We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best lebanese food”

Fayruz Lebanese Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 4,161 Restaurants in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Hammamet, Tunisia
2 reviews
“best lebanese food”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The unique thing about this place is that you feel at home, you feel that you know the people over there especially Ramy. and mohamed. Regarding the food this is the best lebanese food I tasted in Egypt or even abroad. Many different lebanese dishes in the menu. I went with my wife we couldn't believe the food then the next day I took my friends and went again. Will go again this weekend

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trefat46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM of F&B at Fayruz Lebanese Restaurant, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Let me thank you for sharing such positive comments on TripAdvisor as it is always rewarding when we receive a positive feedback as such.

Our aim is to consistently render our guests the best kind of service and quality expected from our Brand, and we are really proud to be your place of choice.

We’re are also happy that you, your family and friends were satisfied with our Lebanese menu selection and it's our pleasure to welcoming you again this week-end.

Your feedback has been shared with all staff, especially Ramy and Mohamed, to continue their efforts to make it the best place in Cairo.

Thanks again for your kind words and for the support you extended to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    39
    11
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The food was good, I enjoyed sitting outside having the fresh bread with lovely appetizers.
Service was fast.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GAbouS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM of F&B at Fayruz Lebanese Restaurant, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thanks for sharing your nice experience in "Fayruz" on TripAdvisor as it is always truly rewarding when we receive positive feedback as such.

We’re glad that you’re satisfied with our fresh bread and appetizers. Our goal is to provide our guests with the highest level of service and perfect products they deserve.

Once again thank you and we look very much forward to welcoming you again and again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nasr City Cairo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Needs Better Managment”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Food is so Fine , Service needs update and some Changes. No No No Sense of human , Better Treatment , you Feel Like "just eat and Leave"

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank MarwanYasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM of F&B at Fayruz Lebanese Restaurant, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in "Fayruz" restaurant as it is always through our guests' feedback that we can measure our performance and improve the shortfalls if any.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you experienced. We’re really sorry that we did not meet your expectations.

You’re feedback has been shared with all concerned staff and was taken into consideration.

Thanks again and we hope this will not deter your from visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sousse, Tunisia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fayruz very good”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I went to Fayruz city, star Cairo with friends. the staff was very pleasant, quality of food was perfect especialy the "Mr. Ramy Reda". i ordered grilled chicked which was awesome. then we had a shisha. I really reccomend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank khawaga295401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM of F&B at Fayruz Lebanese Restaurant, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Your nice comment about your experience in "Fayruz" is highly appreciated as it is always truly rewarding when we receive positive feedback as such.

We’re glad that you’re satisfied with your grilled chicken. Our goal is to provide our guests with the highest level of service and perfect products they deserve.

Your valuable feedback has been shared with all staff especially Mr. Ramy Reda.

Once again thank you and we look very much forward to welcoming you again and again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I Love fayruz”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I Love the place..the food the service and everything....it was a new elegant place .foodandfresh..staff is really friendly and expert :) it's the best place where you can eat labanis you will go to fayruz p

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mmahamoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM of F&B at Fayruz Lebanese Restaurant, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thanks for sharing your nice experience in "Fayruz" on TripAdvisor. Our aim is to consistently render our guests the best kind of service and quality expected from our Brand and it is truly rewarding when our guests recognize our efforts in such a positive manner.

Your valuable feedback has been shared with all concerned staff as reinforcement to them to continue their efforts to make "Fayruz" a leader in excellence among all Lebanese restaurants.

Once again thank you and we look very much forward to welcoming you again and again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fayruz Lebanese Restaurant also viewed

 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
 

Been to Fayruz Lebanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing