We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm place with amazing atmosphere”

Bellini Cocktail Lounge
Ranked #19 of 4,158 Restaurants in Cairo
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Warm place with amazing atmosphere”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Bellini is one of my favorite places ever, for 3 years now I almost go there every Tuesday to attend there special salsa nights, it's a warm place that feels like home, the stuff is very professional and polite and they always make sure that you are enjoying your time , the manager always welcome the guests himself with a smile , there is always something new to give it a try so you never get bored of the menu.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank samihsamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Bellini Cocktail Lounge, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Samih,

Thank you for sharing this nice feedback about "Bellini" on TripAdvisor. It is always very rewarding when we receive nice comments as such from our honored guests.

"Bellini" always prides itself on the highest level of guest satisfaction and we are very pleased we were able to make your visits enjoyable.

Your encouraging comments have been communicated to all concerned staff at "Bellini" as a reinforcement to them to continue their efforts to make it the best Bar in Cairo.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again to "Bellini" at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    11
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Place - Feels like home”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Every Tuesday I can count on Bellini for a nice relaxing evening were they host beautiful Salsa Nights! Also even on the occasional Thursdays and Fridays I can count on them; to book for a relaxing evening with friends and even family for a nice meal and drinks with live performances.

The Bellini staff are more like family, they treat you with utmost warmth and are always welcoming you by name at the door. They genuinely care for you and want you to have a blissfully comfortable evening.

Its a place where you can have fun, feel safe and most importantly feel at home. The staff care about your well being and will always be around to recommend the best offers not just for the lounge but for all the different areas within the intercontinental hotel.

The variety and flavours of drinks are very refreshing. Within each visit their is always something new to try. I would recommend this place to those closest to me as a place to truly unwind from a tough day at work. I have been going to Bellini almost once a week for the past year and what astounds me, is that it not only maintains a high level of service quality but they are also constantly improving.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MalakElMasry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Bellini Cocktail Lounge, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Malak,

Thank you for sharing this nice feedback about "Bellini" on TripAdvisor. It is always very rewarding when we receive nice comments as such from our honored guests.

"Bellini" always prides itself on the highest level of guest satisfaction and we are very pleased we were able to make your visits enjoyable.

Your encouraging comments have been communicated to all concerned staff at "Bellini" as a reinforcement to them to continue their efforts to make it the best Bar in Cairo.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again to "Bellini" at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

Kind Regards,
Paul Schenk
EAM i/c of F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“enjoy your night at Bellini”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I first knew Bellini two years ago and since I have been spending almost every Tuesday night there, It's an awesome place with a great friendly atmosphere specially from the great waiter "peter" and the manager Mr. Nabil. I really enjoy spending time at Bellini very much and always try not to skip it. they have wide variety of food & beverage, I highly recommend visiting Bellini.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam_mohamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Bellini Cocktail Lounge, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Sam,

Thank you for sharing you nice experience in "Bellini" on TripAdvisor. It is always very rewarding when we receive nice comments as such from our honored guests.

"Bellini" always prides itself on the highest level of guest satisfaction and we are very glad we were able to achieve our target and made your visit enjoyable and memorable.

Your feedback has been communicated to all concerned staff in "Bellini" as a reinforcement to them to continue their efforts and make it the best Bar in Cairo.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to "Bellini" at InterContinental Citystars.

Kind Regards,
Paul Schenk
EAM i/c of F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
“A nice place to chill”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Bellini Cairo lounge at Intercontinental City Stars Heliopolis is one of the nicest place to hang out at night in, the atmosphere is nice, service are great. you should visit soon :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M-Ragaie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Bellini Cocktail Lounge, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear M-Ragaie,

Thank you for sharing your nice experience in "Bellini" on TripAdvisor. It is always very rewarding when we receive nice comments as such from our honored guests.

Our aim is to provide our guests with the highest level of service and best products and we are very glad we achieved our target and made your visit worth it.

Your feedback has been communicated to all concerned as a reinforcement to them to continue their efforts and make it the best Bar in Cairo.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again to "Bellini" at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

Kind Regards,
Paul Schenk
EAM i/c of F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place to spend your night”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I have been spending my Tuesday night in Bellini intercontinental city stars on weekly basis for the past 2 years, I rarely skip a week. They have the most friendly, welcoming staff ever especially the amazing waiter "Peter" & the decent manager Mr. Nabil. They have a wide variety of food & drinks. Overall Bellini is the perfect place to spend your night at.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doc_A_Medhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Bellini Cocktail Lounge, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Doc_A_Medhat,

Thank you for sharing your nice experience in "Bellini" on TripAdvisor. It is always very rewarding when we receive nice comments as such from our honored guests.

"Bellini" always prides itself on the highest level of guest satisfaction and we are very glad we were able to achieve our target and made your visit enjoyable and memorable.

Your feedback has been communicated to all concerned staff in "Bellini" specially Peter and Nabil as a reinforcement to them to continue their efforts and make it the best Bar in Cairo.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon to "Bellini" at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

Kind Regards,
Paul Schenk
EAM i/c of F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellini Cocktail Lounge also viewed

 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Bellini Cocktail Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing