all of our team at Egypt Quality Tours I would like to thank you so much for such a fantastic review.

It really means so much to us to hear back from our clients, like yourself, both personally and through reviews in Trip Advisor. We were delighted that you had such a fantastic time with us. Especially since you were recommended to us by a friend of yours who is a fellow Trip Advisor user.

We really enjoyed looking after the 4 of you very much when you were with us, and we hope to be able to look after you again if you ever venture back our way.

Until that time may we wish you many happy travels on your future vacations and the very best for the future.

Thank you again for such valuable feedback and a fantastic review, it is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Egypt Quality Tours - Day Tours also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Egypt Quality Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing