We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”

Fayruz Lebanese Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 4,275 Restaurants in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Guests familiar with the flavours and spices of Lebanese cuisine will find them blended to perfection at Fayruz. for newcomers, let the famously friendly staff introduce you over lunch on the outdoor terrace or an exotic dinner show with live belly dancing. The interior is delightfully authentic and evocative.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I ate here on a recent business trip. Excellent food and service, the chicken taouk was particularly good. I will come back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tew724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Fayruz Lebanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear TEW,

Thank you for sharing this nice feedback about "Fayruz" on TripAdvisor. It is always very rewarding when we receive positive comments as such from our honored guests.

"Fayruz" always prides itself on the highest level of guest satisfaction and we are very happy we were able to achieve our target and make your visit enjoyable and memorable.

Your comment has been shared with all concerned staff in "Fayruz" as a reinforcement to them to continue their efforts and make it the best Lebanese restaurant in Cairo.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again to "Fayruz" at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

Kind Regards,
Paul Schenk
EAM i/c of F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

365 - 369 of 585 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

Im stayin at this hotel with my kids so i tried this restaurant too.. i didnt believe ... its not five stars level

Thank Sandra j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Fayruz Lebanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Sandra,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor for it is only through our guests' feedback that we can target areas of shortfalls and hence enhance our services and improve our performance.

I have checked our system trying to get more details about the inconvenience encountered, unfortunately no comments recorded from your side. It would be great if you give me more details about the problem faced so that corrective measures be in place.

Once again, thanks for your feedback and I do hope that this will not deter you from using our facilities in the near future.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon to "Fayruz" at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

Thanks,
Paul Schenk
EAM i/c of F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

A very very nice place for special events. Today was my engagement ceremony and I decided to book a place for 14 people for some quality time. It was worth it.
Excellent service, food & hospitality. We really had quality time in everything. The engagement cake was fun and the staff were so funny.
This place is so nice for special events were you want quality and classic, romantic style. I recommend this place to everyone visiting Egypt.
They just need to raise the music volume :D.
Definitely I am going to be back there soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mohamed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Executive Assistant Manager i/c of Food & Beverage at Fayruz Lebanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Mohamed,

First, Congratulations for your engagement, I wish you all the happiness. Second,I would like to thank you for sharing your nice experience at"Fayruz" on TripAdvisor. It is always very rewarding when we receive positive comments as such.

"Fayruz" always prides itself on the highest level of guest satisfaction and we are very glad we were able to make your event enjoyable and memorable.

Your nice feedback has been shared with all concerned staff in "Fayruz" as a reinforcement to them to continue their efforts and make it the best venue in Egypt.

Thanks again and looking forward to welcoming you soon again to "Fayruz" at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

Kind Regards,

Paul Schenk
EAM i/c of F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My favorite place to go and to order from. cosy and trendy. excellent food and service. make

reservation to avoid waiting. Homos with meat pieces, sausages, mashewya (grilled lamb ),

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank trefat46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Executive Assistant Manager i/c of Food & Beverage at Fayruz Lebanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Trefat,

Thank you for sharing your nice feedback about "Fayruz" on TripAdvisor. It is always very rewarding when we receive positive comments as such.

"Fayruz" always prides itself on the highest level of guest satisfaction, and we are very glad we were able to make your visit enjoyable and memorable.

Your valuable feedback has been shared with all concerned service staff and chefs in Fayruz as a reinforcement to them to continue their efforts to make it the best Lebanese venue in Egypt.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again to "Fayruz" at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

Thanks,
Paul Schenk
EAM i/c of F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Since the first time I visited Fayruz two years ago, the quality of food and service have persisted over the time. One important point to raise is, Fayruz is also very good option for vegetarians. They have rich variety of mezzah selection. And the size of their portions is perfect.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hakano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Executive Assistant Manager i/c of Food & Beverage at Fayruz Lebanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Hakano,

Thank you for sharing your nice feedback about "Fayruz" on TripAdvisor. It is always very rewarding when we receive positive comments as such.

This has been shared with all concerned service staff and chefs in Fayruz as a reinforcement to them to continue their efforts to make it the best Lebanese venue in Egypt.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again to "Fayruz" at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

Thanks,
Paul Schenk
EAM i/c of F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fayruz Lebanese Restaurant also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Fayruz Lebanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing